The world is very cruel

36 49
Avatar for Maira
Written by
3 years ago

I remember when I was about 10 years old. I was in a shop and I asked my mother β€œwhy are some people not nice to each other?”

I am now 23 years old and I still do not know the answer. In fact to be honest people were nicer to each other when I was that child.

I don't have a good enough answer as to why this world is so cruel.

I think a lot of people are afraid,……

Afraid they won't have enough money and/or power.

There is a lot of fear and anger on this planet these days and there is no need for this.

People seem to have turned inward and only consider what they want, what they need, what they desire etc etc

Consequently some people have lost the capacity for empathy.

I often say that if I were to collapse outside of my home - I doubt if people would come to see to me quickly. Most would wait to see if anyone else came first.

I was up a ladder at the front of my home fixing a security light about a year ago. I nearly fell off the ladder. Had I fallen I would have had to have taken care of myself. What a sad thing to realise. When I was younger no elderly woman would ever have to do that.

What on earth has happened to the human race? Why did no one come over to help me?

It's people who make this a cruel world.

Ask the animals what they think.

No one is for anyone.

61
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The world is not cruel, it's the people who lives in it. I agree, the empathy is missing and we tend to focus most on 'I' instead of 'We'. Maybe we could start spreading empathy and love with ourselves and to the people around us and maybe, just maybe we could influence others to do it also. Nice article!πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People makes the word cruel.

Once a philosopher said be yourself. He meant that don’t give attention to other's negative comment. But people is fucking smart. They thought the philosopher said that to be themselves. Don't cry on others pain. Don't help other. And that make the world cruel.

And your writing skil is so good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome. And I'm inviting you to visit my id.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good topics.I subscribe you,please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subs done πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People are selfish , they don't think about others .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Verry good topic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really amazing topic dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good topics.I subscribe you,please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The topic was great.. Thanks for select this kind of topic... It will help many people❀☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how it is now, but at least there are still a lot of good people out there. By the way talking about I often say that if you pass out outside, I think a lot of people are scrambling to help you. hahahaha, because seeing your profile photo is beautiful sis. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The world has always been cruel since then because there is no good, if there is no bad. Just like the Yin-Yang, there must always be balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear i already subscribed you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

were to collapse outside of my home - I doubt if people would come to see to me quickly. Most would wait to see if anyone else came first.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mrm
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago