Introducing BCH Multipurpose Farm || Please support my flipstarter campaign

14 226
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
2 years ago

TABLE OF CONTENTS 

  • Who I am

  • History of Accomplishments

  • Reason for Flipstarter Campaign

  • Overall Objective

  •  Budget and Phases

  • Accountability, and Transparency


Please refer to the full details below to know the history of my projects in the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. In summary, I am requesting 248 BCH to accomplish two main goals:

1. BCH Center - Shift the growing amount of farm and BCH community activity out of my home so that it can be more professional and my family can have some privacy.

2. BCH Multipurpose Farm - Expand from current 1 hectare of farming into a larger, more diverse, more sustainable setup that employs more local people and increases food security for my community.

Please click here to support my flipstarter campaign.

Who am I, History of accomplishments.


 I am Ifeanyi Anyachor commonly known as ‘Max’. I live in a small community called Ugwogo. It’s in Southeast Nigeria. Ugwogo, like many communities in Nigeria, operates largely with local commerce.

 I am an entrepreneur, a trained accountant, and a farmer from southeast Nigeria. My other hobbies include technical work with aluminium cladding, ICT related activities, helping people establish LAN networking, consultation on accounting softwares such as QuickBooks, Sage 50, Paradigm and other ERPs. My interest has been on how to improve myself, how to add value to other people’s lives, and how to help my community. 

One more thing I do is gardening in order to make use of my land and provide my family and neighbors with fresh and healthy food. This is more than just a hobby -food security is an important issue for everyone living in rural communities of Nigeria, especially for some of my neighbors who are elderly, widowed or otherwise have a tough situation. Around the time I started my garden, I also found the Bitcoin Cash community and started my stories

In my farming career, I started very small with my vegetable garden. During those times, I observed that I could also help people with the vegetables from my gardens, nevertheless, I was unable to help much due to some challenges facing my farming career; not just a challenge to me, but such that affects the entire community. We had the issue of electricity, potable water, irrigation for farms and livestock, etc. 

My garden output was so small, not enough to truly help the community, so I started looking for ways to increase my farming capacity and output as well as ways to help solve the other issues facing my community.

During the 2020 dry season I lost my little vegetable garden to drought. It was bad news for food security and of course also for water security.


Food and water security are two of the most vital issues threatening the survival of my community so I made a business proposal to establish an all-year ground-water well and a water distribution facility that will allow my family, my garden and my neighbors to have greater food and water security every year, even through the dry season. 

In November 2020 I put up a proposal for a support loan which would enable me to solve the water problem in my community. On March 8 2021, Someone in the BCH ecosystem took me up on my proposal and provided a borderless, no-interest loan to make it happen. I used the money to achieve the project as detailed below. Repayment terms and schedule for this loan is very friendly, intact, and ongoing. I distribute water to my community at a very affordable rate, and I also have other selling points at different locations close to the city. Income from those selling points is being reserved for installment loan repayment.

PROBLEM OF WATER SOLVED IN MY COMMUNITY WITH BCH THROUGH IRRIGATION, BCH WATER TANK, WATER DISCHARGING UNITS IN MY COMMUNITY

With the loan, I tried to provide a constant water borewell for my community and for my family, but it was interrupted by natural forces (huge rock found before the water level. Then I looked for an alternative means of solving the water problem which has claimed many lives in my community.

I built an irrigation system by digging an underground reservoir that retains rainwater during the rainy season. 

Looking for a way to extend water from my reservoir to other farmers, I found out that my community would need a tanker to dispatch water to many families and farmers in my community. I put up another proposal on the 19th day May 2021 asking for support from the Bitcoin Cash community which someone honored, and provided again no-interest loan for a water tanker. I purchased and fixed a used water tanker with the funds the loan provided. My BCH tanker is now being used to supply water to farmers in their farms, providing potable water to many families in my community, and also being used in fighting fire outbreaks in my community. All individual loans mentioned here were provided by one individual and were merged together as a single loan. The repayment terms and schedule for this loan as I said earlier is very friendly, intact, and ongoing. Fund for repayment is being generated from BCH made from water sale.

After solving the water problem in my community, the availability of water and irrigation has helped both other farmers and I  to increase our food capacity which has helped to reduce food scarcity and high prices of food in our local markets.

Having water available; farming becomes attractive, and I decided to provide more food for my community. In may 2021, I put up another proposal for a support loan for a hectare of farm land for my agricultural activities. Again someone from the Bitcoin Cash community responded with a no interest loan which I used in purchasing farm land that enabled food security for my community.

That’s when my food output grew, and more workers were employed into my farms who received their payment in Bitcoin Cash. We’re able to reduce food scarcity with a significant percentage in my community.



BCH CLEAN ENERGY, HELPING MY COMMUNITY TO BE CONNECTED

When my community noticed that many problems are solved by just one individual called Max, many of them began to come closer with questions on how I was able to save the community in such an unprecedented way. I used that opportunity to introduce more to borderless and permissionless money. 

After hearing my story and seeing the impact I was able to make, many became interested in knowing more about Bitcoin Cash and how they too can utilize it in solving problems. But then, we had another challenge which was electricity. For years now, my community has been in total blackout; people find it difficult to communicate and to live an easy life because of the absence of electricity. It also affected me and my community because we were unable to socialize as there’s no electricity to charge our phones. It also affects many entrepreneurs who depend on electricity for their jobs such as salon businesses etc.

I again put up a proposal in late 2021 for a solar energy system in my community which was also honored by a BCH community member. At this time, my supporter seeing my efforts decided to provide %50 of the proposal amount for free and made the remaining %50 proposal amount a non-interest loan.

I was able to solve the problem of light with BCH borderless money.

After solving the problem of power supply through the BCH powered solar system, it became the source of power that my community is using to charge their phones and their rechargeable torches. Many of my community members currently use smartphones which charge with BCH power solar systems. And now they are being involved in learning how to use BCH as money through their smartphones which was not possible before now.

I’m also able to be involved more in organizational work in South Sudan, in Venezuela and around Africa;  because of constant BCH solar power supply and internet availability.

MY PROJECTS, BCH ADOPTION AND UTILIZATION

My style of BCH campaign and adoption strategies are simple, effective and precise; I believe more in BCH use cases. What I do is to create workable tools that can help the masses to experiment the use of BCH digital money; I Create markets, goods, merchants that can directly utilize BCH in our local economy. 

All these projects now form voices that BCH speaks through, for example, my BCH water tanker which is branded with BCH information and a wallet scancode passes across thousands of individuals on a daily basis, and also allows people to pay with Bitcoin Cash for water supplied to them. We have fliers that are also distributed to our customers which can help and guide them on their way to using Bitcoin Cash. All of my projects apply the same rule which is creating usable tools that help masses to adopt and to utilize BCH in their daily businesses.

Inflation has affected Naira (our fiat currency) so much that it’s dangerous to carry or to keep large paper money around. For USD, just a few businesses and people use it, secondly, it’s hard to manage, difficult to use by local people. But with BCH, local people could transact simply with their smartphones.

My journey so far has helped many active users and merchants into the BCH ecosystem. I’ve organized several BCH meetups in Nigeria by which many families and businesses adopted BCH.

HOW MY COMMUNITY MEMBERS GETS BITCOIN CASH TO PAY FOR GOODS AND SERVICES 

I’ve created projects that allow my community to buy goods and services with Bitcoin Cash. But their main challenge and obstacles had been on how to get Bitcoin Cash since the majority of them are youths and low income earners. So what I do is to allow them to charge their phone from solar energy powered by Bitcoin Cash, then I guide them to open an account with read.cash which is where they tell their own stories and obtain more opportunities to learn on transacting and transferring Bitcoin Cash from person to person.

Some of them get Bitcoin Cash from their articles on read.cash which they afterwards spend on goods and services from merchants that accept Bitcoin Cash.

I was invited to an International Bitcoin Cash Discussion of February 2022

https://youtu.be/VnvC6FVhBVI

BCH Network Discussion

 This month's BCH Network discussion was titled; BCH’s Real Use Case. How BCH Helps Connect People All Over The World To The Digital Economy. You can find more information with links below. 

You can also have more access to active users and merchants that have adopted Bitcoin Cash by following my story. Please use the link below for some of them.

https://read.cash/@Itzprincek/im-a-new-bch-merchant-ddb68426

https://read.cash/@David_BCH/my-introduction-to-bitcoin-cash-and-readcash-community-b7feefdf

https://read.cash/@Christian_BCH/im-new-into-bch-and-i-also-love-using-it-for-payment-ea45310a

Currently, I use my living room for BCH meetups.

LOCAL ECONOMY IN MY COMMUNITY 

I formed and organized an entrepreneurial community in Southeast Nigeria who believe that a digital and permissionless money as BCH can help in financial inclusion, in a faster development of our region, and to Africa as a continent. We are currently experimenting with the local economy; utilizing the best tool available which is Bitcoin Cash (BCH) in our region here in West Africa.

We have people that are into different lines of businesses; from artisans to tilers, students, salons, barber shops, Boutiques, farmers, drivers, teachers, traders etc.

THE ELDERLY AND SICK PEOPLE IN MY COMMUNITY GETS HELP FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT.

Powered by Bitcoin Cash

As our local economy is growing, with lots of users and merchants experimenting with the use of Bitcoin Cash, I also formed a small charity program , targeting sick elderly people who don't have any means of medical treatment. We also extend help to widows and widowers that find it difficult to put food on the table for their children. Our outreach is also powered by Bitcoin Cash. We are reaching out to them, as well as letting them know about the source of their empowerment which is BCH.

Reason for Flipstarter Campaign 

My house and my living room has been a meeting ground, and hub for so many people who come to learn about Bitcoin Cash uses, there’s now a need to complete a Bitcoin Cash House for this purpose which may also give my family some privacy again.

This campaign is meant to help me to finance a BCH House (Hub) where entrepreneurs, BCH users and merchants can utilize in our meetups and local discussions on how to escalate the use of BCH money in our region. Our monthly BCH general meeting will be held in this proposed BCH hub, and the report of each meeting shall be posted on my read.cash page. Also, this flipstarter will help me to develop my purchased farm land (BCH Multi-Purpose Farm) in my community which can provide jobs for unemployed agricultural scientists and other unemployed youths in my region. By doing so, we can help to minimize violence, corruption, theft and other ugly acts coming from unemployed and hungry youths.

Support my project through this link

Overall objective

(More about this project)

BCH multipurpose farm is an extension of about 2 hectares of farm land that’ll accommodate up to 1000 hybrid coconut trees, 2000 pawpaw trees, up to 100 pigs, about 4 fish ponds (fishery already paid for), up to 400 birds, and up to 35 cattles in it.

New land is needed because of the nature of farming that I’m expanding to which involves seedlings. Livestock is needed in the farm so that we could produce manure from them, and in return feed animals from waste coming from vegetables and fruits 

This is one the best ways to manage waste and encourage a good ecosystem through recycling.

Total  cost for the project is 248 BCH

If this flipstarter passes, 7 months is the estimated period before the farm can sustain itself.

The farmland construction pictures are mine, the pawpaw and coconut trees as shown in the gallery are not mine but portrays how my farm would look like if this flipstarter is funded.

BCH Eco friendly farm with good recycling process

My BCH farm will operate a friendly recycling circle; meaning that every section of the farm will support each other

My BCH tanker will supply water to my BCH farm that has fish, livestock and seedlings in it.

Livestock and fish will produce manure and waste water for the the seedlings and vegetables🌱 

Seedlings and vegetable will produce fruits and leaves for livestock and fishes 

Then the farm and everything in it will in return generate BCH to maintain the water tanker, and support my community through food security.

After the completion of BCH farm, we’ll recruit unemployed and unbanked youth which will receive their wages on BCH. I’ve been paying workers and job men who work at my farms with BCH. This extension is a way of involving many people to BCH real use cases. I’m already discussing with agricultural firms that will supply all the seedlings; accepting BCH. The produce from my farm shall be sold in BCH and fiat until we gradually migrate to BCH.

Transparency and reporting back to the community

My read.cash page remains the ideal place to post both financial updates and progress of the project. 

  • I’ll provide a weekly read.cash article update on the utilization of the fund (financial updates)

  • I’m also going to provide a weekly read.cash article updates on the progression of the projects

Support my flipstarter campaign here

Thanks for considering my flipstarter campaign. Indeed, I’m confident that with your support, I can do much more with BCH in giving more meaning to many lives and making our planet better than how I met it.



18
$ 63.60
$ 60.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
+ 7
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
2 years ago

Comments

Excellent work, Max. Do you use the Aquaponics principle for the organic growing of vegetables and fish?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely will try it during the expansion. But for now I haven’t started applying Aquaponics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will follow your developments. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt, growing corn is good. Its definitely a good choice for meal. Here in my country, we use wheat excessively.

By the way, hopefully success is be there waiting for you in your campaign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your wishes. We all shall be successful in whatever good things that we do well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish nothing but success on your campaign. Always be encourage as you are doing good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is probably a little off-topic, but I would be very happy if you could consider my question.

In the pictures it shows you are planting and growing corn. It is my understanding that corn is really quite hard to be used for foods and requires a lot of chemical processing to be able to use it as sugar or to create bread. As your goal is to create a community, I'm curious why you are not growing wheat or grain.

Thank you for your wonderful story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for your concerns and encouragement. You are absolutely right in suggesting wheat 🌾 and grain. I’ll consider your good ideas as I expand my farm.

For the corn 🌽, there’re other simple ways that they’re processed for food in West Africa. I may discuss those corn processing methods in one of my coming articles.

Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe my eyes. Flipstart would go that far. Good wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH goes beyond your imagination. Bitcoin Cash; to the ends of the earth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your flipstarter campaign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a big achievement, BCH is going global.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The campaigns would ease somemany people's pain and the amount of 248bch is estimated to be about 5900$+ and I would try to support with something

$ 0.00
2 years ago