Sorry, I'm busy.

32 39
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

"Sorry, I'm busy."

This is the response I want to hear after I sent a message to someone. My question was just answerable with yes or no and typing it won't consume much of her time and won't hurt her. Unfortunately, she was so busy I guess that's why she just read the message and did not reply. Well, I am not in the position to judge her because I don't know what's the situation she's been going through which made her unable to type a yes or no.

I don't know but after she has left my message on "seen", I felt like I should not bother again which I successfully did. I promised to myself that it's the last message I will send to her. I have this I-will-not-bother-again attitude.

I am glad to say that after 5 days being on seen, still she has not replied my message even she's online. Lol. Can you tell me what's the catch? I'm so slow when it comes to realizing things.

Let's move on anyway. I have thought of something else to write but somewhat related to the above issue.

For you, what's harder to take? A message that is seen or o message that is unread?

Everyday, we can't count how many messages we sent especially if our work is online related. Well even if not, we still do send messages to friends, classmates, relatives and other acquaintances maybe just to catch up, have a chit chat or to ask something. It's already understood that the people who we message with can't attend to us the exact time we ping them and that's so fine. They can just reply when they're free. We don't know what's their time of business and we should wait.

But what if the message you sent are left as "seen" or perhaps "unread" while the person you message is online? And take note, it's been one week since you sent the message. What would be your conclusion?

Would you prefer your message to be "seen" or to be "unread"?

Personally, I would prefer it to be unread because I think that works better for me. Not reading my message is better than reading it and not replying to it. I can clearly conclude that the person is just busy or maybe he's online but not into chatting as of the moment. But if it's mark as "seen" for a week, well it's time to move on, girl. We understand that everyone is busy but being busy for the whole week and not even giving time just to reply, "Sorry, I'm busy" means something else for me. I don't know how do you see it, but for me, this is the sign that I should stop sending message to that someone.

"Seen but no reply"

Ouch! I know most of us hate this but we need to accept that not everyone likes to talk with us or even answer our concerns. That's okay. Just think that those people have their own business and they are too busy with it. Learn how to accept that not everyone consider us as important. Accepting the reality behind this would make our mind at peace.

Actually, I don't prefer it this way. If I am busy, I will not dare to open the message without the plan of replying it because I know the person who sent it might feel bad. Not everyone is open minded.

Some friends do it like this and I am so cool with it because I know one day, they will need some help too and I hope they will not be ignored. 🤞

What I am trying to say is that we should be kind all the time and we should spare a little bit of our time informing those who need our help that we cannot do something about the issue. Don't let someone wait and hope for nothing. After all, we don't have everything all the time. We don't know everything all the time.

Let's not be selfish. Help, if we can. Refuse, if we can't. Be direct!

I still consider her as my friend even though she ignored my message. Lol. No hard feelings, dear. I will still help because I know how to help and not because you deserve my help.

Because if we will base our help to according to who's deserving, we can just count them with our fingers.

It's better to help because we know how to help.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to sir @TengoLoTodo for renewing his sponsorship. I am truly honored. ❤️

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

All photos are from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

13
$ 9.32
$ 8.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Always my pleasure to sponsor you, and I would rather a message was showing as unseen that seen and no reply!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, to be seen and not getting a reply is somewhat rude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dili memsh after for how many messages nga walay response and to tell you ha it's not just one message or two. Yet no trace of response to all the seen messages .. midawat Jud ko bisag late reply mem Kay basin ga ponder pa siyag saon pag reply pero the fact that I beg them to just see me is a hard feelings Jud ug lately I have decided to totally forget and erase then in my life. I don't need people in my life who don't miss and need me like I do. 😔😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Majo gani mem kay mireply. Pait ug e seen ra unja way unsa man. Hahaha! Korek mem let go nata ana nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud uyy dili worth it jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I prefer the unread messages, than being seen with none response,it's just mean that maybe they don't care to .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely. Mas masakit yung binasa tapos di nagreply eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What triggers me most is when a person having time to "see" the message but they don't have time to say "I'm busy now".... like it takes 2 seconds to do that... for me, seeing messages is tough because I always will respond immediately... so I wil have to specially make time to read messages

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. That's my point as well. It won't take much of their time if they say 'i'm busy' but they refuse to do so and I don't know what's the reason behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter to me. Believe me. I have learned long ago that if people don't want to talk to you, then don't push it for most of the time I am like that lol! Sometimes though some messages are seen but they actually weren't. I don't know how that happens but it does happen to my brother and to some people I know. It was not their intention to do that. That's why we have to call them if they don't reply to our messages especially if it needs attention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. It depends on the situation but can still reply even just one to three word message telling they aren't available so the person will know. Yeah, you're right. If they don't want to talk then we don't wanna talk too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, not sorry!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao na diha kay maldita ka hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I checked our last convo baray. I'm guilty hahaha. Pero nireact man pud ko hahaha 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sus okay ra oy wa mn pod koy something urgent na pangutana ddto paray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch seener din ako hahaha,pero I will cacth naman if had the time I never ignored so they knew if I don't have any reply at the moment LOL. hehe kaya siguro wala ako jowa kasi seener ako huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan serr at least nagreply ka naman nung di kana busy. Siguro kaya wag nang seener 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch naman.. Pero sometimes seen zone din ako mamsh.. Hahah.. Pero pag importante talaga, I really find time naman para basahin at replayan. Basin lagi malain ba.. Haha.. Abi palang others ta. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo mamshy. Hahaha! Pero watay mahimo kung ana ang uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman po nung seen lang lalo na kung importante yung message that's needed to be replied, pwede naman ding magreact na lang if wala nang masabi. Mas okay po sana kung unread lang though we can still know if someone just ignored our message kasi delivered yung message at may shade yung check doon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Kaya nga I would choose my message to be just unread rather than seen pero walang reply. Pwede naman mag type na 'busy ako, walang time' kesa deadma lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, pwede rin namang pong react nalang kung wala ng mai-reply, it will take just a second of their time naman yun. Hayyss... Naalala ko po tuloy yung close friend ko dati nung high school na kinamusta ko pero seen lang. Ilang years na siyang busy wala pang reply eh. 🤦‍♀️😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo di naman sila matatagalan magreply ano kahit like lang hahaha! Jusko, baka sobrang busy nya sa buhay Amy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think blocking is the beat way to stay away from that kind of person. I mean if someone is reading your message but still not replying or replying late then I think don't waste your time on that person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine to reply late I would understand but reading the message without a response for almost one week is a no for me. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas prefer ko rin if yung message ko ma left unread...it means the person is very busy with other things...unlike if it was seen but no response...that's a double arrow shot of pain on me...it means I am not that important of a person to be responded to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba? Mas masakit yung tiningnan pero di nireplyan mommykim. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true...super awwttts yung ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer unread nalang, ganyan din naman ako minsan. Lalo na pag tinatamad ako hahaha. Saka para mas di halata naka off active status ng fb ko ahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek para naman di masyado ma offend yung nag chat. Hehe! Kesa iseseen at di rereplyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

been there my dear but that's okay, life goes on. cheers! 😊😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's right. Bahala na sila 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago