Stop Being Hard On yourself: Letter To My Dear Self

17 312
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago
Image from my gallery.

Dear self,

I'm so proud of the woman you're becoming, life hasn't been too easy lately and I'm sorry about the pain I've made you pass through. But despite all the challenges, you have managed to continue fighting and you have kept your head up. Be proud of what you've become and everything you have gone through. Everything is going to make sense one day, so stop being hard on yourself.


Remember that everything happens for a particular purpose, you're still at the right place you ought to be. Take your time to breathe, be patient, and then trust the course of your life. Accept life for what it is and Accept realities as it comes. Try not to let others get you so take everything personally. When people hurt you, forgive them and try to understand their side of story because not everything is always how it appears, learn from their wrongdoings and let them remain in the past.


Accept the things that make you different, you are perfect in every way, especially with your flaws. Try to embrace everything that makes you unique. Even when you are broken, try to see the beauty in your pain, you have always been stronger than anything that has tried to tear you down. You are not a victim but a survivor. We Both know you are doing the best you can, so with this, try not to be hard on yourself, instead, create a meaningful life for yourself that you can be proud of.


Promise me that you'll make the most of it all without letting anyone get in the way of your goals in life. Never waste your time on people who do not believe in your dream, you don't need anyone like that in your life. That's very important. Shroud yourself with people who encourage and inspire you.


Stop thinking about things that will make you feel sad, you deserve to be happy because there's so much more to life, be patient and stay positive while waiting for the best to come. Just because you have not gotten it yet does not mean you don't deserve to be happy. Try to love yourself completely before you even try to love another. Be selfless and not selfish, try to be kind to others, be a good friend, and try to love as you have never seen pain before, but if you can't, just make sure you find enough love for yourself.


You have been through a lot and you have come out to the winning end, you never let the world break you even when trying to. Your past has made you a better person today, thanks to your past. Let go of people that are not meant for you, thank you for being so tough without giving up. Accept things the way they are, stay strong, and make them wonder how you do it. You know that you deserve the whole world, above all, be true to yourself.

Love you❤️,

Me

Thanks for visiting my blog.
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my loving sponsors!

To upvoters, subscribers and commentators, thanks for always stopping by, i appreciate your understanding love🤗. love you to the moon and back to read.cash

#maryjacycares💙

8
$ 2.89
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 5
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago

Comments

So lovely, you made me tearyyy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For real??;well some times self assessment and encouragement is needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh you make me also wanted to have time for myself to talk to my own, self check, maybe these past few days I have no time for myself and thank you for this wonderful message for yourself, reading this feels like I'm also talking to myself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The journey Will not always be easy, but self motivation will keep us moving .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you are fine sha. 🥰

We need the wisdom to accept the things we cannot change. Everything won't be perfect but we still have the chance to change the things within our control. Your letter is beautiful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And I'm blushing 😊😊...thanks for the compliment. You're right, i can only change the things I'm capable of changing, and let go the things beyond my power. Though not perfect, but walking towards perfection....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No one is perfect, my dear. We are all striving towards that perfection. Ability to learn is what makes the difference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can only continue to win my dear so long as you remember these priceless words. God bless you and protect you 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen....Thanks for your good wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is fantastic, appreciating oneself, assuring oneself, and encouraging oneself are the things we should engage in. You wrote a beautiful message to yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's been long i wrote to myself, i just decided to contemplate on myself that very moment i wrote this. Always hoping for the best to happen. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's being a long time I've sat myself down, and have an honest assessment of life, like you did here. When last did I speak to myself, of course I cannot remember..!!.. I love this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes , it is important to assess ourselves, talk about the things that are going on fine snd things that are not, this will make us to work on ourselves incase of any lapses. And also to get rid of thr past mistakes become there are Still many things to achieve in the future. I appreciate your kind word!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will do a version of this except that I would read it every morning before setting out to do my stuff. Inspirational.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, of course you can also write about yours, even when you're down,this will help you to be stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. Thanks Mary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago