The Dilemma of Preparing Meals Everyday

32 40
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Being away from my grandma made me realize all the things she's been doing and sacrificing for us. Every day, she was the one who does the household chores, wash the dishes, do the laundry and prepare our meal three times a day. And when the night came, she prepares the things she needs for her barbecue business. I don't know how my grandma did all of that but I can say that she's truly a great grandma. Though she's not perfect and we argue most of the time, I will always choose to lose the battle than to lose her.

One thing that I appreciate the most in her is that how she deliciously made our meal everyday. I never knew that meal planning and preparing could be this hard. Of course, we wouldn't like it if our meal especially if the same viand keeps on appearing on the table everyday. It's not that we are being choosy but I think it's going into being one too lol. I admit, I was so choosy before when I was kid. I don't like to eat anything with vegetables for I prepare something with meat. I would cry whenever my grandma force me to eat vegetables and rice. She even gave me a reward and that is ice cream after I eat my rice with veggies.

Because my grandma made everything she can to let me love vegetables, vegetables became my favorite today.

Oh, before I forgot, my grandma was one of the best cooks in our place. Before when she was not yet on the farm, many would let her cook during fiestas and other celebrations. I can attest to that because she would always bring us whenever she was paid to cook.

She also prepared varied meals for us too. Like during breakfast, she will cook omelette, hotdogs and fried dried fish paired with fried rice. Isn't it a perfect breakfast? And during lunch time, she will cook our favorite Sinigang. For dinner, we will just have barbecues for she's selling barbecues every night.

I won't tell everything I mean all of the meals she prepared for us because it will take much of your time reading.

So yeah, going back to main talk, I am now having a dilemma of preparing meals everyday.

When I woke up, the first thing that comes to my mind is what will I prepare for breakfast? Instead of looking for my phone and stay with social media, I prefer to think about breakfast. Isn't this a sign of maturity? Say yes! I really find it hard to think of breakfast since we are too away from the market. We solely rely to what are the available goods in the nearby stores. Plus, I can't cook anything I want here because my boyfriend's mom and dad will sometimes suggest I shouldn't eat that and those and they don't want to let me cook as well.

As a result, I don't have all freedom to cook what I want unlike when I was at home. That's why sometimes I don't like to cook though cooking is one of my favorite things to do.

I don't have a choice since I need to follow them here so mostly, the breakfast I commonly prepare will be hotdogs, fried eggs, noodles then repeat.

During lunch, I will think again what to prepare. Since they don't want to let me cook, how can I have the food I like to eat? I don't like what they're used to do here which is resorting to buy cooked viands. But, I can't do anything again so I will just buy cooked viand too even if they don't taste good.

Lastly, during dinner, I will cook again what we had for breakfast.

Then the process repeats everyday.

I just realized that preparing meals everyday would be this hard.

Was it really hard or was it just difficult for me because I can't plan freely?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout-out to @Jher0122 Thanks for the blessing! πŸŽ‰

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❀️

14
$ 5.87
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 8
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

So shru, naalala ko nung nagstart maglockdown wala akong work and I tried to cook different ulam na lang. Ang hirap magisip, kakaluto mo pa lang iisip ka na agad ng para bukas eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe kaya nga sis eh. Pero di natin namamalayan nairaraos naman natin. You got a nice username by the way. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, mas madali atang magluto or magimbento ng ulam sa gulay noh. Gisa gisa or sabaw sapat na.

Ay hahaha thanks po, pawang kalokohan ko lang po naisip yan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I can't do, is to cook πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.., since my siblings are good in cooking, kitchen is their place.., it's the place I don't find interesting, except when eating πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh why? Cooking is so fun sis. You should try. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko nga rin po.., kaya cguro hindi pa pinapakilala ni Lord si forever, kasi hindi pa ako marunong magluto πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi pa naman huli ang lahat, sis. May time pa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou din po.., hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle talaga yan sis hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Masakit sa utak hahahaha di mada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandmothers also cooked very rich like my mother. Ami I don't like cooking so much, although I also have very good seasoning, but it is very difficult to plan a different meal every day, especially if you do not have the freedom to prepare whatever you want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's it. I really want to prepare what I like but can't. I don't have the freedom to do what I want here which is so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday struggle jud ang pagprepare baray. Kanang mamahaw pa gani ka pero naghunhuna na kas paniudto hahaha πŸ˜† Ja tapolan man ko, way panihapunay hahaha. Wa paman puy namatay kay wa ka panihapon hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tinuod baray. Kanang nag board raka unja tapulan ka muluto hahaha Kanang lajo tas atong mga nanay. Hahaha! Di mada di manihapon baray hahaha so nagniwang naka ron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit kakain palang namin ng umagahan pinoproblema na namin ang ulam sa susunod hehe..noong nawalay ako sa magulang namin at maranasan mag isip ng ulam naalala ko siya ang hirap pala mag isip ng ulam kahit andiyan naman yung pambili hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sis. Kakatapos lang kumain ang iisip ano na naman ulam sa tanghalian at hapunan πŸ˜‚ mahirap rin pala to eh no, kaya hanga ako sa mga parents natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isurprise mo sila sa luto mo Sis yung other recipe, for sure ikaw na palulutuin nyan always. Baka madagdagan problem mo dyan:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi naman sa ayaw nila ng luto ko. Feel ko lang na ayaw nila ako gumalaw sa bahay kasi di sila sanay. Hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila ang pagpili nang anong lutuin kada kainan pag ikaw ay naging may bahay na.. kasi araw araw mo gagawin 3x a day pa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True kahit nga di pako nag aasawa feel ko na the struggle is real hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, the same could still be said of my own grandma who's always like a super woman for us her grandchildren. I still miss despite her home call of death😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yass! Grandmas are the best πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sugod na minyo ko mam ,mao gyud kanunay makalabad sa ako ulo ,kung unsa napuy hikayon ,labi na sa mga bata kay pul anon kayug sud.an ,okay ra ko kay mokaon man ko bisan unsaπŸ˜‚pero pasalamat gihapon ko sa ginoo bisan pobre naa gihapoy makaon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ingana jod basta mag minjo na mamshy no. Hahaha mao lge ang mga bata jod maoy huna hunaon ba pero pasalamat jod tas Ginoo mamsh sa tanang grasya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had learnt a beautiful lesson dear. And I am sure you will teach that to your next generation too. Grandmother, mother they non stop made food for us till now. Massive respect for them. And dear, thanks to you too. You tried and that's good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Luci. ☺️ i do learned a lot from my grandma and will surely teach everything to my future kids and grandkids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sign of maturity na jud na mem. Ing-ana pud mi usahay ni pikot. Maglibog unsay sud-anon. Hangtud mahug na lang sa canned goods.haha Lisud maghunahuna unsay sud-anon kada adlaw mem. Mahutdan kag idea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mao jod mem lge. Bintaha sigurog naa nay kaugalingon ref or bay kay makatibo ug palit ba unja pili ra ddto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this problem myself. What do I make today? What to eat in the morning? What for lunch? I spend a lot of time thinking about all this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss, struggle is real. Hehe! But I am sure you prepared a good meal

$ 0.00
2 years ago