Never mind

34 43
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It's not my problem but why am I affected? Why do I feel like I am involved in the situation? And that I am involved in the conflict? Am I just too assuming to think that I am part of everything or is it because my instincts are right?

Do you also feel that sometimes when someone we know is in trouble and we feel like we are too just because we have that connection?

Being away from home is very hard. You will not feel the comfort of your home regardless of how happy you are. Maybe you'll get used to the place you live but you will always long for the ambiance of your own home, of your family. But because you need to hustle hard for your family and for your own, you need to be away from them to build the dream. Little by little as you slowly build the dream, you are also breaking yourself softly.

I don't know what to write honestly. There are a lot of things occupying my mind for they aren't going anywhere regardless of how much I shoo them away. This is where my anxiety starts. When everything is piled up one over the other making my head heavy. I felt like my head is on the ground as I walk.

This morning, the feeling of discomfort arise. The people I am living with seem to have no peace. They always talk in an angry tone and loud voice. I know I should let them be because that's what they're used to but it's not what I'm used to which made me feel uncomfortable. I don't know but talking peacefully is seldom done in here.

My boyfriend and his brother are always fighting over motorbike. My boyfriend spent with the maintenance and repair of the motorbike but his brother did not. That's why when his brother would ask for the motorbike's key, my boyfriend would refuse making his brother angry. I understand my boyfriend because it's our money he spent over with the repair and now that the motorbike is of use, his brother wants to use it again.

This younger brother talks like a woman. I don't know but he got an attitude like a woman. He talks back to their mom with much to say non-stop. He does this to his older brother too and I can't do something about his attitude because I have no right to correct him.

The younger brother keeps on talking rudely and would always slam the door (they do it here always). Hearing their doors slam so loud is their home's nature. It seems like they're not in the mood all the time. I got used to it though. I should adapt everything here because I am the one living with them.

I just bear everything I hear and see but it's not all the time I am fine with those. There was a day when my boyfriend's mom and his younger brother talked about him. My boyfriend used the motorbike and his younger brother went to their mom to let her know that he will use it too. Their mom is always in favor of that younger brother so she got angry why my boyfriend used the motorbike. She said something unwanted towards him knowing that I was there listening. I was about to meddle with them but I think it's not my character interfere.

I felt so uneasy upon hearing them because I and my boyfriend have a connection. I felt like I am part of the problem. Never mind. I guess I was just overthinking. Again.

As I am writing this, the mom was again angry because of the ice cream seller. The ice cream seller was just selling but she got angry and told the man/seller that he should not sell ice cream during time of lunch. What???

Whatever. I am planning to move out anyway. These are charged to my experience that living with your boyfriend together with his family is not good all the time.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Images are from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❤️

16
$ 7.45
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 8
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you have a connection with your boyfriend, that's the most important thing. And I commend you for not getting involved in the discussions of the rest of his family. Since you live with them, the best thing to do is to keep quiet. In time it would be ideal for you to live alone with your boyfriend, in your own space, where you have peace and harmony, as you are used to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ma'am. Thanks for your advice. I would really love to separate soon to have that peace I am used to. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod pod day imong sitwasyon noh, nga kauban ing ana ba nga tagbalay,bisan ako pod siguro sa imong part mohawa jud pod ko,i experience nga mangipon,ug lahi ra jud ay,maong kung naay kahigayonanmas maayo gyd maglain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek sis, mao bitaw giconsider najod naho maglain. Lisod kaajo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harooy ginoo ko memsh dli ko mabuhi ing ana bisan pA siguro ug ing Ana sab sa amu pero lahi Raman Jud sa atu diba? Please do move somewhere sa laman memsh. I don't feel it will be good for you, overthinking or not. Ana ako ika advice. Kay ug ako sa imuha part labaw pas overthinking mahitabo sa ako utok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahi ra jod mem oy bisan naay conflict sa ato di man ta kaajo mabalaka kay kahibaw man tang ma okay ra. O mem, pansamantala raman jod ni diri. Mo go home and love my family man ko hapit na jod. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayehh. Kana Jud memsh. Patient sa laman karon. Laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mem 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi healthy yung environment mo Sis, ako nito baka di makatagal ng 1 week e. Hirap nito, lalo na't di ka sanay sa ganitong pag-uugali.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sis. Kaya lang need ko talaga magstay pansamantala dito eh. Kaya tiis2 muna sa culture nila dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This situation happens when you are taking care of anyone but can't do anything for them. I mean sometimes we face the situation in which we bear all the things also and feel the pain of our loved ones. But In that case, you become hopeless because you can't do anything. You did the good that you didn't internet in their problem because otherwise, she will be angry with you. I know and feel you are feeling sorry for your Boyfriend. Btw, don't be sad sometimes moms do this when they feel irritation from surrounding everything. Stay strong dear, God bless you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this lovely advice, friend. I do appreciate it. Yeah, I feel sad for my boyfriend because he can't escape with the situation too. But, I am thinking to move out of their place so I will have my peace of mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you should do this. Because if you are not happy then their so no point y stay there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. That's the point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother angry on ice cream seller for selling it at lunch time..... Dear, my mom and she are similar. Maybe all moms are, I guess. 🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, she was angry because her son wants to buy the ice cream but she won't let him have it. That's why she's mad with the ice cream man for selling near the house. Lol. Oh really? My mom wasn't like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yan,sis :( So sorry to heart that!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis. Grabe talaga kaya plano ko na talaga magtransfer na ng place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bastos naman po nung kapatid ng boyfriend niyo. Ang hirap po talaga makitira sa ibang bahay, kailangan mo ding makibagay sa kanila. Kailangan din ng mahabang pasensya. Na experience ko na po kasi yan noon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo! Tinetest talaga patience mo palagi eh pero laban pa rin. Mag mo move out naman ako na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay yun para iwas stress na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy hindi na nandito kapatid nang BF mo Teacher? 😬 Users din siya dito diba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala po sya dito sir. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

move out na kayong dalawa ni boyfie and just live na kayo lang dalawa...mahirap talaga yung di ka komportable dahil nasa ibang bahay ka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, mommykim. Pwede naman dito lang sya sa kanila wala pa naman kaming plano mag live in. Nagstay lang ako dito pansamantala kasi needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyy. We like to move it move it. Move now. Hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, hapit na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan ako mem, murag maapil pud ka bisan sila ra mag-away. Mao ng ako na lang badlungon si pikot para dili na mudako ang away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod mem no? Bisan watay labot feel nato naapil ta. Maong badlungon na laman para di modako. Maong nindot jod maglahi mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaurat Naman talaga kapag magulo sa bahay. Tapos Yung lalaking tao ka tapos para Kang babae magdiwara haha.

Tapos hirap pa Kasi need mo padin tiisin Kasi nakisama ka

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Korek sis. Kapagod talaga kaya nga nasa kwarto lang ako palagi. Oo nga eh, lalaki pero babae ang bunganga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago