You Got Me Again, Lazada

23 61
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago

Confound the luck. Lazada got me again. I was buying advanced Christmas gifts for my man and received them on a timely basis which was great. When he went out to meet with his expat friends I was excited to open the packages.

The green shirt above is a 1x from the USA. The black Christian shirt on the right is a 3x. Not so much. I wear a small or a medium and the black shirt barely fit me. I contacted the seller and there was no response from him or her.

Anyway, there were 3 separate packages, all from different sellers. I opened the first one and immediately knew I had been duped, scammed, ripped off. Of course I was disappointed.

Second package

I did not become angry and instead chalked it up to a scammer or perhaps someone who had made an honest mistake. No problem. Things happen. I tore open the second package expecting better results. The cotton cloth was great and as advertised. But once again the size was about a US large. I nearly cried because I knew how much he wanted the shirt.

Third package

I slowly opened the third package, as if by doing so there would be the product I sought. Unfortunately, it was not. It was a medium rather than a 3x. It wasn't so much the money that I spent that bothered me, but instead the people behind the lies - the sellers.

Fourth package

I bought a water heater for my shower. My son loves the beach but he despises baths and showers because the water is typically cold coming from the well.

Lo and behold the package arrived and thankfully it was as advertised. It will be installed this morning,

Reaction

My man is a Texan, known for their kindness and ability to display righteous anger. Truth be known, I was concerned he might be angry with the failed purchases. But he was not, and suggested I send them as gifts to the less fortunate.

It's Christmas season, and there are a lot of scams out there. As far as I am concerned, we need to be careful when we buy online. Better yet, instead of gifting ourselves, we should gift the poor and hungry.

Jesus said: "The poor you will always have with you, and you can help them any time you want. But you will not always have me" (Mark 14:7, NIV).

Let us help and serve those who are unable to do so. Money is not the object of wealth as some believe. It is instead a giving spirit of love. Give today and be blessed. I love you in the Lord's name.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty


12
$ 13.41
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 6.01 from @Scotty17
$ 0.08 from @Oikawa
+ 6
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago

Comments

That made me cry. God bless your giving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced this that during Christmas, shoppe and Lazada will gaved to thier customer as a Sale items. During 11.11 and 12.12 and that is a big opportunity for us and to those online seller.

Im new here :) GODBLESS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Internet shopping is attractive and easy, there will always be those who take advantage of it. It is necessary to take online purchases from reliable applications, sites that prioritize customer satisfaction and customer approval, keep the money blocked until the customer approves the product. I prefer such sites, if there is a problem, I want to send the product back and get my money back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In my case, I would have lost money with the return. Tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought a cloth last week which was color green and they brought the cloth but it was color white, I had no option than to collect since I can't return

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The return costs more than the item is worth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, there are a lot of scammers out there. The package that was sent is totally different from whats advertise. We must be careful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's the disadvantage of buying online. You will never know if it's legit or not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, good things, bad things. Tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly I’m sorry for what happened it’s hard to trust these sellers… I do prefer buying my things physically.. there was perfect understanding as well.. take care dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am marked safe during the 11.11 sale haha! I have something to buy on 12.12. so I skipped it this 11.11😁✨🛍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be safe, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya medyo hesitant ako bumili sa online shops ate. Thankfully your man is very understanding.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ne is so kind and is okay with my mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good sign and a good trait for a man to have. Let us just learn from our mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are cirrect. It is like taking chance nowadays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. That's why I think that its better to buy in a physical store than in an online store.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hayst I have three more orders coming and reading this scared me. I'm so sorry about this other products, scammers now is everywhere so sad, we pay for it but those people never think of that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No matter how careful we are, the scammers can get us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes your right with that, i cant imagine how they manage to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry about your purchases.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anyways what's your third package?
Feeling bad for others product. Nowadays online is just drag. Mostly they do scams and deceives innocent peoples

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to be careful on sizing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago