How do you wash your clothes?

54 62
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I want to write something light today. Yung parang wala lang, good vibes lang. I want to get rid of my emotional hormones as well because I'm tired of being too emotional and dramatic these past few days. To get rid of stress, I went straight to the laundry area and started doing the laundry right after I finish my breakfast. I also didn't mind the people around me here. I just did my own thing without worrying they might have something to say because I know, they sill still have whether if I do good or bad. I don't want to pretend I am friendly when I am not. What's more important is that me and my man are okay already.

Okay, let's get straight to what I wanted to write.

We do have different ways of washing our clothes. Some might prefer doing it hand washed, and some do it with the help of washing machine. I am fine with both. When our washing machine was out (we sold it in a junk shop since it has stopped functioning and fixing it would cost much), we went back to hand washing. I find handwashing an enjoyable one. Though it's time consuming, it's still satisfying knowing that you clean the clothes with your own hands.

I have also tried washing my clothes at the river, just a small one. It's my first time actually and that happened in my boyfriend's place. The water seldom run through their water pipeline. I don't know the reason why but most of the homes their don't have water. So when it comes to washing their clothes, they would go the river and do the laundry there. It's so fun since you're not doing the laundry alone. There are a lot of moms in there and they can teach you how to wash your clothes using that wood. I don't know what's the English term of it. Basta yung pinapalo palo sa damit. Na picture out nyo ba? Saya no.

But mostly, I prefer to wash my clothes at home with the use of washing machine. It's very efficient and would not consume much time. Alright, let me tell you the ways. You can share yours too!

How do I wash my clothes?

First, I separate the white from the colored ones. You don't want your white clothes to get stained by the colored ones, right? So better separate them first. I also separate the jeans from the normal cloth.

Second, I wash them with water (malamang haha) and gently rub using both hands, basta kusutin πŸ˜‚.

Third, squeeze them to get off the water.

Fourth, clean the washing machine first and fill it with water depending on the clothes (number of clothes). Then add powder and mix. I prefer Ariel Powder Detergent because I feel like it cleans better than the rest of the detergents. The scent is also mild and not like the type of scent which can irritate your nose.

Fifth, I put the white clothes first in the machine and set the timer to 15 minutes. When the timer stops, it's time get the clean clothes then put the 2nd up to the last batch of clothes until all the clothes are completely clean.

Sixth, wash and rub them thoroughly using both hands to wash off the remaining detergents. I usually do three rounds of rinsing to get off with the detergent and dirt. After, squeeze them to get off the water from the clothes.

Seventh, prepare the basin with water and the fabric conditioner. I prefer the Downy Garden Bloom for this. I just love how it makes your clothes soft and fragrant. The scent is also not that strong unlike those heavily-scented fabcon that can sometimes make me nauseous.

Mix one tablespoon of fabcon with a cup of water then pour the mixture to the basin filled with water (half of the basin). The amount of fabcon depends on you. But remember to not put too much don't pour it directly to the clothes. I also add 2 tablespoons of venigar. Why? You can research it. ☺️

Leave the clothes in the solution for 1 minute.

Lasty, I drain away the clothes and hang them. Sometimes, I use dryer when it's raining. When the clothes are already dry, you will be amazed with the scent and how the venigar works. πŸ˜‰

Tada! These are my ways of washing my clothes. How about you?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Images are from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❀️

14
$ 11.01
$ 9.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Ako kapag naglalaba Tamang kamay lang sapat na Sis 😊 dahil wala kaming washing haha kaya ang aking mga kamay nagsusugat mahapdi pagkatapos.. 6 kaming magkakapatid bali 8 kami kasama nanay at tatay ko kaya madaming labahin pudpod ang palad ko kakakusot 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Ikaw lang ba nagalalaba lahat? Di bale soon pag naka luwag2 pwede na bumili. 😁 Iwas sugat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try the vinegar kaso automatic washing machine kasi okay lang nmn yun diba? Di na ma soak ilang minutes,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hindi po ako sure kung sa automatic washing machine. 😁 Sakin kase sa planggana ko lang nilalagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ate same, feel ko pagod ako emotionally and mentally ngayon. siguro ilang araw na, tinatamad nako magsulat saka parang gusto ko bitawan ung platform nato, kahit na hindi dapat kaasi dito lang rin ako umaasa. wala lang, feel ko lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala bakit ganon? Wag naman pwd namn magpahinga pag napagod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May umiikot lamg sa isipan ko ate HAHAHAAH. Pero di ko naman talaga un gagawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga be. Sayang naman na pinaghirapan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy wag naman ganyan be. Kaya natin to ano ka ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate hindi po, may gumugulo lanh rin sa isipan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa 'wash them with water' Sis. Lol! While me, I only use my hand in washing, we don't have washing machine, and we use Surf much cheaper than Ariel:D

Btw, thank you so much for choosing me as one of your sponsor, sending virtual hugs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman at napatawa kita. 😁 Sabi nga ng mga oldies, mas maigi pa rin yung handwashing. Oh okay rin naman ang surf, mabango rin.
You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely try the vinegar trick! A friend of mine suggested it for pet hair. I am going to try it this weekend 🀩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yayy! You can tell me what can you say about the results. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hand washed all our clothes because we don't have washing machine at home. Handwashing is enjoyable though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's great. I prefer hand washing too if only I have a lot of time. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still do it by hand. It's a good exercise too :D Even back home although we do have washing machine, I still wash my clothes by hand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah nakasanayan mo na eh. Sabi naman din ng mga oldies mas maganda parin pag hand washing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un mga blankets at sheets un ang nilalabhan ko sa washing machine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo kasi mabigat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati nung highschool pa ako sa ilog kami naglalabs ,mabilis kaming matapos dun 😁bibilasan talaga kasi maliligo kami sa ilog ,mas matagal maligo kaysa maglabaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee ang saya naman naiimagine ko habang binabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are doing the same, Mare. Except putting vinegar but I did it once when our dryer broke and it's raining. Then I always use a washing machine and at the same time hand wash with my undies and other clothes(especially uniforms). I also tried washing my clothes in the river, once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing madam. Parehas tayo hand wash din pagdating sa undies at uniform. Saya no? Naglalaba sa river. Parang nasa movie lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laundry is like a Karma to me I don't know why haha. I liked wearing white shorts and a shirt all the time even I am just at home or even farm then ended its was a colour adjustment fabric and times that Mom cant do my white laundry so I had to took care for that.. Hayss I loved wearing white but I hate washing whites hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my that's a big problem for me as well. Haha! I don't like washing white clothes too but I also like wearing whites kasi hindi sya masyadong mainit. Pwede naman ipa laundry mo nalang sir hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas prefer ko ang hand wash kesa sa washing machine, ewan lang pero tinatamad din kasi ako sa hand washing ee pero mas prefer ko yan. Kung sana lang may malapit na ilog samin baka dun ako mag laba. Mas easy kasi di ko na need mag bomba aguy. Pagod na nga ang kamay kakakusot nag add pa ung pag bomba tae.

Anyways, bakit ka kasi nag iisip ng nag iisip. Gusto mo ba maloka? Well, mahirap din naman talagang iwassn yan kaya hanggat maaari nga agapan mo. Hanap ka ng iba pang pagkaka abalahan. Mas maganda pag with music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga po maloloka na. Miss ko lang sguro lola ko at mga kapatid at mga aso. 😁 Bukas uuwi ako.
Ay na try mo rin mag bomba? Hahaha nakakagod nga mag handwash pero nakakarelax naman diba. Salamat ms. Ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ariel palang gamit mo,medyo mahalo sya,matipid ako sa tubig kaya nagamit ako ng isang banlaw na downy para tapos agad,pero paminsan lang page may madaming tubig,hindi na.mas maganda talaga sa sapa kasi isang banlaw lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo nice rin yan yung isang banlaw. Tipid talaga pero may mga bula pa rin ba? Hehe Ay oo, sa sapa mas maganda kasi isang banlaw lang at tsaka nakakachismis pa. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy noong sa sapa pa ako naglalaba, free flowing kasi yung tubig tapos malinis. πŸ’— Wala kaming washing machine kaya kamay kamay lang talaga hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Namiss mo ba maglaba sa sapa madam? Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss haha, sa Davao ko naranasan yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Washing machine is mostly used in our house but sometimes on hands... Depends on the no. Of clothes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww yes, I agree. In here too sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you are emotional? Btw, When I am at home my mom washes my clothes in machine but when I am at hostel(outside city for studies) I washed my own clothes on my hand and believe me I don’t like washing clothes because my innocent hands are not capable of doing this 🀭. I need someone who can wash my clothes πŸ€­πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know. Maybe something has been on my mind lately and I need to discover what is it. Oh well, you should let someone do the launy for you and just pay him/her with bch 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe! Sometimes I do the same but unfortunately, he did not accept BCH as a payment. I think you need some kind of rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gumagamit ako ng machine sis, unless super selan yung damit then ehahandwash ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Appear 😁 kasi nga it would take time talaga pag handwashing. Lalo na pag may trabaho ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Saka nakakapagod masyado hihi. And mahirap mababad kamay lalo pag malamig yung tubig :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may na discover na naman ako about vinegar hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try mo mommykim baka magustuhan mo ang result hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pinsan ko nga lang din nalaman yan e last month nung ilang weeks na ulan dito na diretso.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Effective di ba? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na try hehe. Nakakalimutan ko kasi hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Washing board yun sis. aw sakto ba? Basta kay ag ahu hayhayan diri bahung iro. My ex roomie said that no matter how you lublub your clothes sa tubig na may downy. The clothes will still smell like iro daw and it is weird

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kanang i bunal2? Hahaha Duhhh your room mate is maarte. Mas baho pa gani tae sa iring ja namuhi ja na sijag iring. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Washing bats or laundry bats. Palo palo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brayyyytt oy pambato ng English circle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smeagle gi google

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All hand-washed ako, sis. Pag mga mabibigat like bedsheets, tuwalya ganyan, pinapalaundry ko na lang hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, lola ko gusto rin ng hand-washed kasi pag washing daw, masisira at parang luluwag ang mga damit. At sa mga super heavy naman like bedsheets at iba pa, kelangan na talaga mg washing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, sis. madaling masira damit pag washing mashine at naghihimulmol

$ 0.00
2 years ago