It wasn't the same

32 41
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It wasn't the same.

I woke up with a heavy feeling. My body aches especially my back and waist. I guess this is because of my weird position when I was sleeping. I looked for my phone but it slipped on my bed and fell to the floor. I immediately rose to get it so I can check the time. It's 10 o'clock in the morning which means I woke up so late. I was thinking about the reasons why but haven't found any. I remembered I slept early and my shift has ended at 9 PM. After that, I went to our boarding house and fell asleep. I really wondered why I woke up on that time. I fell asleep again after minutes of thinking.

My phone rang consistently so I was again disturbed from my sleep. Dang! It was my grandma asking me about her Facebook password. Until now she has not memorized it even if she's on Facebook for almost 5 years. Well, oldies. After that, I decided to prepare for my breakfast. I cooked rice first in the rice cooker and bought some vegetables to the market. The market was just a walking distance since I am residing in the center town. When I got all I need for my viand, I hastened back to our boarding house to cook.

I prepared all the ingredients for sari-sari. The veggies and spices were all chopped and cleaned. The oil's temperature in the pan was also ready for sauteing. I sauted the onion and garlic first. You already know how pleasant the smell was right? But I found the smell so strong that I almost throw up. I was alarmed but I calmed my mind that it was just because of my sinusitis so I continue the cooking and just bear with the unwanted smell then I had my breakfast after.

It was one o'clock in the afternoon when my phone beeped. I got a notification saying that I need to go to the office at 4 PM. Because of that, I took a bath so I can still relax after and will just wait for 4 PM. The water was so refreshing that it took me half an hour to finish my bath. But during the bath, I noticed that the scent of my shampoo and hair conditioner changed unlike the usual. I just didn't think much about it and blame my sinusitis AGAIN.

I dressed up and started the daily routine for my face. I poured drops of micellar to the cotton and applied it all over my face. The scent of the micellar wasn't the same as it was too. Next, I put some cream and lipstick on. Lastly, I comb my hair and realized that my hair was so dry. Almost everything has changed.

Never mind again.

I went to work because it was almost 4 PM. One of my workmates was at the front door having her snacks. She greeted me with a smile and said something that made me stopped from heading to my work station. She told me I gained weight and my hips became broader. Well, I ate a lot these days so it's not that surprising. I just told her that my boyfriend is taking care of me well and would always surprise me with food which is true. I didn't care of it much because people around me told me that being chubby suits me well.

5 days have passed and I felt that my lower abdomen and hips are aching. This is the common sign when I am almost in my menstruation period. But, I just had my period 2 weeks ago. This is just too early. I tried to remember the exact date of my period but I cannot remember. It was every morning and night that my abdomen aches. Some of the episodes are unbearable so I took pain relievers and applied numbing cream. I admit I was used to abdomen cramps/pains because this is what I felt before and during my menstruation period but this was way too much.

Never mind anyway for I was so sure that time that it was all because of my incoming period. For that reason, I ignored everything. There was also a day when my sense of taste changed but not because of covid, okay? I didn't know why but the taste of the foods are not the same as they were before even the aftertaste of colas.

My lips were always dull and dry as well even if I put lipstick and lipgloss. My favorite perfume became the scent I hated the most so I gave it to my mom even if I just bought it a week ago.

I told my boardmates about how I was feeling but they just told me that I should sleep early and avoid going out after our 10 PM shift which I didn't do anyway. Lol. Perhaps these were all about my unhealthy lifestyle as well because it was almost every night that I drank with friends until dawn.

I hope everything will get back soon or else I will go to the doctor for a check up.

- confession from a friend of mine (she doesn't want to reveal her name for she's here in read.cash as well)


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead and final image are edited from Canva

Ciao! ❀️

13
$ 9.53
$ 9.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Get well soon take care of yourself everyone here is expecting good news from you and we all are waiting for party.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! But that's is my friend's story 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sasabihin ko na sana na parang symptoms ng buntis lalo na dun sa part ng perfume. Pero halos ganon pala comments dito. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe yun nga eh. Bakit kaya ganon ang mga symptoms pag buntis no hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ikaw sis, πŸ˜… pero according sa symptoms parang preggy si friend mo, much better eh pa check up na if case di pa ok ung pakiramdam nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka nga sis. Sasabihan ko nga eh na magpacheck up na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis,para sa ikapapanatag ng kalooban nya. Grabe tagal ng brown out samin ngayon lang nagkailaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang signs of pregnancy sis hihi. Anyways, mas better if magpaconsult na sya nang doctor para ma identify yung dinaramdam niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sis. Pag di pa bumalik sa dati papacheck up na talaga siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pain during menstrual period is always tough and painful for me. I also many times feel so sick with the pain not until I started using pain reliever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my! We have the same burden during menstruation. But I chose home remedies instead of taking pain relieving medicine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's not ideal enough to keep using pain relieving medicine but I would be glad if I could just see other alternative that won't have any effect later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Herbs, maybe. That's what I take. Hehe! And a hot compress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like someone has a baby on the way! Well I am glad your grandmother has you to rely on. Hoping you have a wonderful week and someone feels better...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe 😁 yeah, even though I am too scared for this, I still chose to listen to her. Have a wonderful week as well, sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes well listen to her and be the good friend that you are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I will. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope she will feel better soon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha patay tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lapit mo ulo sa tiyan nya and whisper, "welcome to the world baby, mabubuo kana" yiehhh. Juntis yan sya affected pati pang amoy nya ee. Ganyan mga sign. Use pt na kamo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala hahaha! Try ko sabihin sa kanya. Makikichismis ako ulit after nya magpacheck up. 😁 Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura man ug sign sa pregnancy mem.😁 PagPT for sure. Basin unya ug nagsige ka ug take ug tambal niya naa na diay sud ang tiyan. Maayu ng sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili na aho mamshy. Sa aho ng jumega nga naa pod diri. Hehe! Mao lge oy pa check sa sija ja makichismis napod ko aron naa koy masuwat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw hahaha.sani ba diay.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O mem hahaha kulbaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well . Kapag Kasi abdomen andami pwede maging sakit e. minsan nakakapraning din . More water intake din

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You preggy sis? :D :D :D Kidding! But who knows, you might be? hehehe Be well, feel well, and better :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ako sis, friend ko. Nakalimutan ko lagyan ng note sa huli, jusko. Haha! Sorry po. Di pa nya alam baka siguro pag lumala papacheck up na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kaya nagtaka ako eh :D ok lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom always forgets her password too. I can't be reliable on that for even I forget my passwords even the ones I use daily lol!

Anyway, I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my hahaha so better write it somewhere you can find when you forgot the passwords. Thank you, Lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago