Your pain

29 48
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Dear Mary

I understand how you are feeling right now, I know your skin has been stretched out with weariness and exhaustion, it's been a long year and you've survived so much.

I know you are so tired right now and you want to huddle in bed now instead of taking the stress to write this.You have changed, I could feel your struggle through out the whole year, you started this year with skeptical talons with an uncertain direction yearning to achieve a purpose.

You've been bruised with scars in the process, you open your heart to all and was left with a broken, grieve, and betrayed spirit, but you let go. You let go of friends who didn't stay because they lose you, you don't lose them. You have to stop fighting for irrelevant things by letting it go.

You've chosen not to be a failure who couldn't do things up, instead, you choose victory by not holding God responsible for not fixing your problem because you see possibility in everything around you by clearing the doubt and being smarter.

You have gained so much and you've lost so much, you've learned how to be patient with life, you've learned how to listen, you've learned how to ask questions which helps you to solve the puzzle along the way, you've also learned to be credible, and I'm proud you learned all this yourself. You've learned that all your passion, your fears, and your dream are all yours and they are not symptoms of illness. Be strong dear, you're beyond your illness.

You've learned not to blame yourself for any bad occurrence, you've learned to forget the irrational feeling, the tears that's twirling down your eyes, the tiring sweating day, the hollow moment, the uncertain moments, the panic tackling you from nowhere, you have learned that all those downhills and rants won't define you.

People who left you and whom you left for good won't define you, their deficiency won't define you either, you have to look forward to things that define you, which is hope, love, and you. You define you.

Your struggle has refined you to be a better you, you've given yourself hope to stand again on your talons to oversee your wound. You are a strong lady growing stronger each day to overcome all your battles, you're a survivor and not a victim, you're a warrior in your own time because a warrior doesn't give up.

The distress and pain you are passing through are not your faults, you don't have to blame yourself. Feel it's okay and you'll gain the strength to move on. It's okay to be in pain, it's alright to say you're in pain. But you should have it in mind that you are not your pain, you are not your scars, the scar nor the pain is nothing because you are more

Remember that when you fight enough, you don't have to find your way alone out from the darkest part, you don't have to hide in shame, you can always call people to help you out so that you'll not sink. It's very important because you've been squabbling.

Look at you! you're just so strong to overcome the hard year, you keep on hopping in the dark place for you to survive, even when you felt broken, you still believe in your worth. That's more to say to yourself.

How did you get to know all this? It's because you're still here, you're still pushing, you're so brave to see yourself beyond your pain and you never stop to inquire for knowledge. Girl, you are amazing!

This is letter to my humble self, while writting this , I feel so strong within my self, I did not plan to make any post because I'm not feeling to good, I've been suffering from migraine for the past three days, it it becomes worse anytime I tried to read or I want to operate my phone, I've been managing to engage with other writers , just few people.

i was about to lay down my head then I decided to write this before going to bed, presently I'm still having a slight headache, but I believe I will get over it....I believe I will get over it, I just feel like writing this to make me stronger. if I've not been visiting your post as I ought to, you just have to bear with me, not to easy for me to read while having migraine and at the same time still be active here, I cannot but read because of my exam. I tried to rest for the whole of today, I still wake you having the same feelings, but you know what?...

I'm greater than my weakness...you are always in my mind, love you all to the moon and back to read.cash

byeeeeee, I have to sleep now.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

meet my sponsors, I appreciate them for their endless Love and support always and I appreciate @Freedom007 for his sponsorship. Gracias 🙏

All images used are owned by me.

Thanks for your time.

#maryjacycares💙

12
$ 5.10
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry for the migraine dear, it from the stress and work load through out the week. I hope you do get to read your letter again and again as a comfort to you to be strong and fight through with it... take care Mary and I wish you well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my king, it's going to be alright, infact I'm pretty okay this morning, going to spend more time here today... But going to rest thereafter too. YEAH, the letter is my source of motivation, it has been transferred to my diary , will always go back to it anytime and day...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you're indeed a strong woman dear.. Problems? Pains? Worries? Negativities of Life? and etc...? We really can't avoid that. Its a challenge for us. A kind of challenge which will make us bolder, tougher, and wiser. Don'& drain yourself with stress and problems of life. Exam are indeed stressful, same is through in making articles. Honestly, I am also stressed whenever I didn't have an article for a day or two, but I now, accept the fact that I really need the time to control myself on my limits, for the sake of my health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not always easy, and these days I've been passing through the stress beyond my capacity and I cannot but do it, apart from writting...

I've been so down , though I'm better now by God's grace, i just have to be strong for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should seek. Well, let me say, "We".. Because God will always provide. May an answer to our questions in life, or a solution to every problems that we face..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading the letter is like reading to myself too. It's inspiring.

Dear, the migraine could be because of the exams you are writing. Do not stress yourself with articles. Just take your rest and take drugs too. Remember health is important. I believe you will be okay soon after the exam is done. It's not easy but God will make you succeed. Sorry dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am for your kind words, initially I'm always prone to migraine if I should stress myself , and I'm always afraid of migraine, though anytime I sleep and wake up, I will not feel it again, but this is getting out of hand....

Well I sleep through out today after my exam, just I woke up this evening and I think I'm better than yesterday. Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying to understand your words deeply, and life has to work hard and be yourself. You have to find your own problems, you have to pick the solutions to the problems yourself. It can do something good in the future. If you ever face failure, you should try to turn around. That is the goal of life. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's some times i failed along the process, but I was never discouraged, I just have to look for the motivation that will keep me moving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Migraine for over 3 days? It's probably malaria and I think you should go check it out and start treating it early

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not easy at all during those period, I don't think is malaria, it's nothing but stress and I'm going to get over it in a short time as far as I have enough time to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope you're right, coz that's exactly what I told myself last week when I suffered malaria; "it's just stress". Just have lots of rest so you can overcome it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I alright now, like I'm cool..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Mary reads this and get pumped to push on and not give up 😂. Nice one, sometimes we need to be our own source of motivation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I'm more stronger now, it's a challenge and I believe it will definitely come and go. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, all the challenges we experienced or currently experiencing will enable to make us even more stronger to face life. I hope we all see challenges as an opportunity to become the best version of ourselves. ❤❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, during those moments, I turned my weakness into strength, so many experiences gained along the way which shaped me to be who I am today. And proud of the woman I'm becoming. Thanks buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suffering is a part of our lives. If you do not have sorrow in your life then you will not be able to feel happiness. I know, a lot of times I'm very sad about something. Anyway, I hope you are well now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trying to stand on my talons! Feeling happy as ever , because I'm above my worries. I refuse to chose to be down. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear maryjacy, I want you to know there's always light at the end of the tunnel and these pains and difficulties are what makes us human but you are brave and have the heart to take it all, keep going, and soon it will be a testimony

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's all my believe, always hoping for a better days, I'm but bigger than my challenges. It's a phase to pass through, ain't going to be there forever. Thanks @Ebizz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading it, I am also like talking to myself. All these pain and struggle will all wash away. We can do this. 💗😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we can do this, I can do this! I'm capable, i chose not to be weight down with challenges. Thanks my dear friend.🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do this often too. Whenever I feel down or need to motivate myself I write letters to me. It really works. Don't worry, this too shall pass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad that it works for you too, we are bound to pass through those moments , but we shouldn't be swayed away with it. Just have to stay strong always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are fine now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm trying to be fine ma'am, and I believe I am nothing but feeling good already 😊. Thanks Ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pain and stress we go through is to prepare ourselves for the better future. Keep strong and never give up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you , I Know it just a matter of time, and I will be fine again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago