Low, lower, lowest

37 61

Yesterday was a tiring day for me. I woke up at 6 AM and prepared everything so we can go to the hospital early. Yes, as early as 7 am, we should be there because if we arrive beyond 8 AM, then we need to fall in a long line since the process would be first come, first serve. Meaning, if you go there early, then you will be entertained early as well. There's no phone number for us to contact just to set the time and schedule so there's no choice but to go to the hospital directly. I don't want to fall in line that's why I woke up early even though I really wanted to sleep longer.

For what was the check-up for? Well, it's for me to check what's wrong in my body/system. Lately, I always feel like I'm nauseous and I am not in the mood for anything. I always feel tired although I am just in my room lying all day. I think me being in bed most of the time contributes to the head ache as well. People here asked me why I'm always in the room instead of going out and have a little bonding with sun. I just faked my smile and didn't say a word. I don't want being questioned and I don't want to answer them in a rude way so better be silent.

I also feel dizzy whenever I rose from bed and stand from sitting. That's why I will look for anything to hold to keep my balance and wait for a moment when the dizziness stops. I thought this is just normal when you do stand or rise abruptly so I ignored it for many years.

Another one is that I get tired easily even I am just changing clothes that I would catch my breath after. Oh my! This is not good, right? But I just ignored it too and blame the hot temperature.

Another instance is that my head is aching and my eyes are teary and painful. I guess it's normal too since I spend most of my time facing my phone from morning until late at night. Thus, whenever I feel the pain, I will wear my anti-radiation glasses which somehow relieves it. But wait, is sleeping late at night can be the reason for all of these? I asked myself that question many times because I know sleeping contributes greatly to our well-being. However, I just ignore it again and continue my very late sleeping time. Sometimes I sleep at 11 PM and mostly 12 AM. There are also some days that I sleep at 3 AM and woke up at 6 AM. How unhealthy.

To convince myself that what I am feeling is not okay, I decided to have a check-up. Since we went there early, the line is not that long. I was third in the list. The doctor asked me several questions then checked my blood pressure afterwards. She told me that my bp is 80/66 which is low. Low blood pressure is also known as hypotension. It's considered normal if your blood pressure is 120/80 millimeters of mercury (mm Hg) or less. Blood pressure readings of less than 90/60 mm Hg are considered abnormally low and are referred to as hypotension.

Moreover, those what I feel are symptoms of having low blood pressure. Is it okay to have low blood pressure? In my case, the answer is no since I am experiencing symptoms that affect my health.

What are the possible reasons of having low blood pressure? According to mayoclinic.org, pregnancy, dehydration, heart problems, endocrine problems, blood loss, severe infection, severe allergic reaction, and lack of nutrients in diet. Some study also claimed that lack of sleep contributes to low bp as well. In my case, the cause of my low bp are heart problems, lack of nutrients in diet and lack of sleep. The doctor advised me to rest early at night and eat foods that are rich in iron.

What are the home remedies that you can do at home?

  • Drink more water

  • Be aware of body positions

  • Exercise regularly

  • Eat less carbs

  • Eat salty foods

These are what the doctor told me but you can search for other remedies on the internet as well.

So what's the catch?

Let's value our health more than anything else. Always remember that we work to live. Some will say they live to work and it's up to them. Lol.

Health is wealth


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout-out to @TengoLoTodo, @Jane and to @meitanteikudo for the sponsorship renewal. I am indeed grateful ❤️

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is mine

Ciao! ❤️

16
$ 8.66
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

At least you understood why you weren't feel weel and hope you feel better today! Here sometimes you can book an appointment so you don't have to wait for long

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's why I am taking good care of my health now. Oh, we have that in here too but not to the hospital we went to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about now Sissy, okay ka na ba? Importante talaga ang tulog kaya tinatry ko matulog atleast 8 hrs, pero sa ngayon kalaban ko din ang pagpupuyat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay na sis. Dapat before 10 tulog na ako kasi kung beyond that time, wala na di na ako makakatulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo siiisss. Ingatan mo sarili moooo. Health is wealth sis. Mag rest ka ng maaga. Wag masyado harsh sa sarili mo sis okaaay.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Salamat mamshy! ☺️ Ikaw din take care always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang baba nga ng bp mo sis. Ano nmn sabi ng doctor? Try to have a balanced diet, eat eggs, some meat. Also u need to exercise too. Also, sleep 8 hours dapat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis ang baba talaga kaya need na aksyunan. Yes ganyan din sabi ng doctor at matulog ng maaga 🤧. Salamat sa concern sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan sabi na ee, nong nabasa ko yan agad hula ka. Low blood ka nga aigooo. Remember walang spare part ang human body so take care of it ng ayos. Wag na mag pupuyat at masama talaga yaan. Pero guilty din ako dito sa totoo lang. Peri matulog na ako maya maya lang, hahaha. Ao let's be healthy always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, pag nasira katawan natin wala na, mahirap na ibalik. Sana merong spare body eh no kahit isa lang 😁 ikaw din ms. Ruffa pahinga ka ng maaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap kapag laging puyat Sis. Take care always. Low blood kana. Matulog ka palagi ng maaga iwasan ang pag puyat ahh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Salamat sa concern. Low bp na nga eh no. Na wo worry na din ako sa kalusugan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me googling symptoms > oooh, I'm either a cancer patient or I am a pregnant man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep na ng maaga sis huwag na munang magpuyat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Kailangan na talaga matulog ng maaga or else makakatulog na talaga ako ng maaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care always baray. Prioritize your health always. Ayaw palabi 💓

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao gajod na baray. Di magpalabi. Saon hasilhard manlge ta ron maong tagdugay usahaya matog. Salamat sa concern baray. Ikaw pod, take care always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, health is wealth. I hope you feel better and it's nothing too serious. It's good that you value your health, not very many people do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Ada. Please take care too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I am typing this comment, I am having an ache in my eyes dues to sleeplessness. It is not like I don't feel sleepy, but my engagement here and there has kept me awake while I ought to be sleeping. It's necessary to keep healthy even though we want to engage and earn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, same feeling sir. My engagement here also made me sleep late because I want to keep up with everything/everyone in here always. And yes, it's necessary to be healthy so let's try to sleep early and clear our minds when we are on our bed already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

90/60 palang naranasan ko pero parang lalagnatin ako sa pakiramdma nayun, kaya pala feeling ko pagod ako kahit di mabibigat ginagawa ko dahil pala dun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku be need mo na ng pahinga nyan lalo nat may iniinom ka pa namang gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa jud ang kuwang sa tulog nga magpababa sa dugo sis. Ingon ana pud ko sauna sis mao nga natulog na ko ug sayo sa gabee pero naay time nga dugay makatulog labi na pag naay huna hunaon oi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo sis. Basta daghan huna hunaon dugay jod makatog maong di kalikayan ma anemic ta. Tungod pods mga problema maong di ta ka tarong ug pahuway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak jud sis. Kanang daghan kaayo tag problema, d jud ta katarong ug tulog kay naa man permi sa ato huna-huna. Haha, kung pwede lang ilabay ng problema para walay huna-hunaon, dugay na nakong gilabay 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Pero unsaon ta man di man jod mawa ning problema oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao Jud sis, sige ra man ug uban-uban nato ning problema oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buhi paman lge ta sis maong naa pa pod sila hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mao gyud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's right, Health is the root of all happiness. But in this internet era, most Internet users go to bed late. Sometimes, I don't know when time goes 2/3 am. I hope, you will cope with your illness very soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, these digital era made some of us lose sleep. Thanks! You too, take care and sleep early as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth, sis. I need his to remind myself too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, po. Therefore we need to have enough sleep talaga. Take care, ms. Bloghound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago