Dear School, Am I ready for it again?

1 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Every moment of it is still fresh into my mind. I still remember our last walk on the hallway of our University while holding our book because we gonna have quiz that day. I almost fell down to stairs because we chatting while walking. Their reactions is still vivid. We have a lots of plans as barkadas. We planned to go to Intramuros and National Museum to have some bonding. But unfortunately, all of those plans becomes drawing.

I still recall the time when all of us wishing that our terror prof is absent then suddenly he came so we becomes so disappointed. He just stepped on our classroom and immediately said to get a paper to start the quiz. I still remember when he got mad because one of my classmates don't have paper and he asking for my other classmates. As we start the quiz, someone knocked on the door to tell that the classes is suspended because there's a confirm case of COVID-19 in the hospital besides of the University. Yes,our University is only five step away from the hospital. That professor got surprised to that announcement but some of my classmates yelling " yes cancelled the exam" so he got mad again and tell that we should finished the exam before going home. We still finished it even we have a mixed emotions about that announcement. Some of us got panicked but most of us don't know what should we do.

I admit that I am one of those students who is happy because it's a hell week during those time. I thought we gonna only have 3 day suspension but as time passes by, the cases is still increasing. Our lifestyle changes a lot. We are not allowed to go outside because of the danger brought by the pandemic. Alcohol, face mask and face shield becomes so essential. The implementation of lockdown and different kinds of community quarantine hits us different. And because of this, we are no longer allowed to have a face to face classes.

As we chat about the implementation of online classes, at first we are so excited because we thought that it's much easier than f2f classes. But we are totally wrong because for me, it's much harder than I thought. Unlike before, I find a hard time to cope up to my studies because it's a new environment for me. Gclassroom? Zoom? Google meet? What's that? I asking myself if I can handle to used all of that apps but I'm glad that I manage to manipulate that. But still as I count the days of experiencing this pandemic, I feel so unsatisfying about the happenings in my life. It's almost 2 years since we have this kind of pandemic. Everyday is getting hard for us..

But this past few day, the cases started to decrease and I'm so glad about that. Some of the establishment is also start to operate again. One of our professor also told us that they are already held a meeting regarding to the possibility of conducting limited face to face classes next semester. But he also told us that it's our choice if we choose f2f or we still having an online classes. Since then, my classmates start to talked about it. All of us are already fully vaccinated but some of us are still hesitant if we gonna choose having f2f. Yes, we admit that online classes is hard but we also worried about what might happened to us especially to our health. It is really safe to go outside already? We know that if it's gonna happened, our University will follow the health protocols and they also implemented some additional restrictions to secured our safety and health.

As for me, I have a mixed emotions about it. There's a part of me that I want to have a f2f classes because I can focus more if I have a prof that is physically present and can explained in front of me. But on the other I'm also a bit hesitant about it because I have 2 little nephews and my grandma that we need to protect. Yes, they implement the protocols inside the University but most of us still interact with other people especially that we are travelling from our house to our University. I don't want to sacrifice their health because of it. Also, I don't know how I can handle to face my classmates again haha. Even we are already know somehow each other, it seems that it's our first meet up again personally. No matte what, I'm hoping that in the upcoming months, the cases will still decreasing and no one would died again because of it. I know that we are still too far for a Covid-free but at least I'm wishing that we can come back to our normal life gradually.


Greetings !!

Good evening dreamers 👋👋 How's your Sunday fun day? As for me, I've been busy on reviewing for the upcoming midterms this and next week. I hope that I'll passed all of that. I also find a hard time to focus because of the noisy videoke of our neighbor and until now they are still having their singing session. How can I sleep properly🤧

I want to take this opportunity to give my appreciation to ate @Bloghound for renewing her sponsorship. Thank you po for still trusting and showering your support to me. I also want to give my warmest thank you to those readers who still allotting some time to read and leave a comment to my articles. Thank you dreamers 🤗🤗


You can also check out my other articles here!

🖤 Thank you, Sorry Appa

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/thank-you-sorry-appa-f5f9963f

🖤Thank you, Sorry Appa 2

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/thank-you-sorry-appa-2-cbe756cb

🖤Chasing my life Again

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/chasing-my-life-again-00a04d82

🖤 Everything I own

https://read.cash/@Mayiee/everything-i-own-824f7f97

3
$ 1.13
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's really hard to have an online classes comparing face to face classes. For me it's easily to cope up the lesson if you can see in actual the teacher while teaching in front while online classes there are a lot of distractions. It can maybe a poor connection and others.

We don't have a choice but we need to face and accept it for our own safety. Health is always the first to prioritize. If someday your face to face will be back just always be careful Mayie. I'm hoping also that this pandemic will end soon.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago