After the laundry

20 27
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Guess Sunday is a laundry day for everybody, huh? How are you folks? How did you start your Sunday? Here in my boyfriend's place if people won't go to church they likely go to the one of the rivers here and would do the laundry there. It's very nice to be there too since the water is cold and over flowing. It's nice to be with the rest having conversations from one topic to another. Oh, I forgot. There are a lot of Mariteses there who spent more time talking about somebody else's life rather than doing their laundry. But anyway, it's their way of building rapport lol.

Today I washed all our used clothes as well as my baby's. One of my favorite chores is doing the laundry because I felt like it's a way of getting rid of my anxiety. I always want anything to be clean especially the clothes we wear so I really find peace in washing them, plus the music is on. I take all the chance when Clea is asleep. As much as I want to sleep while she's sleeping, I cannot afford thinking that I still have things to be done like folding our clothes, cleaning our room and cleaning her feeding bottles. Then after everything is done and she's still sleeping, I will spend my time here. As I write this article, Clea is now awake but she's not crying so I'mma continue.

I washed our clothes yesterday but I didn't finished all since Clea made me stop everything I do. This morning, we went by the river to finish them and glad that there are few people who are in there. I didn't bring my phone with me because there's no space in there for phones. It's much convenient for you to see it though so you can see the whole view.

I felt a little bit pain in my abdomen and back since I have my menstruation. Anyway, for moms here, when did your menstruation came back after you gave birth? Mine just came after a month. Other moms said theirs came back after 7 months and some said one year. I have seen a video of a midwife on TikTok saying that it's normal for breastfeeding moms if their menstrual period is unstable for they are breastfeeding. But mine came back and I feel so tired today.

After the laundry, I also let Clea sleep so I can rest even for a while. Glad that she slept as I am feeding her for my body is so heavy and sleep is the only way to make me feel better. Before, I tried to take pain relievers but I noticed that the pain only intensifies every period. And so I just let the feeling kill me to sleep and then after that, I will feel better. Sometimes, I also drink beer because they said it can let out the blood easily without pain. How about you (women only)? How do you deal with your menstrual cramps?

I also feel sad a little bit knowing that it's almost a month when the typhoon hit us and it's almost a month too that we didn't have electricity. Although the authorized ones to fix everything is doing their job fast, still the process can't be that quick since the damage to the electrical posts and everything is not a joke. Everything is completely down. Their estimated time-frame for it to be completely fixed is within three months. However, hospitals are secured with electricity first making them the priority. Though we miss having an electricity at home, we can't complain since it's a natural disaster and there's no one to be blamed. Patience is what we need today because everyone here is affected. Well not only today but everyday.

I also learned that when nature gets back on us, we cannot go over with it, we cannot avoid it. That's why we should not abuse our nature as well as the natural resources because if they are the ones affected, we are affected too. Sometimes we forgot to take care of the earth that we think it won't get exhausted from everything we do. I just hope that we find it in our hearts to give our nature a healing. And what could it be? We already know the answer.

Have a blessed Sunday! Stay hydrated during this hot weather.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

8
$ 4.20
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Did you try taking a bath in the river too? It is fun when you do it in the morning. The sun is still not high and hot plus the water will be cold. Cold enough to open or close? your pores. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang bilis, naalala ko ung kakilala ko na nanganak dn 1mo after ko manganak, tinanong nya dn ako if nagkaroon ba ako agad. Nkklk. Sister ko naman more than a year bago nagkaroon ulit.

Parang ayaw ko na nga magkamens ulit hahahaha ayaw ko na magkadysmenorrheaaaaaaaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe yung one year no? Parang makakapag isip2 ka kung buntis ka ba ulit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to go to the river minus the Mariteses, Marietas, Marisas lol! There is no schedule for us to do the laundry. We just do it when we feel like it for the weather is unpredictable sometimes. Doing chores does give us time to free our mind from our anxiety. I hope things there will be back to normal soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho tayo Sis, yung paglalaba nagiging stress reliever ko sya, nagbibigay ng satisfaction lalo na pag kumpleto yung gamit ko ahhah with downy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well done on getting the laundry done, although I am envious of the hot weather!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How rainy/cold is it there, sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here po sige lang ang laba kahit pa kagagaling lang sa lagnat hahahah muka nanamn kasing Christmas tree yung labahin. Saket sa likod hahaha pahinga na sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, ako rin nilagnat din ako pero nilaba ko parin. Pag wala kasi ako gagawin mas napapagod ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaay sana all kugihan manlaba 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganahan jod ko aning trabahoa mam bsta lamn naay tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diay ahu Mamsh, labhi pud ni'ng apil..Haha..Jaga ra..Bitaw, mustamos uie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ipa laundry na mamsh kay di najod kaya. Okay ra wa gihapon kuryente. Kamo diha mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nakalaba nako gaina Mamsh uie.

Hmm..Diay buwan Mamsh. Ambot kanus.a pa magkakuryente ug balik diri.a. Arang daghana man to'ng poste ang guba. Tumba pa gani ang uban, tas putol-putol ang wires..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge mamsh oy. Paita ja naa pay signal labaw pod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mulang..Haha. Magpait jud ta ani, saon nga gibagyuhan man lagi ta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis, laba dami jud pud ko ganiha...Sa menstruation, after a month din naa pud ko dalaw sis, wala nay palya2x, Usahay sakit pa ako pus on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No? Ngano kaha na nga ang uban dugay man. Bitaw ako pod lain aho lawas basta dug on oy..nindot ipahuway pero di kapahuway kay naay bata 🤧 lahi ra sa una hilata2 ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Job well done, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago