Everything I own

4 16
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

In this life, everything is just a temporary. There's a time that even your favorite dress will fade too. You are no longer enjoying your favorite past time. That you can feel that you are not happy anymore because even the happiness is just a temporary thing. You can be happy now then later, boom problems and sadness will knocks on your door.

While I'm lying on my bed now, I asked myself if I utilize all the things that I owned? (Akala mo talaga marami akong pagmamay-ari hahaha, di po ako anak ng Mafia boss😂) Or maybe I just ignored them and used them when necessary. What if I missed the opportunity to them and it's really over? Hayst. Because I'm thinking too much, maybe it's better if I reflect about it.

The first thing I owned is my freedom. Freedom? Could I still considered myself as free even I know that I've been locked up with so many thoughts inside my mind. I think that freedom is also a temporary one. Maybe I owned this but there's always a limitations in connection with our freedom. Even I'm free to do it, if I know that it can harm someone of course it's a No for me. So freedom is about taking responsibility also. My freedom is not only about taking advantage for myself but also taking concern with others. Honestly, I have so much things that wants to do and I know that I have a freedom to do it but I'm afraid also that I might lead to misused or overused it. So, I owned my freedom but it's not totally mine.

Next thing is money. I have enough money but I think it's better to save than to used it. I agree that money can buy happiness but just like all things, it's just a temporary. Although I can buy clothes, shoes and something that can satisfy me, I also know that the time will come that I will not using them. The clothes will becomes smaller to me and the shoes will be broken. So, I owned some money but I sometimes I choose to disowned it for the sake of not using in buying the temporary one. As much as possible, I didn't spend a centavo if it's not really worth it. ( Mas kuripot pa po ako sa kuripot lol 😂)

Love? Do we really owned love? Or maybe we just sharing it right? I can't say that I owned love of my family and friends. Can you considered love as temporary or everlasting one? For me, love is for everyone. Love doesn't mean that you should have someone that you can call " Mine" because there's so many kind of relationship aside from romantic relationship. For some, love can be a temporary thing but I believe that if you love the person for a short time, it can be still considered love but it doesn't mean that it's just for temporary. Sometimes, we only choose to forget them because they hurt us so bad but trust me, there is something in you heart that still remembering that person. Because that how love works. I didn't the love but I do owned my feelings and emotions.

Everything I owned reflects on what kind of person I am. Most of them is just for temporary for sure but I know that I at least treasure them while I still have it. Every beat of it has hidden significance to me. Maybe I don't have everything that most rich people have, a fancy dress, a high tech thing and a sports car, but I can proudly say that I everything I owned is really what I need to live in my best life. Because I am contented with it.


Author's Message

Good everything y'all crazy dreamers of read cash society. I haven't think a good topic to discussed so I just wrote about a random thoughts inside my head. Pardon me if it's a messed up because my mind is honestly like that hahaha. Earlier I actually working the part 2 of my yesterday's article but my head is out of words, so I choose to continue it tomorrow. I also finished my 50 items computations assignment so that's why my brain is so rusty and lowbat now haha.

Hope that you'll doing fine there. Give ourselves a rest okay? Thank you for the support and love 🤗🤗Keep safe always .

7
$ 4.43
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Here on earth everything is temporary but in heaven is permanent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, heaven is the only place where we feel that there's a permanent thing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is temporary so we should always try to enjoy the things we have and time with dear persons. Freedom shoud not be temporary because there is no life without freedom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should enjoy the things that we still have. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago