Sharkboy and Lavagirl V: Our summer

15 36
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Love story, Story, Love, Money, ...

I couldn't believe it, Sharkboy was in love with me and I had never noticed it.

I always thought he liked Maggie but I never imagined that I was the girl he liked.

I was excited, but at the same time I felt weird, I had never felt butterflies in my stomach and that made me think that I was starting to have feelings for Sharkboy.

Our summer...

In the summer holidays, we spent every day chatting, they were no longer talks about the university, they were talks about our lives, our tastes, our favorite anecdotes.

I was already at the point where I was smiling a lot when I saw the messenger notification on my phone, with its bubble.

Every day we had more and more topics of conversation, I liked talking to him more and more, I was liking him more than I thought.

Here in my house they suspected that someone liked me, since I smiled more than usual, especially when I was charging the phone, I used to say it was because of the memes lol.

Sharkboy and I used to talk a lot about what our meeting would be like in college, since we had a long vacation of 3 months, therefore our relationship had started from a distance.

Maggie would no longer be...

Two months later, that empty group of university students became active again with a message from our sarcastic Arab friend, who said something like:

"Hello here".

Automatically we all started to interact, Sharkboy and I didn't even exchange words, since everything was secret, but we did talk in our private chats about what they said in the group.

Maggie appears there, remember? The girl I thought had a thing for Sharkboy and then turned out to be me? Well, that girl appeared, but she appeared to say goodbye, she said that she would no longer study with us because she had realized that she did not want to study our degree and that she would leave the country.

I'm not going to deny them, at that moment I felt relief, since now I liked Sharkboy and I felt that his friendship was going to end up making him jealous.

Sharkboy said goodbye to her in the same group chat, but everything in a normal way.

A part of me felt happy and confident.

Back to school...

Back to school was approaching, every time there was less, my nerves increased, I already wanted the time to come where the two of us would meet after a long time.

What I liked the most is that everything was secret, no one would expect him and me to have a kind of relationship.

The official website of the university, had released the official gazette for the return of students to the university, oh my God, the time was approaching to see me with Sharkboy.

Sharkboy was very eager to meet me in another way...

Of course, before the holidays he and I barely exchanged words, and now when we got to class again we were going to be more than just partners.

My heart beat faster and faster every time he said he wanted to see me, because I wanted to see him too so the feeling was mutual.

October was approaching, that was the month of the reunion, I counted every day and every night so that we would finally meet again, and so it was, the long-awaited day of both arrived...

Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty

I want to thank this beautiful community, which fills me with joy every time it supports me in each article.

This story is created entirely by me and is based on my first love.

To be continue...

All images are from Unsplash.com, except the cover.

13
$ 1.28
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @CrazyWrites
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Love story, Story, Love, Money, ...

Comments

Wow,what an exciting and beautiful love story my friend...I hope their story will be eternal and no separation at last

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I invite you to stay and read, but I think it's a very unexpected ending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw the excitement was built and then extinguished right away lol! Interesting to see how this story goes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, definitely being in love is one of the best emotions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute, I was smiling the whole time while reading your story. Love can really makes our life exciting and inspiring. However I haven't experience this kind of love when I was a teenager, no one likes meπŸ˜‚ but I do have crushes tooπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my dear Maria, your love experience was really beautiful. I don't want to understand that one day the end of this love is going to be separation, I wish the love of Lavagirl and Sharkboy is eternal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It will be eternal in my mind, but I am sorry to say that it did not last long, however I invite you to continue reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such an intriguing love story. I would love to read more from you as it gets interesting. Sharkboy and Lavagirl love episode 😁😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes and what is still missing to become much better, I love that this story was true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's lovey-dovey ☘️☘️. I could imagine the scene where people were suspecting the smiles anytime you're pressing phone.

That happens to me often and I can't help it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Love makes you feel very happy, you spend all day smiling for no reason and that makes others suspicious. I'm glad you share the same sentiment:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel happy when I read love stories, waiting for what will happen when you two finally meet after summer vacation

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Love stories will always be my favorite too, because it's exciting to see how two people fall in love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After two months we will be on holidays because our university semester will come to its end and your chatting will start with your Arab friends

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can't quite understand what you're saying, I guess it's because of the translation, but it was very exciting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago