When laziness gone too far

38 55

I don't want to write late at night but I always end up writing my articles during the time I hate the most. So why did I ended up this way? I hate to admit it but I sleep most of the time during the day. I have always told myself that I must write early in the morning but then again, I failed to do so. Right after I woke up, I had my walking exercise and eat breakfast when I am done. Minutes after I took my breakfast, my eyes would slowly close even though I am still sitting while letting the food I eat to be digested. I couldn't fight the drowsiness so I accepted the invitation and went back to bed. To my surprise, I already slept for 3 hours and the time was 10:30 AM.

Instead of getting up, I will still spend half an hour in bed scrolling for something on Facebook. Most of the time, I also look for something to screenshot and send it to my Chika Partner. As a result, I will spend another 30 minutes because my chika partner will respond to the screenshot I sent her. Lol. Well, we just talked about our batchmates who seemed to have an easy life and they're bragging about it on social media. I know that's not right but we still talked about it anyway. But nevermind.

After the super talkshow through messenger, I rose from bed and look for something to eat because it's lunch time already. I planned to prepare fast and eat quick too because I will be reading articles and write mine. However, the situation was against me. There's no firewood so meaning, I can't make fire to cook something and when I planned to wash my hands, there's no water inside the water storage. What kind of house is this? I have no other choice but to do something so I can make amends of what's missing.

I fetched water from the traditional water pump and gathered some firewood around. Sometimes, I would sneak some firewood from one of our neighbors here. It's not that I went inside their house. Well, their firewood was just outside because they let it dry by the sun's heat. Thus, I was able to get some maybe 3 pieces of firewood. Lol. I'm sorry neighbor. I will not do it again. Then after, I would be able to cook and have my lunch.

I thought I can finally write after lunch but I was wrong. I will still spend half an hour on Facebook and would promise myself to make an article when I am done with my 30-minute break. When I started writing, I felt sleepy again to the point that I only wrote one paragraph and the title. I slept again for hours and woke up at 4 PM. See I have wasted a lot of time already. Was it because of my laziness or drowsiness? I guess both of them should be blamed.

I know I should do what I am supposed to do for I got all the time but I guess having all the time will make me even lazier. It's because I would always think that I got all the time so why should I hurry? Little did I knew that I am consuming most of my time thinking I have still a lot of time.

Laziness in me has gone too far and I am not liking it. See I promised to myself many times that I should be asleep at 10 PM but here I am, still writing when in fact I can do this during day time. I hope I will be able to overcome this bad habit of delaying things. This has been disturbing my health and productivity.

I hope you're far from being me I mean far from the attitude I had. I wish you all productivity and a happy day.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

13
$ 4.36
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 8
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Naalala ko Yung article ko kagabi. Nakapagsulat na ako ng half nung tanghali tapos nakatulog ako nung gabi..buti nagising ako ng 11 at tinuloy ko kahit 3 minutes reading time lang haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakainis diba ms. Yen. Tas magsisis tayo kasi di natin tinapos agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglaba Kasi ko nung Umaga Kaya nahapo. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya naman pala hehe! Sino ba naman di mahahapoan sa paglalaba diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times, I find myself in this situation especially after eating, my close will be closing and before you know it, I am off to the Dreamland. I am always lazy to do things I needed to do and before I know what is happening, I wasted part of the time I should have used to do things here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that moment when you're done eating is a battle between going to sleep or to get the things done and mostly, we choose to go to sleep. Lol. I wish we can get rid of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ganyan ako sis, kaya kung inspired ako magsulat, dalawang article agad yung isulat ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga no? Mabuti nga dalwa para bukas okay lang kung di ka mkapagsulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kasi DBa may time na wala tayo sa mood magsulat minsan, kaya grab the opportunity habang may ideas pang pumasok sa utak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, I will do this next timem actually ginawa ko na to eh kaya lang nahinto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not here to give you advice. Why? Because I am a lazy person too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Owww haha! Well, I can't feel that you're lazy here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness and procrastination do cause a lot of harm if not checked

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, that's why I wanna get rid of this behavior because it's consuming me all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Browsing in Tiktok makes me forget the time too! you won't notice how long have you been scrolling there. I hate it, dun ako nappuyat eh. Nakakattulugan ko na lang minsan same video nagpplay hanggang mamatay phone ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha relate sis pero sa FB naman ako. Di namamalayan sa kaka 'mamaya na' andami ng oras nasayang at na lowbat oa selpon haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spaeking of laziness, i have a colleague who just resigned and his reason when i asked hin why.?

"This company is allowing me to become too lazy"..

I don't get it actually because he shouldn't blame his laziness to the company right? He is being given a project or task but he chose to not do it unless when being followed up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's bad. It's his choice to be lazy and the company has nothing to do with that. Lol. Even if he's in the company or not, I guess he will still be lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same point here!...:)..he blamed the company for his laziness :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And what did you tell him then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speechless ..I don't wanna offend him somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, I understand. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's difficult to deal with that kind of person, you know..He won't admit that laziness is on him and the company has nothing to do with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And will even get worse if no one will make him realize that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we've been escalating it ever since to our Boss..I think it's the Boss' responsibility to talk with him ..but then too late, cause he has left already :)..he said he's moving in a smaller company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sounds good. Hahaha! Kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHA Natawa ako dun sa panggatong na galing sa kapitbahay. Labanan mo lang yang katamaran na yan. Start Your Day Productive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha oo ngayon hindi ako makakuha kasi ulan nasa loob na ng bahay nila. Yepp, trying to be productive kahit ansarap talaga matulog lalo na ngayon maulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, no matter when you are wrting only thing matter is you are writing or not. Btw, I can find a lazines lady of me in you 🤭 I always think the same and see here I am leaving a comment. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I am glad I was able to write despite being lazy lol. Awww really? But I can't feel you being lazy in here. You are consistent in publishing your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that’s the only thing I am doing good here. 😅🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, good for you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I findyself in you. Actually that goes every Saturday. It starts when I woke up at 3pm and that starts my day because I am wide awake Friday night till morning because of my other jobs. I am lazy during Saturday and my family allow me to be because they know the hardship I am doing the rest of the weekdays

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww that's fine and understandable ms. Grecy since you need rest from your work. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow .. You really are lazy, that happens when we spend too much time at home it is good to have an activity I would say that forces you to go out and move.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I am even getting lazier lol. That's why I want to go back to work soon if I will be able to do so soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of a truth, you have really failed yourself in those respect when you had wanted to do thing either way but ended up not doing them at all or doing them either way. Common dear friend, brace yourself up for good times are head ok. Just be strong cos i know it's never easy combining too many things in a day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, friend. I wish I can get rid of this behavior. I don't want to be lazy but I always end up being one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago