A Sword That Spiked Through My Heart

9 39
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago

It's true that your picture still brings tears to my eyes, but I don't want to cry anymore for my eyes will become puffy, when I capture the memories we have together, it made me smile. I cherish the moment I spent with you because it's so fleeting. I wish we would stay a little longer with each other. I could still remember the taste of your lips and that was the best moment I had with you, it's so disheartening that we are not destined for each other, I've moved on,though it's a painful idea, I have no choice than to handle it. My first love experience is a thing I will never forget.

His smile melt my heart the days I met him. he made me high on love and I was convinced that I was in love with him because I'd never felt like that before, so that was my first experience. I could remember the day we kissed and that was my first kiss with him which made me feel the feeling of love as it was portrayed In the romance novel I once read and it seems as if I was on cloud nine because I was carried away beyond my fantasy.

As our relationship progressed, I gave him all I got to make sure he was happy, because his happiness made me happy too. Life is unpredictable and I was made to face the reality of life, I never knew that someone who gave me joy will someday bring me pain. He made me cry as I've never done before till I ran out of tears. I gave my heart to him but it was torn into pieces, I never thought our journey with each other will end someday and I'm finding it hard to let go because I was thinking I'll be with him forever.

At the moment when I feel like everything is over, it seems as if someone is tearing my heart apart, I feel helpless and I sobbed till I find it hard to breathe. I blame myself for everything that happened and for allowing his thoughts to take over me, now I'm lost in the middle of the dark blue sea, feeling like I want to be drawn.

"I don't love you anymore" The statement is like a sword that spiked through my heart, I felt lost, mystified, alone and sad at the same time, it was my first experience and I felt hopeless, it appear as if something in me is missing. Though as time goes on, I try as much as possible to make myself heal, but the scar never fades away.

That's what my first love experience looks like, Is something that can happen to anyone because you can't predict what will happen in the next seconds. I've lived and learned through my experience and that's the reality of life. No matter the effort you put in, you might not end up with your first life.


Note:This is not real, I just fictionalized the issue of relationship about first love and I hope you enjoyed the read.


Thanks for stopping by.

All images designed by me on canva.com

This can also be found here

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

I cannot but appreciate my commentator and my upvoters , thanks for your support and encouragement, I love you all to the moon and back to read.cash

#maryjacycares💙

5
$ 1.32
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Maryjacy
1 year ago

Comments

It is really a hurtful word to hear, as you shared great memories, laughter, and happiness together then it disappear instantly...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's a feeling that comes with shock because you've never for once expect it will happen. it's an awful experience . I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems real for me woah, it's like you've been pierced in pain directly to your heart by those words, fell out love is the one I'm scared the most, even though I badly wanted to experience the pain in love, well, that fell out of live is an exception, I think I can't imagine myself being in that situation. Woah this one's a great piece, I love it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't wanna be in the kind of situation, it's a painful situation and it takes time before the person will heal, even though they heal, the scar will still be there. I'm glad that you love the read... thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You almost got me thinking about it was yours. That was sad. Being told by someone you love the most that they love you no more is so hurtful and heartbreaking!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nah! I'm not the one.. It a painful thing that one can ever experience, and I don't pray to experience it. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhuhu, I never thought that this is just a fiction huhuh. By the way, maybe he's not meant for you, and you deserve better that's the reason why God takes him a way from you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just the truth, though might not be so easy to heal and what will be will be, we don't have to force it.

Thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago