Shall I call it a date?

43 60
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

We went out yesterday. We've been to the mall, strolling around looking for something. We've been to the park just gazing at those kids playing. All those happened during sunset. I don't know if it's a date for us. It's been a while since we went out together just the two of us. We're like together everyday and I feel like going out is not special anymore. Unlike those times we seldom see each other so whenever we plan to go out, it just seemed to be exciting.


Yesterday, Sunday, was my sweet repose day which happen to be my favorite day! It just went by so well that I did not notice that today is Monday. I haven't even published an article last night. (Tired from travel)

As usual, in the morning, I did my favorite household chores: Cooked breakfast for us, wash the dishes, did the laundry, and read articles. After those, I slept for an hour. I planned to sleep longer but my boyfriend woke me up. Actually yesterday, he was planning to get inked and he's been asking me questions if he should go or not. I don't have any problems with tattoo since this is just an art or an expression of yourself. I even got mine so I supported him all the way from his first tattoo and now to his plan of having another one. I don't know what got into his mind but, he suddenly changed his plan.

He told me that we will go somewhere and he also like to buy new pair of slippers. So I just agreed and prepared to go.

We went to Bato, Leyte. It's not really far from here. I guess we just took 30 minute-time travel as we are riding a motorcycle. Time of travel differs depending on the vehicle. If it's a bus, it will take longer time since it will take lots of stops for passengers.

Since he liked to buy a pair of slippers, our first stop was in J&F mall. It was my first time to go there. Well I have been to Bato many times but haven't got the chance to be in J&F. We went inside the mall and choose Penshoppe store. He just chose his slippers while me, I was also choosing one but when I looked at the price, it's almost P400.00 so nah, next time nalang. Hahaha! It's just only 3 minutes and then my boyfriend has already paid for the slippers. How could it be thay quick? Mostly when I pick what I want it would take longer time. Well, what would I expect, he's a boy. And I think boys don't like to stay much in a supermarket. Have you also observed that from your partners?

I remember one time, this just happened recently when we went to Puregold and buy goods and snacks. My usual time of having groceries is around 40 minutes because I keep on roaming around and compare the products to see if which ones are cheaper and which ones are good. But, everything change when my boyfriend goes with me. My 40 minute just turned to 10 minutes. Why? Because he keeps on saying that I must save and not buy a lot. I cannot compare products anymore because he's in rush and instead of me, who will choose, he was the one who picked and then returned the others I chose. As a result, I spend lesser than the usual. Well, not bad at all but some of my favorites were not brought. Hmm.

So much talking again. Hahaha!

Our next stop was in the towns food area near the barbecue stalls. The place was nice and wide. You can just see the ocean just in front of the barbecue stalls. The place was so nice since we still can see the sun setting. There are also lots of people in there with their family. I can see everyone was happy enjoying their food. I wasn't able to take a pic because I have been busy choosing what to eat. I wanted to eat some barbecue but the tables there are already pretty much occupied. So we just settled at the snacks area.

We didn't ordered a lot since we're not that hungry. I let my boyfriend ordered our snacks so he will be the one to pay. 🀣 It's not really a big deal to me if I will be the one to pay. I did that actually several times. It doesn't mean that if you're a girl, you will not return the favor. It should be equal -- balanced. Don't expect your man to treat you like a queen if you're not treating him like a King. Char! (Para sa akin lang naman) How about you?

He took a photo of me though I didn't wanted to. These days I don't want to take a photo because I feel like I'm getting uglier. He uploaded this on his myday.

We just eat and eat. Talk and talk. Talk about some plans. I don't feel the butterflies anymore. What I felt is the security of his love. That I am very much confident that this man would not be fooling around. I found stability.

The sparks and the kilig factors are just in the beginning of the relationship. As time goes by, you will not look for it anymore. What you will be after of is the assurance that your partner is of your pace - that you two are looking at the same direction. Man wants stability and if he sees that in you, regardless of how many girls he sees, he will choose you everyday. And if you see that in him as well, you don't doubt what you feel anymore.

These are just my perspectives. The way how I view love. We all have different ways to show it and different meanings of it. I respect that. ☺️ What's important is we are happy may it be in any forms.

Yesterday, I just spent my day with him.

Shall I call it a date?


Greetings lovelies! It's monday again. Some of us are busy doing errands and some also are busy in the house doing household chores. Whatever you do today, I want to remind you that you are doing amazing!

If you happen to have spare time, you can also share to me what made you busy yesterday. Let's talk!

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading my not-so organized article. Haha! Thank you also to my new subcribers, to my kind sponsors and upvoters and to the ones who gave their insights in the comment section. Sending virtual hug my friends. πŸ€—

Image source 1

Image source 2

Image source 3

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl

Ciao! ❀️

16
$ 17.30
$ 15.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Vibration101
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Mao rajud ni ahu masulti "Sana all" unta maka experience pud ko sa mga na experience nimu lahi rajud

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Pag bag og uyab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ana d.i? Cge2 copy 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee date panga HAHAHAAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Baka matatagalan pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It certainly looks like a date to me! A lovely one too and how sweet of him to buy you new slippers.

I agree with guys and shopping. They usually just want to do the shopping quick and leave. Not a bad thing really, it cuts the overthinking part. When I want to really explore the shop, I do on my own though 😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes yes yes! A date, now I'm convinced. 😁 I don't know what's in guys why they don't like to stay longer unlike us. Anyway, thanks for dropping by, dear. Have a great night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was definitely a date. It doesn't require any cost to have one. You guys stay in love!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I admit now and realized that it's really a date. 😁 I should have appreciated every moment. Thanks sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless you two :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely a date. I love those pictures and your boyfriend made you happy taking you out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh thanks dear! I was indeed happy yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a date kaayo dai. Sanaol man sad ta and oi hahaha. Stay strong moooo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha mao lge oy. Maldita rajod ko dai. Salamat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin ng jowa ko sa 2years namin i think na 3 palang na beses kami nakapg date hahaπŸ˜… nagka pandemic kasi.. Kaya ang pinakapa happy moment talaga na date namin nung nag punta kami sa Fantasy World😍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Sa bagay sakto nga. Itong pandemic talaga. Sa bahay nalang ba kayo nagdedate? 😁 Fantasy world? San po yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esehhh nov hap date2 naka dalaga najud ka kaayo bah😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ikaw ra diay kamao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's a date po because you went outside together, I also agree that spark was just so intense in the beginning, my mom always told me that although I can see that mom and dad are still in love with each other, they just seem to be cool with each other like friends lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True! Pero kahit hindi na ganun ka intense ang spark, alam mo naman mahal na mahal nyo ang isa't isa. Gaya ng sa mama at papa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sabi kasi ni mama, sa una lang daw yang kilig kilig nang sobra pero pag matagal na comfortable na kayo sa isat isa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't feel the butterflies anymore. What I felt is the security of his love. That I am very much confident that this man would not be fooling around. I found stability.

Gusto ko to Madam πŸ’š

Pero siguro date na din Yan haha. Kami after nya magpacheck up foodtrip kaming kwek kwek saka burger. Date na daw Yun Sabi nila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks madam! πŸ€— I appreciate you as well. Hahaha oo nga eh, lahat ng comments dito sabi date talaga to. Ako lang ata naging unappreciative. Sama naman. 😁 Ay oo nga, sarap nyan kwek kwek at burger. Lakas maka high school love life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre memsh.. It a date jud! 😁 Nasuya ko'g gamay ba.. hahaha πŸ˜… Dugay-dugay napud mi'ng wa nag.ditΒ² sa gawas..

Kilig yarnn??πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Date gajud diay. Haha! Sunod kita memsh. Sabot2 lang mong MGD. 😁 For sure nag anticipate pod sija na makasuroy mo. Yieeee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh uie...hayystt.. 😌 hahaha..πŸ˜‚ magtigum sa lagi ta'g daghan mamsh para both naay maigasto..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh uie...hayystt.. 😌 hahaha..πŸ˜‚ magtigum sa lagi ta'g daghan mamsh para both naay maigasto..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes need jod na mamsh. Nindot jod kamong duha naa joy makuot sa bulsa samot nata mga baji.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi gajud.. Maikod na jud pud memsh.. Labi nako kay permi gajud si MGD ang mugastos samut na ka'y sija pa'y naay kita nga dakoΒ² hahahπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely a kind of date for me. Bonding kind, getting to know you even more. That's what usually happens when two people become so close and attached to each other they do stuff together. Not necessarily going to a nice place and just hold hands and the like.

I must say we're opposites. I don't like to spend so much time buying things. I'm like a robber who just gets in and leaves quicker unless there's a queue by the counter. I get tired so easily walking or standing. My hubby does the opposite though, he likes going around and around only to get the same things in the end haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that's sweet. I guess I was just being unappreciative during that moment. 😁 Exactly opposite. Well, that's nice too because you don't spend much time in the place and you won't tend to buy a lot. I wish I could do that too. But I am always swayed to stay longer especially in the food corner. Your hubby shops like of those girls. Going around and around. Just exactly opposite of my boyfriend too. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll get there some time haha.

Yes, we're kind of like that :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute po kung ganon. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

date is memorable for me. Even we going to the side of the street and buy tuhog tuhog and fried isaw OMG so delicious it's memorable. No need to buy or give expensive things to make your partner happy. Just be simple, memorable and happy 😍😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello dear, tine! Thanks for dropping your thoughts. Yes naman basta kasama mo lang mahal mo kahit napakasimple lang ng date, parang extra-ordinary na sayo. Ganyan talaga pag in love eh. 😁 Anyway, I checked your profile and found out you're just new here. Welcome to read.cash! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po❀️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so stinkin' cute......seriously! When you said: boys don't like to stay much in a supermarket." I thought how I literally walk in a store, and walk out 2 minutes later! This part made me laugh as well: "I must save and not buy a lot".....By checking the prices and spending a few extra minutes in the store....you save more money!!! And finally I read this..... "Don't expect your man to treat you like a queen if you're not treating him like a King".

That hit home.....I appreciate how much you admire and respect your boyfriend. It's so admirable and it makes me envious for that type of girl in my life.

Keep posting, and keep doing what you do....I LOVE IT!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I got it, right? πŸ˜… You guys seem to be in a hurry when in supermarket. Why o why? For me or for most girls, supermarket is heaven. Haha! And oh thanks for appreciating everything I wrote. It's really true and I would live with that. "to treat each other equally". Give and take. Do not just take and take. Relationship is giving too. I am sending you my gratitude! ❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Every girl I've ever been around does the same thing.....they all want to 'shop' lol! When I go into the store I buy the first thing I see that matches what they need, and just get OUT!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a date! That still a kilig moment. We can have stability and kilig moments still even if we have been together for a long time. Don't let that die. Keep the spark alive :D

Why do you have to stay long in a mall or in the market? Just buy what you need and get out haha! Also, you are right in treating your partners. You should always treat each other like kings and queens. Remember that it takes two to make relationships work.

Keep going on dates. Always feel that kilig moments :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yieee! Haha! Yes perhaps there's a spark but I'm just too negative to feel it. 🀣 YES, I will keep it alive for sure. Pero kasi pag araw araw na magkasama parang minsan ordinary day nalang. Pero ang love di talaga nagbabago eh. 😍 Thanks for this thought, dear! Have a happy Monday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din. Kahit every day kayo nagsasama, dapat exciting pa rin siya wag maging kampante :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omygadd parang natakot ako sa wag maging kampante ah. Hahaha! Tama nga naman mas maganda parin yung na eexcite kayong dalawa. Siguro ganun din kayo sa partner nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago