People always have something to say

23 50
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, everyone! I'm here again to write about my mom-frustrations. Lol. I took a break for five days and that includes not writing in here too. I hope the generous, Rusty hasn't forgotten me.

My panic attacks have been haunting me every night that I lose sleep and during the day, I feel like I am floating. I thought I would be admitted to the hospital but I am thankful to God because He gave me strength to shoo away these panic attacks and He also enlightened me that everything bad I think of would not happen. I don't know but I fear death. Whenever I feel something painful in my body, I would resort to thinking that maybe I have a cancer or maybe I have a leukemia and I might die in a few days. Sometimes, I would also think that my baby is not feeling well even though she is. My partner even told me to calm down because I am acting like crazy. What can I do? This is what my anxiety says.

Anyway, I am fine (I guess). My panic attacks are gone and I hope I will be fine totally.

Last Tuesday was Clea's 6th month.

I was so excited because I can finally let her eat solid foods but at the same time, I was nervous too for she might not like the food I'll give her.

When Clea was still a month old, I searched on the internet the best solid food to give for infants and I found out

that mashed/purée veggies and fruits are good for them. Carbohydrates like oatmeal is also good. I made a meal plan for Clea and decided that she will have vegetable purée during the first week. She had squash with breastmilk purée within three days and then potato with breastmilk the next three days. It was just yesterday, Sunday, that we tried to give her Cerelac, an instant cereal.

We just tried giving her Cerelac so she'll get used to it too for there will be times when we are busy and we don't have time to steam fruits or veggies and mash or blend them afterwards but as much as possible, I like to give her organic food and not the the instant ones.

I am glad that Clea likes squash and potatoes purée I made for her. She still even opens her mouth even though she had eaten much already. I also noticed that her po*p is fine like it wasn't so watery. However, when we give cerelac to Clea, she doesn't like it very much compared to veggies. She would cry after 5 teaspoons we gave her and so her dad took over, made her laugh and happy and then she continued eating.

Messy eater 😂

Actually, before Clea turned 6 months, my partner decided to celebrate it at his parent's home. Well, I have no problem in celebrating Clea's 6th month there only if her mom and aunties won't intervene with my decision. I knew already that my partner's mom is mrs.-know-it-all and she would let me follow what she believed is right. Just like letting Clea eat cerelac for her entire life. Lol. She told me that giving mashed veggies/fruits would take much time so I should buy cerelac instead with wheat banana and milk flavor. And I was like, duh? Why would I let my baby eat instant cereal when I can give her fresh foods. I have nothing against instant cereal because I know they're good for babies but isn't it a problem if make purée instead? Aside from that, I would not spend much. I am just here at home so I have time to prepare my baby's food.

I told my partner about his mom's intervention and he told me to not follow if I don't like it. After all, I am the mother. My partner told his mom about my meal plan for Clea and she just smirked and said that I'm just wasting my time. I still have a pinch of respect left so I just ignored her like what I used to do.

I thought the instant cereal issue is over but it was not. Just yesterday, her mom and aunt told me to add sugar to the potato purée I made even though they already saw that Clea liked eating it. They told me they pity Clea because she's eating tasteless food. They also added that I should not blend Clea's food so there will be big granules of veggies that she can munch. And not just that, everytime I will let Clea eat, they will again say that I should add sugar on Clea's food. Lol.

My partner knew that I am pissed and thank God he answered his mom and auntie. He explained why we give purée and why we don't add sugar. However, they're not convinced because they said they knew better for they had kids already and I was just a first-time mom. Blah blah blah whatever they say. It's my baby, so my rules!

There's another one. Because Clea doesn't like cerelac that much, my partner's mom asked if I bought wheat banana and milk and I told her I bought rice and soya (on purpose so she'll get annoyed haha). And then there she goes again. She told me Clea doesn't like the one I bought because it's not wheat banana. Lol.

I am starting to lose my patience that I decided to go home today. My partner told me if we can go home tomorrow but I told him if he won't come with us, he can stay in his parent's house as long as he wants. I can't afford to be with perfectionist people.

I don't know why people have always something to say. When you do the right thing, they still have something to say. When you don't do it appropriately, they criticize. If there's one thing I learn from this experience, that is to do what you think is right. Other's opinion doesn't matter so we should not let it get into us. Let's stay unbothered! Haha!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

15
$ 5.94
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

First, I would like to great baby cute clea for her turning 6 months old! You're so very cute baby. Wishing you a good health always baby. Hihi 🥰

Anyways, your partner's mom is so annoying. I hate her talaga. Huhu sorry marengs di ba nya gets na Nanay ka din, kaya dapat pagkatiwalaan ka nya sa gusto mo since anak mo naman siya. Ika nga, Mother's knows best and mas kilala mo ang gusto at ayaw ng anak mo. Jusko naman sana naman maintindihan ka nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, mare. Namiss kita hehehe! 5 days din akong di nagsulat eh. True, kahit ako naiinis na talaga ako lalo na sa fes nya sis. Nakuuuu! Di nya kase nirerespeto desisyon ko as nanay. Parang tingin nya saken wala akong alam. Kakainis na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadali sa panahon ate sis, buyag² na imuhang baby 😍 but anyways ate sis, maski pa maayu imung gibuhat naa gjd gihapon masulti ang ubang tawo. Mao nay giingon , "ambis ikaw pay nitabang ikaw pa hinuon gihimong dautan",,,,tssskkkk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod dai. Ambot aho man unta ning anak ngano mag buot man sila naho. Hahaha kakapoy ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate naa na silay experienced kay una pa sila nato pero unsaon lage nato pagkaantigo kung but-an ta ug labaw sa tanan ikaw man ang inahan... Apuhan ra sila, igu ra unta sila moguide dli kay but-an hinuon, ja muabot raba gyud ang time detso panumbat,,haystttt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great po that you are being a great mom to your child. Extend your patience nalang po, if kaya na po mag live na kayo ng separate house. Certain in-lawss are like that 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super extended na talaga hahaha! Yung tipong naiirita ako pag nandyan sila pero nakasmile padin ako hahaha! Ewan koba sa mga in-laws oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Clea! Don't grow up too fast, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is sis 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's life sis just keep grinding hahah nyeweee pushing diay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede raman grinding bayot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goshhh, I will also lose my patience kapag ako nakaranas nyan. Baka din nga mag alsa balutan nalang ako. Kesa makipag away, maigi pang lumayo kayo nalang muna. Sana bigyan kapa ng Lord ng marami pang patience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga ms. Ruffa ng hindi ako magkasala at sagutin ko sila in a way na bagay sa kanila hahaha! Kaya nga ayaw ko talaga mag stay doon ng isang araw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un bothered queen yarn haha good job pooo mommyy mas okay na yung pure mas healthy tsaka kahit di pa ko mommy dapat naman talaga di pa lalagyan ng sugar or salt mga baby food hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, bawal pa diba dahil baby pa. Bat naman mas bet nila yung instant kesa sa veggies? Jusko naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka cute buyag ni baby sis😍 .ay relate jud ko nimu sis, bisag unsaon pajud nato naa jud masulti na sila, mao bitaw ako usahay dili ko ganahan ug but.an kos ahu in-laws, lahi namn gud karon, beside mas sustansya Ang veggies ug fruits, kaysa anang cerelac, bahalag it takes time to prepare Basta healthy Ang food ni baby., Hays nag sakit ahung bangs sis, I feel you jud kung unsa ka magpugong sa imung pasensya towards nila😅,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Samok jod kaajo momshie joy oy. Kanindot ras fruits ug veggies. Sawajon pajod kay nganong gi blend 🙃 unja nganong di wheat banana ang flavor sa cerelac. Mamatay kog sajo hahaha! Ako nakonsimisyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang kelan kalang maggive birth sakaniya teh tas ngayon 6months nasya, ambilis ng buwaannn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, be. Ambilis di ako makapaniwala na 6 months na baby ko 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta mamsh. Nag púree sad ko kutob 9 months pero pag abot ug 10 months ni baby gitapolan na ko. Hehehe ahu na gi cerelac. Then, ahu na pod gihinay² ug pakaon ug rice sab.wan lang ug tinuwa or bsan unsa nga sbaw sa gulay. Moabot jud ang time nga tapolan ta maghikay mamsh. Hehehe Kdto pod nag púree pod ko giingnan pod ko sa ahu mga sisters ug nanay nga butanagan daw ug sugar or asin gamay pra naay lasa. Pero wa jud ko nminaw ui. Ignore lang. Hehehe pait ning dghan mata mamsh dghan himantajon. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Paita jod mamsh kanang mura na hinuon kog way buot para nila. Gamay nalang jod ug kuwang mamsh. Mogawas najod pagkamaldita. Tanan nalang jod bantajan. Pero tinuod, naa jod time magtapol ta maong gipatry nahog cerelac c clea ja di sija kaajo moangay. Mas ganahan sijas mga gulay jod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saan man tayo magpunta, may nasasabi talaga sila sis. Hahaha. Yun bang laging sinusubok ang pasensya mo, pero ang cute ng baby mo. Hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Naku wag naman sana nila sagarin pasensya ko kasi kahit nanay o auntie pa yan ng partner ko, makakatikim saken hahaha! Nagtitimpi lang ako matagal na

$ 0.00
1 year ago