Unexpected tragedy: Don't underestimate a typhoon

14 39
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Sorry if this post is about the typhoon again. I can't get over with the recent typhoons that entered PAR (Philippine Area of Responsibility). There are two consecutive typhoons which visit the land and they gave me chills all over my spine. Who couldn't be affected with the typhoons when there are a lot of lives taken and some are still missing. What's even painful for me is seeing babies'/kids' dead bodies. I can't imagine the pain and fear they felt when they were covered with the land because of the landslides. Knowing that they are helpless that time that even their parents can't help them tears my heart.

Honestly, I don't have enough sleep for two days for the tragedy kept waking me up. I can't sleep soundly knowing that there are people who suffer while we are here at home, being safe from the typhoon. But then I can't do anything about it rather than praying for them. I guess the wrath of nature is really this destructive and scary.

I saw some posts saying that perhaps the cause of these landslides aside from the non-stop rain are howling and deforestation. Some people were mad towards this people who do such abuse. Well, I can't blame them tho because howling and deforestation are really destructive for the nature. Now that the nature is giving back what she received, we are now doomed and helpless. But I still believe that we can still rise again after this tragedy. We are from Southern Leyteños/Leyteños and we are Pliant as a bamboo. We bend but we won't break.

However, sometimes, we are so hardheaded and this put us in danger. If only the people there in the most affected area, Baybay City, had evacuated beforehand knowing that they are prone to landslides and flooding, then they might be safe now. There are a lot of warnings and posts telling that they should evacuate when the very first landslide and flooding happened to my surprise, they were still there until typhoon Agaton did a show again. When the water was high and and the land started to came off from the large portion of the mountain, that's only the time when they decided to evacuate and some of them were trapped so they just asked helped on Facebook with high hopes of being noticed and saved. Oh my!

The most important lesson that I learned from this tragedy is to not underestimate a typhoon for we don't know what it might bring. Just like what happened recently. Southern Leyte and Leyte are in Signal no. 1 which is not that destructive but look what it made to the land and to the people? It's very unpredictable and the only thing that we can do is to follow what the local officials told us to do like to evacuate to a safer place. I know we shed blood and sweat when we build our homes and it's so painful to leave them, knowing that they might get destroyed but a damaged home is way better than the lives lost.

I'm talking too much. Lol. I am not yet over with the typhoon's wrath and I have a lot of things in mind to say but I need to end this for I am still sleepy. Lol.

Thank God the son is showing today! No more typhoon!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Photo source: Facebook

Ciao! ❤️

13
$ 6.00
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

It's just very sad maam, but we really can't do much about it since its a natural occurrence. I wish that the grieving families are okay, and that I hope they are healing 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga inaasahan malakas talaga c agaton kawawa lagi ung leyte sila lagi anf pinupunterya ng bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What sad images. The force of nature can never be underestimated. I think it is mother earth taking its toll for all the disasters that humans have caused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang nakakaawa ung mga tagaleyte, diko inexpect na halos sila lagi unang sumasalo ng bagyo taon-taon, baka bigla nalang iabanduna ung place kapag ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe talaga ang effect huhuh nakakaiyak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sad reality sis, hehe hope everything will be okay asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud btaw tung bagyuha mamsh awww. Bag o pa gani tawun naka bangon2 ang mga tao sa kalisud atung niaging bagyo. Naa napud tu. May gani wala ndiayun tung ikaduhang bagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa Visayas na naman pala Yung bagyo. Kawawa Naman mga nasalanta.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kusog pod Diay ang bagyo diha sa inyoha,dinhi sa amoa ulan pod kusog,pero wa hinuoy mga pagbaha.Kaluoy pod sa mga tawo nga naapektuhan lag ayo,hinaut unta nga ma provide ilang needs karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my GOD.The conditions is really not good there. May Allah save the all people. Stay strong my friend and keep praying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, friend. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe jud kasakit ni nahitabo mamsh oy ,looya jud .kani bitawng kompyansa ra ta .Eampo nalang nato ning tanan ,kaya ra ne,makabangon ra ang tanan🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naapektuhan ba mo diha, Chelle?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay rame ,ako mga paryente sa baybay nabahaan hasta ako ate ,pero di jud parehas sa uban nga nahitabo

$ 0.00
1 year ago