I miss the old me

32 65

040222

Hello, everyone! April is here! Has everyone got fooled yesterday? Lol. I saw a lot of Facebook posts joking about pregnancy. Before, I take it as a mere joke but now that I am a mom, joking about pregnancy should not be done for some might get offended. You know there are a lot of moms who want to get pregnant but here are these women joking about it. But anyway, it's just my point of view. Never mind.

Last night, my fingers took me browsing into our old group chats that aren't active. I found two group chats and opened them. These group chats were created in 2020 where I was still free and carefree. Yeah, I was just a go-with-the-flow type of girl before. I love my life the way it was. The parties, the drinks, the midnight road trips, and the crazy mad friends got me missing the year 2020.

I scrolled on the first group chat and saw a lot of good memories there. My ex, Steve, was also there and our exchanged messages were still there as well. I don't know but I suddenly remembered us, I mean imagining how things or how my life is today if we are still together. Well, we all have our different "what ifs". I found pictures and videos too. Awee! I miss the way I look. I am not that chubby before compared to now. I recalled how picky I was when it comes to the clothes I am wearing. I remembered how I care about the way I look. If only I can go back to my old self, I will be glad to come back even just for a day.

I closed the first group chat and opened the next one.

Again, I found the same person there. I don't want to reminisce more so I just looked at the our shared photos and videos. I was thinking about sharing them to you. Most of the photos are with my friends. These photos are taken from 2020 to 2021. These are time when we are just partying every night and would have food trip at day. Gosh! I miss them so much.

My friends when we went to town to have a sip of milk teas offered by the newly-opened milk tea shop. I am the one wearing white with eyeglasses. Lol. Look how small I was before. My hair was also not dry and frizzy compared to today. It has been 2 years since my hair was touched with my favorite salon worker in town.

The photo above is one of the proofs that we are drunkards. Haha! I remember this was when one of our friends is broken hearted and we had a drink to console her broken heart. She was whining about her womanizer boyfriend and he caught herr many many times. She told us she will broke up with that guy but guess what? After she got drunk, she posted a picture together with her ex supposedly. Hmm.

The above above was the time when we were all thin. Again, I am the one wearing eyeglasses. We are waiting here for our new-found friends. This place was favorite go-to place whenever we want to hang out together. Unfortunately, this place was washed out by Typhoon Odette.

These places we used to be in were all washed-out too that's why now, we don't have a place to stay unlike before.

This is when we decided to have some snacks but turned out to be a heavy meal. Lol.

Oh my! I'm only up to remembering. I don't know if we can still have the kind of jam we had. We are now growing old and we had our own responsibilities to our family. I don't think my life will ever be the same as it was especially that I now have a child.

I am still happy because I enjoyed my youthful years. I learned how to smoke, I became a drunkard, a hardcore lover, a black sheep and a nomad. Lol. I never regret all of that because I learned lessons from them too. I wouldn't be like this (a little matured) if not because of my experiences.

To sum up my life, just look at the last photo. Have a good day!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

17
$ 8.22
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.06 from @Dreamboy
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Namiss ko tuloy mga gala with friends ko Sis haha and about sa bag na share din yan ng bestfriend ko, dati puro beauty products ngayon mini backpack na bitbit niya for the baby:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking back our past ..we have so much to remisnce but as we face. the day we are in now.. We can see that a big changed has been put to place.. gaya nyan sa laman ng bag hehe.. Well that's life ..parang buhay hihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your attitude. You have unique hairstyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamis talaga balikan ang nakaraan sis, lalo na yun ang nakasanayan natin, pero iba na kasi ngayon ehh, hay naku, gala dito gala dun, ang saya ng Buhay dati, pero ngayon gatas at gamit ng baby na ang dala, pero masaya parin naman kahit pagod,hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super saya, stef. Yung akala ko diko malalampasan ang isang araw na pag aalaga ng bata pero ngayon mag si 6 months na pala anak ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed life was far different when you are already a Mom I am excited to experience that after picture of your bag

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm excited for you to experience that too. For sure it ain't easy but we can go through it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi na gajud mamsh noh? Hehehe mingaw pod kos ahung pagkadaga nga bisan asa laag. Unja karon sud sa atong bag ky mga gmit na ni baby. Hehehe haist

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Arang ka mingaw kaajo mamsh. Matuman pa sie pero naa nay limit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisag lahi na ang status sa life nimo karon pero I really appreciate you for being so passionate mom with baby,as what you have shared in your articles.Your a responsible mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee! Thank you, mamshy! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was like that before too mamsh but as I embraced the word motherhood I said to myself I want to be a new leaf that they can still hang out with if I have spare time hahahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I can be like you as time goes on, mommykim. Ma anad rako ani nga set-up ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and once nga mag cge na mo bonding sa imo baby you'll understand what I mean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis dati na hindi nagdadala ng bag, ngayon dami nang dala na bag. Madalas pa ko mag naiiwan na gamit ni bebiiii

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buhay nanay, sis. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamia sa mga ilimnon sis uyyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo. Uhaw na jod ko almost two years na sis 🥲🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sa una make-up kit pa ang sulod sa bag karun baby kit na,,hehehhehe....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek, sis. Maong purchase na samtang wapa nigawas c baby. Anam2 palit ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage ate sis,, 😊 that was

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingana najud pag mainahan na ba haha laban lang .. you can jam again but with limits once your child grow up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Koreek, ms. Eyb. Tnan naa nay limitation. Mabuhat nato ang sauna pero lahi na gajod, naa na jod kalahian. Lisod, pero fulfilling mn gihapon mahimong inahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes fulfilling jud, so worth it tanan sacrifices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kutob na lang jud ta sa paghinumdom sa atung mga kaagi sauna mem. Mga moments nga wild and free pa. Di naman natu mabalik kay naa naman tay mga responsibilities isip usa kainahan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gajod mem. Sa damgo nalaman jod ta kutob. Ug madato ko mao pa tali ko ka hire ug maid mobantay sa ahong anak kay modisco ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, puhon mem. Muabot ra na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good memories to cherish, I remember also when I was still in college there's alot of fun their and we've been through with so much trials but then we surpass all of that. Being with friends is indeed happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing, friend. I can really feel that you had a strong bond with your friends too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups, we have a strong bond with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir inahan ,mao najud ni 😅sauna mga pagwapa ang sulod atong bag ,karun mga gamit na sa anak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek mamsh! Sa una shoulder bag rato aho nga gamay karon dako najod nga bag 🤣 mura nakog namaligjag banjos

$ 0.00
2 years ago