Few Happening ft. Finding remedy for my Cough

18 25
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? I hope that you are all pretty good today. I'm also hoping that you find some time to rest or much better to interact with your love ones especially inside your home. Once in a while, it is good if we allow ourselves to have time to talk or chitchat with them so we still keep updated / catch up on their happenings even we are too busy to grind.

All I can say is I am still unwell now. I push myself to be okay but my body did the opposite. Last night, I go to bed as early as 6PM because I want to give myself a long rest since my class schedule today is so tight. I close my eyes but I can't able to sleep because of my cough. When I'm coughing, it feels like my throat wants to slit in an instant and it's so hard to breathe . I am also feel shy to those people who sleep with the same room as me because my cough is so loud. All night, you just can hear my coughing in the whole area. Good thing that they can still able to sleep but me, I am awake the whole time. I didn't notice that it's already 7AM so I woke up even I didn't sleep.

I help my Auntie to prepare my nephew because he have a class at 8AM. I am the one who prepared his breakfast. After an half hour, they decided to left on our house. So me and my grandma is the only one who is in the house. Our grandma is old so we need to watched her carefully. She lost some of her memories and she tends to repeat what she's saying. We eat our breakfast then I drink my vitamins and medicines. I also take some medicine for my cough hoping that it will gone. I tried not to be sleepy but when the clocks ticks on 9AM, my body want doze up. I want to go to bed but I can't since my grandma will be left downstairs. I can't let her to be alone since she might do things and she might forget it. Before, she was all alone because my Auntie buys our viand then when she came back, she was surprise because our whole house is smell like there is something burnt. When she checks, the gas stove is open because our grandma forgets to close it. There is also a scenario when she forget to close the faucet so the whole comfort room is flooding. That's since that events, we didn't leave her alone. Earlier, she repeatedly asking about random things. I can't answer all of them since my throat is so pain and I feel like my voice will be also gone. So I just nodded to her and tell that I can't speak since I'm not feeling well. But she got mad on me and rants on me. She said that I don't want to talk to her and maybe I am sick being with her. I explained to her why I didn't speak but she didn't listen to me. I just let it passed since I believe that it is a sign of being an old. She is too old that's why she's making a rants and she became naughty.

Since last week, I tried to find best remedy or cure for my cough. My sister recommend me to drink calamansi juice with snow bear or any menthol. Actually it calms my throat for a minutes. While my Aunt said that I should chew some ginger in order for my voice will not be gone. My Uncle also have an entry, he push me to drink lagundi or oregano leaves because according to him, it so effective. But I didn't try this one since I know that this two have a not so good taste especially the oregano. I tried it before I end up vomit because of it. So the last resort is, I buy some medicine for this cough but it seems that there is still no changes happened. So could you recommend me some remedy you did when you have a cough?

When my Auntie came back, I grab the opportunities to get some rest . But I only get a chance to sleep for 30 minutes because my nephews wake me up because he asking for my help on teaching him to the assignments. I just pinpoint him what to do since I can speak clearly. Good thing that he can easily understand what I'm trying to act. We finished his assignment around 2PM and I choose not to sleep after that since my class will start at 4:00PM until 9PM. So I take a bath then prepared for the class. But it seems that I should not take a bath because after that, my body reacts and seems to be weaken. My whole body was shaken earlier and my cough seems be worsen. I don't know how to describe my feelings. It is so hot that's why I open the electric but after that, I feel so cold so I just off the fan again. Then on and off because I can't really figure out what my body wants. I also have cold sweat and my coughing is non-stop. The exact reason why I can't able to take some notes on our discussion tonight. Even my prof noticed that I am unwell since I look pale. Now, it seems that my body temperature backs to normal but I still have uneasy feelings. I am writing this while coughing here and there. Hayst, I just want this cough to be totally gone. It is a great mood breaker to me. I already lay on my bed finding a way on how can I sleep without bothering because of my cough. I hope that it will allow me to sleep well tonight since I feel like I gonna fainted if I can't sleep again. It is so really hard to get sick, so better to take yourself.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your support to me from day 1 until today. Thank you so much to every dreamers who didn't get tired to read my articles even sometimes I write randomly about my boring days. Have a great sleep ahead dreamers!!

7
$ 1.28
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

A mixture of boiled oregano, ginger and kalamansi bhe effective sa akin. Yung amoy lang ng oregano ang malakas pero yung lasa actually bland sya. Takpan mo ilong mo pag iinumin mo na, hehe. Hope you'll get better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagundi sis yan ininum ko last week kasi hirap din ako makahinga sa sobrangs ipon at ubo, then pede ka rin ano mag pakulo ng tubig tas lagyan mo ng asin yung usok or steam nun iinhale mo effective.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige try ko yang lagundi sis, pero mapait kase kaya medyo nasusuka ako hehe. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Gosh, ubo din talaga problem ko noon ee. Gamot ko jan ay carbocisteine, effective sya pero kapag minsan nadadala na sya sa gargle mg water woth pinch of salt. Sana maging okay kana soonest. Palakas ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din ginawa ko nung una ate, kaso di pa din po eh. Thank you ate, Sana po talaga mawala na to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon po sa inyu,,, try niyo uminom ng katas ng origano... Steam niyo lang po...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, try ko po kapag nakahanap ako ng oregano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagundo sis, ayan ung pinakamabisa. Ako kasi if inuubo lahing tuyo, tas yan unh iniinom ko hinahaluan ko lang ng milk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko na lang din haluan sis Yung lagundi para di masyadong maano Yung lasa niya. Salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagundi is the best for me also :) get well soon Mayiee :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag may plema daw ata lagundi para mailabas. Kapag makati siguro salabat, pakulo ka lang ng ginger ts lagyan mo ng eme para sumarap konti. Pero sakin icecream ang effective chaaaaar!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha bet ko din yung ice cream ate pero wag muna ngayon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo daw Lagundi na capsule color green langga. Pag may cough ako yan tinitake ko. Sobrang effective sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan iniinom ate ngayon eh, binili ni Tita kanina. Sana po effective din sakin 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana langga. Effective kasi yan sakin langga kaya I'm sure effective yan sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend,just try the sambong leaves,soak it a normal water overnight and drink it every niw and then,for me its proven tested..good evening

$ 0.00
1 year ago