Scared of darkness 🌚

20 56
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Blog

Lead image

Hello my lovely readers, hope you're all doing great?

As I was battling with writers' block today, I remember @Aimure's post that I read yesterday; A night of dreams. I decided to take part in answering the questions too, yeah I was saved from writers' block.

To the questions, it's just about me

Light on or light off?

To be honest, I'm scared of darkness, so I don't find it easy to sleep without light, I rather prefer to sleep when the light is on. Even at times, when the power supply did not bring light for days and my lamp is low, I cannot help but to on the light of my phone, even though the battery is running low... Hehehehe. So I'm a fan of light 🀣

Light or Heavy sleeper?

The level of the stress I passed through during the day Will determine the kind of sleep I will have, if it's s stressful day, I will just sleep off like a log of wood, I might not even shake talkless of waking up, not until 6 am, but don't mind me, I'm not a bad sleeper as you think 🀣, but if it's a stress-free day, even when I sleep, I can still be conscious of what is happening around me.

Fan or no fan?

I and heat don't share barriers, I find it difficult to sleep when I feel heat because my body will be itching me. Even when it's cold I will still on the fan, that's to show my love for a fan.

One or several pillows?

Kikikikiki 🀣, I can't stop laughing when I see this question, the thing is, other people, use to lay heads on the pillow to sleep, but I use to cuddle mine..so crazy. So I don't need several pillows, 1 pillow is enough for me.

Thee reason why I don't lay my head on the pillow is that I use to have neck ache anytime I use it, so instead of leaving it to be useless, I'll rather cuddle my thing and I'm addicted to it already...🀣🀣

Early in bed or a late sleeper.

I use to be a night crawler before, that's almost every day, but there was a time I become so sick and I have to minimize the things I do. My health is paramount to me, So now I fall on both sides, sometimes I sleep on time and vice versa.

Thin or thick blanket?

I don't like covering my body while sleeping, so if I will be going for a blanket, I will go for a thin one just for convenience.

Pj or comfy clothes?

Mostly comfy clothes always have weight and cannot be easy for me to sleep, normal I don't like putting on clothes when sleeping, I prefer to be on my underwear, but if all I will be choosing from the two, I'll be going for short pajamas, I can still be comfortable with it, the long pajamas can still make me feel uncomfortable.

Drink Milk or water?

Oops! I don't care if I just woke up from sleep, if I see liquid milk, I'm going to take it instead of water.

It's one stupid I've done before, I just woke up that day, and instead of drinking water, I remembered the holladian milk I did not finish boom! I rushed it immediately after I woke up... Silly me 🀣

These are just a few things about me, including my silly acts.. hehehehe, you can also share yours in the comment section, I care to know πŸ˜€

Thanks for visiting my blog.
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

These are my great sponsors, you are amazing!

To my subscribers, upvoters, and commentator, thanks for adding more life to my posts, I appreciate you for your unwavering love, and I love you all to the moon and back to read.cash❀

#maryjacycaresπŸ’™

11
$ 4.21
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bilqees
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Blog

Comments

We have things in common but I can't sleep with lights on and I am not an heavy sleeper.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Or really, i have a friend like that too who cannot sleep when the light is on, that's opposite of me. You mean you don't have a deep sleep even when you have a very busy day too??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kind of, nothing make exceed 5 am even when I sleep at 2 Am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real??? People are different anyways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if I have enough battery on my phone and there is no light or my lamp do not have enough battery, I would rather sleep like that because I canΒ΄t keep my phone on with battery draining when it is what I used always πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ha! I know your phone is very important to you, but i can sacrifice my phone to make sure i don't sleep in darkness.... Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a seasonal night crawler too, it comes and goes every now and then.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Just like I am doing today now, yesterday i slept on time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you have a lamp that is constantly charged when the electricity company acts their usual way πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Electricity can be so crazy at times , but when this happens, if my lamp is down, and Even my phone, i will always look for way out... By the time i move search the whole hostel, i will see someone that will borrow me small Nokia phone touch light... Hehehehe, even if it's a small dim of light, i can still manage... 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. Mary, does your answer to that pillow question mean that you like cuddling??

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, my pillow is my companion... 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. It's alright, I reserve any further comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣... That's just my way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me that i like sleep more than anything.... When in secondary school, if the orincipal announce on the assembly ground that "tomorrow no school", then he has indirectly told me to go and sleep for 24hrs..... ASUU strike have Lulu make me to be sleeping morning, afternoon amd night like eating food

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kikikikiki 🀣, that's so funny, the ASUU strike is something else, though my school has not joined ASUU, so on Sunday I'm back to school... Though I don't sleep at noon, but at night is the main deal... Hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

milk is good for health and good for providing nutrition but water is basic and as a human you should not lack water in the body so prioritize water in my opinion.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehehe, that's true , water is more essential , but i don't take it Everytime , just once in a while, so I take water almost everyday... Lol Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You kept Hollandia in the refried and still sleep? If it was me, I won't be able to sleep until I drink it first πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, it's big , i can't finish it , i have to keep the remaining one, then I crazily drank it when i woke up at the middle of night.. instead of taking water... Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago