Bestfriends became bestfriends again

40 40
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

So we're bestfriends but became bestfriends again. Why and how? Well, it all started when we were kids. The lady behind me is Jai. She was my playmate when I was still 3 years old and she was of my age too. We were neighbors back then so we always played together in their house. Jai's parents are both teachers and they're strict that time for they won't allow Jai to go out and play with us. As a result, I will be the one to go in their house. Everyday, me and Jai would play with our barbie dolls and make dresses for them out of cut-out papers. We also had foodtrips back then and we will always have indian mangoes and bananas.

A day will cry if we will not play together. Meaning, I was always at their home. Sometimes, when we are bored playing with our dolls, we would watch movies. Her dad would put the CD of our choice to the CD player since smart TV's are not invented that time. We used to watch the Lion King, Tarzan, Barbie movies, Spirit Pocahontas and many more. I just forgot the titles. When noon time came, my grandma will call us (me and my sister) to eat our lunch. Yes, my sister was with me as well. When we are done with our lunch, we went back to Jai's house only to find out it's closed. Jai's parents let her sleep during afternoons so we would go home too and sleep.

Jai used to give me dresses as well so I have something to wear during parties like birthdays. Actually we have pictures when we're young but I don't have a softcopy. It's in their photo album.

Our friendship ended when my grandma decided to live in Manila. She brought us with her since she's the one taking care of us. We stayed in Manila for 5 years or more and came back when I was in Grade 3. When I came back, Jai has friends already and I can't keep up with them since they're studying in private school while I was in public. In short, Jai and me didn't get the chance to talk or even play again. We seldom see each other as well because she's in private school and I was in public.

Years passed and I was in first year high school that time and she was too. Since her mom and dad are both teachers in public school, she studied in the school where her parents are. I studied in the same high school too since the school is just across our home. Because of that, our paths crossed again because we were classmates. I thought our friendship will be back again but I was wrong. She became one of my enemies in high school for she thought of me as her opponent. She always wanted to be the top one in class so she made sure I will not get even. She was changed and everything for her was competition. Well, I don't want to be the top one in class. I don't even study during those years that's why I am always at the top 3. Lol. I was more on partying and drinking that time.

Jai became so vigilant of my own business. Whenever I skipped classes, she would tell the teacher that I cut classes so instead of putting a mark of 'absent', our teacher would instead mark it as 'cutting'. She also told her mom who was our adviser that time that I and my friends got drunk the other night. Who cares? Classes are over and it's already night and take note, we didn't drink around the school's premises. But still, Jai's mom got angry because she told us we were bad influence to others. I talked back because she was foul already. I told her that we didn't drink inside the school and the school hours were over so it's not the responsibility of the school nor the teachers to monitor us.

There was also one time when Jai accused me of cheating. She said she caught me looking at my notes when I took the exam. Was it my fault if I finish the exam quickly compared to her? I don't know but during those 4 years of being in high school, Jai and me are not in good terms.

But not until I graduated college. How about Jai? Well, she didn't finish her studies because of depression. Until now, she has not finished college. I graduated college last 2019 but she did not. When I heard about her having depression, I questioned myself why because she has everything. She is smart and she will get everything she wants since her mom and dad are both professionals.

I don't want to think about her that time because we're not friends anymore so I didn't mind.

Though I and Jai are not in good terms, still we have common friends. These common friends of ours helped us regain our friendship.

It was the start of the lockdown when I and Jai saw each other again. She was with us because her friends who are my friends as well invited her in one of our drinking sessions. During that time, Jai was shy at first and would not talk to me nor meet my eyes. She also didn't not drink that time.

I told my friends that maybe we can help Jai to overcome her depression. Because of that, I advised them to bring Jai everytime we hang-out. During those times we saw each other, we rebuild our friendship without us knowing. Jai started talking to me and we will just laugh about our high school memories. She told me that she lost beautiful memories during those time just because she didn't hang out with us.

After several meet-ups, we became bestfriends again. Jai now learned how to drink alcohol and party. But, she did not regret it. Being with us, helped her cope with her depression because we became her support system. We always encourage her and we are there for her. She also gained her confidence in many ways. She embraced the body that she has and now she met a man of her life because of us too. (may magandang epekto rin pala yung saan-saan gumagala haha)

Now, she will be having an online business which I am in full support with.

Bestfriends became bestfriends again!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

All photos are mine.

Ciao! ❤️

16
$ 5.25
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @smartguy
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I'm happy that you are bestfriend again with your bestfriend ... pede pala iyon? HAHAha kala ko kasi di na po pwede...w

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede yan dpende sa inyo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta't may alak go lang! Hahaha! Buti naman at na build ulit ang friendship nyo. I think her treatment of you then was the start of everything that brought her to depression. Good to know that she is doing better now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha may naging mabuti ring nadulot ang alak eh diba? Sguro nga. Kaya nung College dun pa nya nalaman na depression na yon. Yes, she's great now. 😍 Masaya sa love life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaw glad to know that you guys reconnected again..keep it up your friendship I know you both needed each other..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Thanks for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you rekindled your friendship again sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. I am very much thankful kasi naging mag kaibigan kami ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako meron akong bestfriend 3 sila. Mga tunay kong kaibigan 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay, kakatuwa naman, sis. Mahirap na makahanap ng tunay ngayon kaya swerte tayo pag nakahanap tayo.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga friends ako konti pero wala akong naging bestie talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have trust issues, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee yeah. Right. Better to not have one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But one of my best friend lost friendship with me . And never ever again the friendship was reconnected. Though I tried harder at last I had to quite. Because there were selfrespects that was going to be burned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I am so sorry to hear that. Maybe the conflict between the two of you is deep. But do you still want to reconcile with that friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometime talks happens when we see together at the same place unwanted. But nothing like before. I tried my best but you know when heart goes up from something then ego appears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I understand. But it's still nice because you still talk to that friend when you see him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime talaga our friend in the past can be our sworn enemy but in the end I'm happy for Jai and for you po that she overcome her depression with the help of her friends ofcourse...and with that journey she found her man ayie..dahil sa gala.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, actually marami akong friends nuon na di ko na friends ngayon. Hahaha pero okay lang. Yes, masaya ako talaga para sa kanya. May maganda rin palang nadudulot ang pag gala heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so mabait sissy. Yung iba kasi nagtatanim ng galit pag may past experience na di maganda. I am so happy that you're besties again 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman maysadong mabait. Maldita rin kaya di kami nagkasundo ng high school. Pero yeah, okay na kami ngayon ulit. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay c DJ, ag ahong bata2 pud hehehehe. Anyways, kababata d i mamsh nuh, Now I know 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

O mamsh haha ayg saba nija

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha wana man mi contact pud hantud run. Sayang bitaw wa sija kahuman oyyy among2 sa iyang depression nga wa sya ka cope up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O jod wa ka cope up dajon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

growing up, i never had someone whom i could say na naging best friend ko talaga, although we have a circle of friends whom we call bestfriends ... i found my best friend in my husband...it has its bad and good sides

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! It's so nice to have your husband as your bestfriend. Gusto ko yan. Naku mukhang malabo samin yan ng bf. Kontrabida yun eh. Ako rin kontrabida sa buhay nya pagdating sa mga motor haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice to have your husband as your bestfriend. Gusto ko yan. Naku mukhang malabo samin yan ng bf. Kontrabida yun eh. Ako rin kontrabida sa buhay nya pagdating sa mga motor haha

hahaha dapat bestfriends kau..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon siguro kung matured na sya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeee🥰🥰 sanaol. Asa man si ashley naol. Rhyme na ha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ed naol man gud hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I thought that there should be something between you. Like argument, jealousy, misunderstanding etc. as per the title. Then read the whole story. It’s ok now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Before when we were high school there's really misunderstanding between us but everything was okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat Ng tao may kanya kanyang baggage sa buhay kaya hindi natin pwedeng e judge agad,at minsan tayo ay nakaktulong sa pamamagitan ng pagpapakita ng magandang pakikitungo sa kanila,gaya ng bestfriend mo,being a support group is a big help,i experience that,when i was having a hard time in my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Masasabi ko talagang mahalaga ang suporta ng mga taong nakapaligid sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw sayang naman hindi siya nakapag tapos, since andyan rin naman sa kanya lahat. Baka nag karoon lang siya ng inggit sayo noon or nainpluwensyahan ng private school about sa public school , kaya naging ganyan ugali haha. Pero buti naman nag bago na siya sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang talaga sis. Matalino kasi sya valedictorian nung high school pa kami. Sguro nga o pero kinalimutan ko na yun ang mahalaga okay na kami ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are just friends, friends are no comparison.To me, spending time with a friend is the best time of life.friends forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, friends are forever so I really value my friends because they're always there for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago