We had a visitor at 12 midnight

43 52
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Last night after I scrolled and read articles on read.cash, I decided to sleep early. I guess it was about 9 PM. For me, that's the earliest time that I set for my sleeping time. Mostly, I sleep between 12 AM to 1 AM. I don't know but overthinking makes me sleep so late at night. Oopss! Was it still night? Nah, it's morning already. I know it's unhealthy but what can I do? I can't avoid overthinking at night. But I do find ways in order to divert my attention to something. Sometimes, I continue reading the book of 'The Count of Monte Cristo' by Alexandre Dumas. It's almost one year since I started reading this and up until now, I am still not reaching half of the book. I guess the old English and French terms make it so hard for me to push through.

Sometimes, I also tried listening to music to attract the sweetest slumber but then it's very unlikely that I will get to sleep when the music is on. I can't because my mind also sings with the song's lyrics. So I ended up putting the music on pause. Why? It worked on me last year but now, I don't know. I am very different from what I was before.

There were also nights when I decided to just scroll Facebook with high expectations that I will get sleepy eventually. But this made me a zombie for I didn't notice what's the time was. When I looked at the time, it's already 3 AM.

I don't know why. I haven't skipped drinking milk every night but why do I find it so hard to sleep at night these days?

I don't want to do this because I know my health will be affected greatly so I devised another plan for me to sleep early. Last night, I turned off my phone at 9 PM so I won't have any distraction when I try to close my eyes. My bathroom trips also made it hard for me to sleep. Fortunately, after several times of changing sleep positions, finally I was asleep.

Meanwhile, I felt someone's moving and I saw a flashlight in the dining area. Our room is near to it so I can see the light's reflection. I just ignored it and continued to sleep but what I heard made me not to sleep again. My boyfriend turned on the light because he stepped on a snake. The snake immediately went under the cabinet and hid there. He called his dad to help him get rid with the snake and that's when I rose from bed despite my sleep.

I turned on my phone and saw the time. It's 12 AM. Oh my goodness! That was the first time I slept early this month but this snake is messing with me. What's even worse is that snake almost get in the room where I was sleeping and if that happens, I can't notice it there and then because the lights are off and I was in the middle of a deep sleep.

I am so blessed my boyfriend was there and he went to the comfort room to pee. If not, that snake will really enter our room and who knows what can it do. With that, I thank God for another life.

Going back to the snake, I am sorry to let you know that it has been killed. My boyfriend killed the snake using an axe. Everyone was afraid of it and we can't go back to sleep knowing the snake is still there. They said it's not a harmful snake but duh? It's still a snake and am afraid of snakes. Knowing that the snake almost get in our room, I didn't go back to sleep and I spent the remaining hours overthinking again. I don't know how I got back to sleep but as I woke up this morning, my head was so heavy and my body was exhausted because of lack of sleep.

Oh my! I want my friends to visit me at home. I want to have visitors in here. But not a snake. I would prefer to get visited by a snake friend because I know how to attack but this kind of snake, no. This would attack without me knowing.

We really had a visitor at 12 midnight.

Who was your visitor last night?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Images taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

12
$ 6.46
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

mi novio tal vez no hubiese matado la serpiente mas bien la pondría en una pecera para tenerla como mascota

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, can you do it in English?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala katakot.. na experience din namin yan pero before sa old house namin...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Katakot nga eh. Di na ako nakatulog after. Ganun po? Pinatay nyo rin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinatay din ata namin yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing the snake did not harm anyone. Snakes do come out here during the rainy seasons but they are not poisonous. Some are really small.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami talagang ahas po dito eh. I think pangatlong ahas na to. My bf's father said di raw yun poisonous pero nakakatakot parin kaya pinatay nalang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeez, I hate snakes. Thank God your boyfriend saw it on time because once it finds its way into the room, I don't think it will come out again and that would be dangerous and risky too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Princess. I think God let him wake up because he was in the middle of his sleep and I really wondered why he rose from bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung minsan kanalang matulog ng maaga panira panyung ahas 🤣 sign yan na sleeping early is not por yu daw 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha feel mo rin be? Nakakayamot nga eh. Nagiging zombie na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ahas naman talaga ang bibisita di na ko makakatulog talaga. Kakatakot. Kakapanghina yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek hahaha kaya nga pinatay nalang sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I witnessed that event I may not be able to go into the house again because I will be dreaming of the snakes or rather seeing vision 😄😄......please shut your door before you sleep....dont want anything to happen to sweet Marinov

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yeah that's a natural reaction. Me too got scared and I didn't fall asleep after. Yayy thanks for the concern, King! Have a great day. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang nangyayari pag sobra kang nag iisip. Siguro nag iisip kana agad ng topic for next article kaya ganyan. Ganito din naman ako minsan ee pero buti nga at nakakatulog pa din after.

Anyways, kawawa man ung snake pero mas mahalaga ang buhay nyo. So para sa ikapapayapa ng lahat then okie lamg yan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra talagang pag iisip. Iniisip ko palagi future ko madam ewan ko ba. Hahaha! Tapos matagal rin makatulog kasi nag iisip na naman ulit. Mabuti ka pa madam nakakatulog after. Naawa nga din po ako eh kasi di naman nya kinagat bf ko kaya lang di kami makatulog kung alam naming may ahas sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have visitors at night even in daytime. But that snake might have been your friend pretending to be a snake to see what are you up to😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wana na wash out nag snake friend last year pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dinadahan dahan ko talags yung pag basa kasi akala ko mumu na naman huhu buti snake huhu. Anyways, kahit naman ako, papatayin ko talaga mars jusko nakakatakot kaya yang snake 😢.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku same pala tayo. Takot rin ako sa mga multo. Kaya minsan pag feel ko nakakatakot ang article scroll ko muna hanggang pang huli. Haha! Oo nga eh kesa naman tayo pa makagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visitor last night? Hmmm, none that I know of :) We slept soundly so should there be any, we wouldn't have noticed it. That snake visitor of yours, wonder where it entered though, was there any open door or window? Buti nakita ng bf mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's an open door in the kitchen and our room was next to it so I guess that's where the snake found its way. Mabuti naman maganda tulog nyo po. Well, iba talaga pag hindi stress eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, katakot din pag may papasok na ganyan. Hehe yes, so far maganda tulog ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman. Pano yan ginagawa?? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

breath in, breath out :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have visitors last night but we been visitors 😂 actually my younger brother was not feeling well last night he did a lot of vomiting and lose motion... Maybe he ate something bad to health.. So went to doctor's house at about 12am. He was sleeping and hardly got up and gave medicines and inject a drip too. Now he is feeling well by the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it's nice that your brother felt fine today. Maybe he really ate something bad so he should be very careful next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking sucks. I am also sleeping late just because of overthinking and I can’t get out of this. Really it’s better to stay alone then spending time with snake people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's disturbing me every night and not letting me sleep. How do you cope with it, anyway? Yeah, I have snake friends as well so I stay away from them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always remember those good vibes which I had spend with my family and I don’t listen songs at all and I had just one thing which I fit in my mind is “I don’t give a F about anything” .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Thanks for this. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mosquitos loves to visit the whole night actually haha just kidding, by the way good thing the snake didn't bite your boyfriend since he stepped on it. Geeezz snakes are insanely creepy😬😬😬

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, mosquitos are there too but we use mosket. Hahaha! Yup, luckily my boyfriend was not bitten by the snake or else it will be a big trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I am afraid of snakes too. I also remember one morning as I woke up, I saw a snake on the roof and after that I get paranoid. I am always thinking if other snakes enter our house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh so we're the same and I also felt that too. I got paranoid when I saw the snake and couldn't go back to sleep because I was thinking what if there's another snake around the house. Geeez!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe takot talaga ako sa ahas dahil nakagat na ako noong bata pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! So hindi yun venomous na ahas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sya venomous pero natatakot pa din ako kasi malaki din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Survivor talaga naku kung ako yan namatay na ako sa nerbyos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata pa ako nun kaya medyo benalewala ko pa ang takot, pero ngayong malaki na ako, ang dami kong nakitang ahas na pumasok sa bahay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nasanay kana hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Sanay makakita pero takot pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago