Feeling sad??

11 37
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Blog, Writing

Good morning my great readers, hope you're doing great. It's a new brand new day and people will be busy with their daily activities, and I believe that today is gonna be great.

I want to come online yesterday but I was not feeling too good after coming back from school, I was caught up with a fever, I took some drugs and then I relax. waking up this morning I feel better than yesterday. All thanks to God.

To the main purpose of this article....

Lead image

Human life is just like a paradox, it is composed of Joy and sadness, you'll be happy today then feel sad tomorrow and vice versa. There are some moments that everything is filled with joy and laughter while there's are some moments when you'll be in the darkest moment of life that will make you to be sad.

Everyone gets sad at times and is part of human, but it is not good when the feeling is taking a long period, when this happens, you started having some feelings, You get angry easily, things that mean nothing to you before will always piece you off when you're sad.

These are the things you'll experience when you're feeling sad.

- You stop seeing friends, you'll prefer to stay alone with your feelings, you'll feel like not talking to anyone, you push them away even when they tend to come closer to you.

- You care less about the things that interest you, everything will seem not to be okay with you, you even find it difficult to do the things you love doing without any reason.

- You always be emotional for no reason, you'll always feel like crying even when nothing happens, things that don't count will make you want to cry and you Know how silent cry can be worse more than anything, this is just like you're draining your heart.

- Sleeping more or less, your sleep mode will change, you'll find yourself sleeping more than you use to do or lesser than usual.

- You'll find it hard to do things you used to do, it might be your work or chores, you feel like staying the whole day without doing nothing, you just want to be alone and be lost with your emotions. Maybe as a writer, you'll always find it difficult to write, any attempt to do so seems impossible. As a worker, you tend to stay at home and you are less concerned about it.

There are still other things that constitute sadness:

- Going through something stressful

- Problem at school or work

- Being around people who are going through a hard time

- Hormonal changes.

Solutions that can make you feel better

1) Write down your feelings: sometimes when you write about you feel you become better, writing it will make the causes of your sadness to be obvious, you'll know how you feel and that makes you feel better thereafter.

2) Talk to someone you trust: Holding back tears will always hurt you and makes you to be sad, don't pretend to be okay, be open with the things you're going through by talking to a friend or someone you trust, they might have gone through the same phase you're going through and they will be there to help you feel happy. When you speak out your feelings, you'll feel better.

3) Face things head on: what I mean is to avoid staying in bed all day when you're sad, sir up and stay where people are gathering, at least some scenes will make you laugh.

Note: This is something I've gone through and I know how it feels, those feelings I mentioned above are the things I've battled with and I'm trying to overcome them. You can't cope with emotional problems on your own, try to talk to people, a counselor can always help you out to figure out what's going on and they'll guide you on how to overcome your sad moments.

Thanks for your time.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

These are my amazing sponsors, they are great writers as well, you can check their blog to see what I mean by great writers, I wanna use this medium to appreciate @Rehi for his sponsorship, it means a lot.

To my upvoters and subscribers, I appreciate you all for your support, thanks for your love. Gracias 🙏.

Yeah, I'm going to school now, will be replying to all comments and also visiting other posts when I'm back. love you all to the moon and back to read.cash

8
$ 2.71
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 4
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions, Blog, Writing

Comments

Bottling up our emotions wouldn't do us any good or help the situation. Talking to someone, going for a walk or reading a book helps me overcome such downtimes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is really interesting, thanks for this write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadness will not be our portion by GOD grace. Thanks for sharing this with us. i subscribe to the content of your article. Great of your Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I say amen to that prayer, but when it comes we should not hesitate to do things that will take it away from our hearts...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has been a mood lifter! And some things to keep carry with you as you journey through life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life will always come with different kind of occurrence that will tends to make us sad, but during this period , we should not keep it in our heart for a long time , otherwise it will cause more harm than good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these things you mentioned helps a lot. It really makes me relaxed and feel comfort when I did things like this when I'm so upset and feeling down. I always love to talk with my best friend about my problems and my fun times. I felt comfortable and relieved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just the simple way to be Happy, otherwise you'll find yourself in a worse situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad feeling is a part of life. But I think sometimes it is safe to be sad rather than anger. Write down our feelings is really the best way to feel better from sadness. Anyways be positive, live a happy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all the above are really true.... I believe whenever we feel sad or down, we should try and find and outlet to relieve the grief, you know. We should be able to do something that would bring some relieve like talking to someone and going out for a walk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we don't choose to stay sad without having to talk to people gradually it might lead to depression, which is very bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago