How do you like your tea?

56 70
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Greetings!

Hey, lovelies! Have you eaten some snacks? Coffee? Or perhaps tea?

If yes, then great! Don't make yourself hungry for longer time. πŸ˜‰

Speaking of tea, are you fond of drinking tea? Why? Why not?

If yes, how do you like your tea?

Do you like it the usual way, or do you like some milk on it?


When I was still a student, I despise the taste of tea even it's smell. Our relatives from abroad kept on including boxes of tea in the balikbayan boxes. As always, we just ignore those boxes and chose chocolates over them. But later on, when I started working, I gradually like the taste of tea. I was a call-center agent before and in the production, there's always packets of tea along with the how water. Those are free for the agents as some of us are working in a grave-yard shift. One of my workmates, Flor, asked me to have some tea. I was quite hesitant because I have never tried tea before as in the hot tea. But because I'm so tired and sleepy, I need something to awake me so I drank tea with Flor.

There are a lot of tea variants but what I picked is the chamomile tea. At first sip, I was a bit conscious of what really the taste was but as I drank it slowly, I realized that tea is not bad at all. In fact, I loved it. I loved the soothing energy it gave me and I liked the vibe it's doing to my body. With that, I became fond of drinking tea.

Way back year 2019, I was in Cebu specifically in Lahug, IT park. I worked as chat associate I in Teletech company. As expected, there were shifts that I don't like to be in. The shift that I hate the most 3 AM to 1 PM. Ughh, whenever my alarm clock would ring at 3 AM, I felt like giving up of my job. It was really a struggle. After my shift, I need some refreshment and I happen to pass by a Milktea shop which is "Chatime". I chose Black sugar pearl with fresh milk and I think I paid 180 pesos for it, I'm not sure I forgot the price but it's somewhat closer to that.

I am near with so much temptations

If you have happened to be in IT Park, you would know how many stores selling milk tea in it. Those are tempting me everyday after my shift. I don't know but I go with the temptation. I drank milk tea most of the time there that I brought that habit here in the province.

Do you know that milk tea also has benefits? Here are they:

Benefits of Milk tea

According to Innovative Homecare Solutions, milk tea can:

  • Reduce stress

Stress comes in any forms and it's necessary for us to get rid of those. When we drink milk tea, you' be somewhat less stressed as milk from it reduces tension. Caffeine is also present in milk tea which makes us feel refreshed

  • Function as anti-inflammatory

Milk tea has anti-inflammatory agent which function as anti-oxidant in tea.

  • Be mood enhancer

A component from milk tea called theanine boosts or enhances good mood

  • Cut the risk of heart disease

Drinking 3 cups of tea alone can cut the risk of heart disease. According to The Daily Telegraph, drinking tea alone can help strengthen the bone. The risk can be even reduced if tea is mixed with other such as milk which also has many health benefits.

These are just some of the many health benefits milk tea can give. I never knew these way back then not until I did my research.

I admit that up until now, I am still fond of drinking milk tea. In fact as of now as I'm writing this, I also have milk tea in hand. Lol.

But

It doesn't mean that it's okay to drink it everyday. Of course, everything that's intake should be in moderation. Too much is bad.

The love of milk tea is in me, I must say. Now I'm working as an online EFL (English as Foreign Language) teacher here in our place and milk tea has been my partner.

Milk tea after every class

This addiction fires up even more because of my ex-bf, Steve, who spoiled me with milk tea. Every date of ours includes milk tea. Now that he's gone, far away from me (char πŸ˜…) I am also slowly limiting my milk tea consumption because I have also researched the downside of it. Well, that's life. It needs to be balanced.

One thing I learned about this is that we should learn how to control ourselves. Even though we like something so much, we must not think of its drawbacks as well. It doesn't always mean that if you're happy and you're satisfied it, it's good for you as well. Just like my milk tea addiction, I should limit it.

Again,

Everything should be in moderation.

How about you there? Are you also fond of drinking milk tea? How do you like your tea?

Let me hear something from you. If you have comments or anything that you can add to my article, you are so welcome to do it. ☺️

Thank you so much for reading! Same gratitude also goes to my kind sponsors! Sending warmest virtual hug. πŸ€—

Images above are all mine.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
https://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl

Ciao! ❀️

15
$ 12.89
$ 12.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
+ 6
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I prefer wintermelon or anything with matcha πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's really a favorite too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more a coffee person than a tea one. But sometimes, I like to enjoy a cup of tea. It could be black tea, green tea, jasmine tea, or even a flavored one. But I don't like tea with milk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Oh thanks for letting me know, dear. Yes yes yes, a cup of tea is heaven. I tried black, green, chamomile but not the jasmine. I'm gonna try it next time. Have a good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First I will answer this question from your blog "Am I reading You"? No, you aren't πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί but I will love you to, lol though I just met you today and right nowπŸ˜‚πŸ€« but we can still connect, can't we?πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚ being too dramatic right? Lol, pardon me.

And do I love drinking tea? Not really especially if it's the empty kind of tea that doesn't have a lot of milk or chocolate.

I can't believe that thing you are holding in your hand is teaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it looks more like strawberry ice cream or smoothie πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Really if we have such here I wouldn't mind taking tea every day but then again, you also said that excess intake of it is not also good, and yeah you are right. Too much of everything becomes a disease lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello dear! Aweee you're such a sweet cutie. 😍 thanks for passing by. Yes we can connect everytime. I would be glad. Yes that's the, I think that's the creamcheese red velvet milk tea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i miss having tea.. mas ok na din na di nag mimilk tea para save ..mahal din kasi tapos pag bibili ako..syempre pati mama and papa ko then may kapatid pa..hahaha so x5 ung babayran ko.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pano ba yan mamsh wala munang milk tea. πŸ˜… Dito kasi sa bahay mga kapatid ko lang may gusto, yung mga matatanda ayaw na nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fans din ako ng Milktea haha. Yung nagtitipid ka ng lunch mo tapos bibili kadin naman ng Milktea after shift haha. May tabi kasing milkteahan malapit sa office noon , chat time at teaberri πŸ˜‚ pero sa teaberri ako lagi. Tapos kapag weekends Dakasi Naman ako , natigil lang ako magmilktea nung nabuntis ako Kasi macaffeine nga.

Ngayon balik na Naman haha. Peburit ko dito sa province namin Yung taste of greens tapos kapag walang budget pede nadin Yung Tig 39 haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha ganyan talaga eh, nagsesave kuno tapos bibili naman din pala ng milk tea after. Hahaha! Mamahalin din nman pala bilihan mo mamsh lalo na dakasi, eh pero masarap din naman kasi. πŸ˜… Ah talaga? Bawal sa buntis ang milk tea?

Ay oo kahit mumurahin lang ayos na. Solve na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Kasi makacaffeine hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sa panahon na daghan pa'y talay meemsh, hilig naho mag.milk tea hahaha..πŸ˜… Pero sa karun, tigilΒ² na muna kay buslot pa'g bulsa, nahhh, naa na'y bellybels hahaha..πŸ˜‚

Hmmm... Sakto jud ka meemsh, "Everything should be in moderation". Mas maayu pa'y tea nga wala'y milk kay dili taas ang sugar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ney saanaol dghan talay sa una mamsh haha! Big time na bja ka mamsh pa humble oh πŸ˜… kidding! Lge di palabi. Sa tanan tanan way lami kung palabian. Bwo apil ba pod gugma angay bang di palabian 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big time ba uroy memsh uie..hahahaπŸ˜… giuna.una nag-withraw hahahπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

hmm..apil na jud na meemsh, tanan dapat moderation jud..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko muinom of milk tea hinuon dah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay, bisaya pod diay ka dai? πŸ˜… Asa man kang dapita? Haha! Inom dear, pangpabugnaw sa utok ba samtang naghimo article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Davao Del Sur dam. Ikaw dam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diri sa leyte. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do prefer hot tea. Especially now that I reduce my sugar intake. But I sip milktea sometimes though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee yeah. Hot tea is great as well. And yes, that's really good for you mem kay you're on a diet. Aw o, panagsa lang sa kay para di maguba ang healthy eating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that fond of tea. I'm a coffee type of person. But I like tea as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I see. Coffee is good too. I prefer it before when I didn't had palpitations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear that you experienced palpitations. Maybe you drank too much coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako memshh , dugaya na wako kainom ug tea duhh hehehehe gimingaw na nuon ko ug tea :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay, sobra ka busy nimo mamsh. Hasilhard man tali ka these days. Haha! Maybe karong weekend naay free time. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe wapuy ipalit meem hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, naa siguro mamsh pero naa may dghang priorities maong sunod sa laman ng milk tea πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehe mao lage puhon na lang tilawan rana tanang milk tea hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, where I come from, we are all addicted to Tea. My grandmother loves it, my dad, myself, and even my younger siblings

My last born is the most addicted one because he is always asking for milk tea in the morning especially when he doesn't want to eat vegetables

Thank God you have understood that moderation is important, no matter, how much you love something

I am happy that your friend made me begin to like tea from that night onward

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! That's so nice. So the whole family loves tea awww. I wonder if you you also have time with fam that you called "tea bonding". 😁Yes I'm glad my friend invited me for a tea before without her, I wouldn't know the taste of tea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tea bonding.... Lol

It happened every Sunday morningin my house. Everyone always had a cup of tea, and we finish it off with bread. Dad made sure of it, and we often looked forward to drinking tea on Sundays before going to church πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 😍 what a nice family bonding. And that going to church together with fam is something special. You are so lucky!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer string coffee. Am not into flavoured tea, apart from raspberry tea! A cup of tea to me is strong breakfast tea with a wee dod of milk

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello sir! Hmm string coffee, I just heard of this now. What's the taste of that coffee by the way? 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I meant to type strong coffee , not string haha now I wonder what string coffee would taste like, mybad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh haha that's why I'm a bit confused and I believe there's really a string coffee. It's fine. Yes, strong coffee is one of my faves before. It surely gives the taste that we are looking for in a coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I blame @FarmGirl for making me type wrong hihi. Anyways keep writing, you are doing brilliant, and enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay sir. Haha! Yes I will. Thanks for appreciating my work always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had funny experience on a tea when I was young haha. Like you do, balik bayan from other nation had some tea inside. As a young innocent and barbaric person. I don't know how to prepare. So I thought it's be like prepared as 3 in 1 coffee so I teared the sachet hahaha.. How silly I am to drink a tea with it's leaves πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg πŸ˜… Wasn't there a sister of yours or a brother who can guide you during that time? Haha! That's so funny. Have you drank all of the tea mixture?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha one sip is enough hahaha.. Happened long time ago anyway πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure in that one sip, only 1/4 of it was the intake while the rest was spit out. πŸ˜… Yeah happened long time but the memories seemed like yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest I'm not into milk tea.

I prefer brewed tea, jasmine or oolong with a bit of honey. These recent years, I'm more into brewed coffee 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I see. Brewed tea is life too. I like it as well. Glad that you can freely drink coffee. Coffee is even lifer haha! Lifer daw. Ang kape kase parang pahinga na natin eh. Pag nagkakape tayo parang ang peaceful lang ng pakiramdam. Kakamiss tuloy. Ako kasi nagstop na sa coffee since nagpapalpitate na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha truly, it's liferπŸ˜„ It has become our daily hot beverage. Palpitate dn kmi sa ibang kape lalo yung mga 3n1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasanayan na kasi natin eh kinalakihan na. Ah ganun ba? Sa brewed coffee hiyang po kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we tried a lot. Sa brewed lng pala πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Ma try rin nga baka di rin ako magpapalpitate sa brewed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo hehe pg okay, bawas lng sa sugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will sis. Maraming salamat dito ah. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YW :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tea is love 😘 just get a cup and it refreshes me πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awee same here sir! What type of tea do you like by the way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The simple one. Milk mixed with tea ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh heaven! Yes, that's what I want too but I am also open to tasting various flavours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago