Thank you, Sorry Appa

4 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

I'm Zeph, 19 years old. I can say that I'm happy and contented to my life now but I can't also deny that sometimes I'm tired of having a deaf-mute father. Honestly, I'm not ashamed of having a father like him but sometimes I feel that because of him, my life becomes so miserable. I always became the target of the bullies because they thought that his situation is funny. What should I do? I love my father but everytime they say below the belt words to me, sometimes I wished to have a better father than him. You can judge me but I'm already sick to it.

"Zeph, let's go I will take you to your school". He said through sign language.

" No, I'll just ride a taxi" I said casually then leave to our house.

Since I enter High School, I distance myself to my Dad. I know that he can also feel that one but until now ,he is very persistent to take me to the school with his old car but I always refuse. I don't want to be the center of bullies again. I want to live like a normal kid.

Finally, I am here at our school. The driver is so slow that's why I'm late again. If it were Dad, for sure I'm not late. But yeah, I refuse remember? So, I have no choice but to wait our second period in the quadrangle. While I'm waiting, I look at my cellphone and I saw my Dad's message.

He texted " Zeph, I put extra money to your bag just in case that you need some. I also handled a sandwich because you didn't eat breakfast today. Keep safe. Daddy loves you".

I just replied him " Ok" then I put my cellphone back to my bag. After 2 hours, I finally got a chance to go to my classroom because it's already the 2nd subject. I'm not really excited because I don't have any friends there. I'm just here because I need to study that's why. As usual while I'm walking to the hallway, some of them whispering and calling me " deaf-mute child". I didn't bother what they said instead I just continue walking until I reached my room. My classmates are also looking at me that it seems that I do something wrong. But I'm beautiful to talked to them so I just sit down on my seat. There's a letter to my desk, I thought it's still came from the bullies but I am surprised on what I've seen on the paper.

" Don't mind them. Just stay focused on your study". - Your Secret Supporter.

I looked at every corner of the classroom but I didn't find any clue who was it. I really have no idea who is that " secret supporter". Is it really true that I have a supporter? Or maybe it's just a prank of my bullies. I just ignore it and just put my earphones. Our teacher had arrived then I listen to her. Honestly humbly speaking,I'm one of the top-list on our section. I have no doubt of that because I'm too focused to study here because I have no one to talked to. The discussion had finished and I immediately go outside the room to breath. It's so suffocating inside of that room. I feel that I'm not really belong to there and maybe I am really belong in any part of this world.

When I reached the main gate, I was planning to look for a taxi but suddenly I saw a familiar car. And yes , my guts is right. It's my father who is waiting me on the other side of the school. He wave at me and through sign language , he said that "Daddy is waiting you here baby". I planned to go to him but suddenly the bullies get on my way. Here we go again, they started to say bad things about me and my Dad.

" Ohh look there, the silent father is there to get his ugly daughter". One of the bully said while pinpointing at me.

While the other one pull my ID while saying " You're not belongs here. Look at us we have a perfect family unlike yours, you don't have a mother then your father is just like him" then evil laugh. I was about to slap him but Dad suddenly pulled away my hands.

" Don't do it". He said to me and then look at the bullies " What are you doing to my daughter? Do you think you are above to us because you and you parents can able to communicate well unlike us. Maybe I am a deaf-mute but I am still a person. If you can't respect me as being me please respect my daughter for being her because she's not like me. She's a normal kid just like you".

But the bullies didn't stop to talked " Look the silent father say something but we can't hear him. Can you make it loud? Then they are all laughing. Hey kid, can you get away your Dad here, we can't understand him" then they laughed again. I can't resist anymore so I just run away. I run as if it is the last day of my life. I didn't notice that my father are following me.

" Not now Dad. I want to be alone". I said to him but he grabs my hand then said " I'm sorry". I can't hold my emotions anymore so I said painful words to him

" Sorry? Look at me now, I'm suffering because of your condition. Since the beginning, I've been experiencing this struggles because of you. I just wished to have a better Dad than you. Someone that I can talked to". I also got surprised on what I've said to him but I admit that I'm so hurt that's why. I know that it's a foul so I just continue to run again. I know that I hurt my father because of that and I can feel that he is crying right now.

I run as faster as I can until I stumbled on the road. Someone has offer his hands to me, I was about to look who is it and I was shocked when I see Marco, one of my classmate. He smiled at me then said " Can you stand up because it's not good for your supporter to see you like that". He said to me while smiling.

" So, it's you?" I shouted at him

He didn't answer me but instead he said " I think you should go back home. Your Dad is waiting you there".

I almost forgot what happened earlier because of Marco. I almost forgot what I've said to my Dad. I'm really sorry but now, I can't still face him. I need space to breath and to think because If I don't to,maybe another words will come out from my mouth.

To be continued...


Author's Message

Hey there crazy dreamers of read cash people. Actually, I got this idea on my article when me and my brother talked about it earlier. I just got inspired to what he shared to me so I decided to make a fictional story but I course I put some twist and drama because you know aside from horror, I do appreciate dramas haha. Hope that you liked this one. Part 2 will be tomorrow or the other day maybe. But one thing is for sure, I will add more intense and romantic moments hahaha.


Appreciation Message

I just also want to take this opportunity to thank all of those who like, comment and up vote my articles even sometimes it's not good as expected. I also want to give my appreciation to my sponsors and subscribers. Thank you so much, love lots 🤗🤗

4
$ 2.61
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pag nawala ang father nya jan nya lang maaappreciate na she's lucky BECU he has someone on her side. I can understand her naman but, haystt. This ks just sad. I'm looking forward fir the next chapter 😞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan talaga, marerealize na lang natin ang lahat kapag huli na 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😢 Your dad is so sweet. I wanna cry huhu. Cherish every moment you have with your dad, one day, you might not see him. Waiting for part 2.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we can't really say how long we will be with him so cherish every moment of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago