My projects after a successful flipstarter campaign

12 182
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
2 years ago

Updates on Max’s BCH multipurpose farm and Bitcoin Cash Hub

It’s approximately two weeks after this honorable community granted my flipstarter campaign which is aimed on fulfilling two plans that are interrelated.

1. BCH Center - Shift the growing amount of farm and BCH community activity out of my home so that it can be more professional and my family can have some privacy.

2. BCH Multipurpose Farm - Expand from current 1 hectare of farming into a larger, more diverse, more sustainable setup that employs more local people and increases food security for my community.

You may also look at my archive flipstarter campaign here:

https://archive.fo/5nDCt

I’m still grateful to Bitcoin Cash community for considering my plans and projects worthy of their support. I sincerely appreciate people like molecular's uncle, molecular, MiltonFriedman, zquestz, emergent_reasons, the BCH dude, Roger Ver, Anonymous, Sancho Panza, SofiaCorona, Anonymous metal bird, doramas89, CheapLightning, Steve2048, Throwingstones7, Bitcoin Out Loud, Sydwell, hero462, Dr.Nums, chainxor, Pantera, Bukymei, Omar, borrachormejor and others that spent time, effort, and energy to make it passed.

Max’s BCH multipurpose farm in view

I’m super happy to write again in read.cash; two weeks after my flipstarter campaign passed. I was supposed to update the community last week but I was too busy, and engaged with many things. I also appreciate @emergent_reasons for sharing my recent communications with him on Twitter: https://twitter.com/emergentreasons/status/1507460379735048198?s=21&t=Lq511iFkTcPwW1g_YFhmrQ

So far so good, everything is working as planned, and I’ll love to let you know about some successes that we’ve attained.

First, I’ll breakdown phases that we’re currently working on.

The table above has everything as I presented it to the community from my flipstarter campaign. I believe so much in accountability; therefore I’ll transparently carry the community along on all phases, the processes until they’re completed.

Looking from the table above, we have the Phases and Cost Codes in each section. For instance, under #1 We have:

  • Building of BCH House/Hub

  • Tables

  • Chairs

  • Computers

  • Internet, etc etc.

I’m currently working on the first line which fall under construction; the Hub is currently under construction and I’m happy to share some pictures with you.

BCH hub under construction 🚧

Currently, everything is moving as planned. The engineer handling this building gave two weeks to get to roofing stage. I’ll continue to update you with new informations as we progress.

Remember that I started this Bitcoin Cash Hub early 2021 but couldn’t continue due to lack of fund.

Bitcoin Cash House as at 2021

The picture above is how I left the hub at the foundation level in 2021 due to lack of fund, but I’m glad that through your support through my Flipstarter campaign, I can now make this project a reality.

Building this Hub is estimated at 44 BCH, I’m optimistic that in non distant time, BCH related activities in my community will be transferred to this house just as planned.

Under my second plan is BCH multipurpose farm

On the plan lists, #2 is about the expansion of my BCH farm with additional 1 hectare of land. This is estimated at 64 BCH. Procurement have been settled and I’m currently fencing the land in order to secure the activities going on inside of it from now onwards.

New BCH farm extension under construction

This is the place I planned planting seedlings, but I decided to postpone planting the seedlings until the fencing is done. This decision is to avoid casualties on the tender plants; as workers may harm the seedlings on the process of carrying out their construction work. Secondly, fencing the land before planting will help to protect the plants from cows and other herbivores.

Fencing is in progress

The next place to shift focus at is the swamp area. But according to the civil engineers handling the job, the swamp areas require a retaining wall that can withstand the swamp environment to avoid collapse. Therefore I’m currently purchasing listed materials for the retaining wall which includes assorted rods, cheapens or gravel stones, sands and solid bricks 🧱

Gravel are being purchased from other neighboring states for this project

Few days from now, other required materials like rods will also arrive at the site. We have so much to do this week, and I hope to update the community accordingly.

The swamp areas of the farm that need a retaining and fortified wall

In none distant time, this particular area will have a different look; unauthorized access from other sides into our farm won’t be possible anymore. I intend proceeding to planting of seedlings immediately after fencing.


Thanks for your time, and have a wonderful week.

18
$ 43.32
$ 41.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.15 from @Omar
+ 11
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so surprised and at the same time really impressed,I followed your first post up till this moment, and it's indeed great achievement so far. I can't wait to meet you and the farm too as I'm from Enugu too; Amechi Awkunanaw. Nwanne igbara ezigbo gbo ooh, daalụ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you mean that you achieved all this with BCH? Sorry I am surprised but this is a huge work going on there, wishing you success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that there’s equal and limitless possibilities for all of us with BCH. Thanks for your good wishes friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent work, as always.👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Telesfor 😄 Welcome 🙏 I’m always encouraged each time you’re around. Let’s see how this go.
Thanks for your constant support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great project dear brother. Definitely lot of people will get benefit from this. Best of luck dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly believe so. Thanks for your concern and for your best wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to see you progressing Max, congratulations on your successful flipstarter campaign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your support and good wishes. I hope that many lives would be touched positively from these projects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let's hope for that Max, surely it'll happen as you keep working hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice work Max!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey 👋 Omar, I sight you! Happy to have you here. Let me seize this opportunity to thank you on your support from Twitter; your likes and retweets means a lot to me.

Please keep your eyes on the farm as it progresses; because we’re going on a ride. Thanks for being a wonderful friend Omar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago