Sharkboy and Lavagirl: The Grand Finale Part ll...

10 51
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
PicsArt

After arriving at my house with a broken heart, wow, it was the first time he felt his heart being broken.

I looked through the windows of my house at the sun lighting up the strong blue of the sky, but I could see everything gray.

I sat at the table with my family who were very happy that I had finished the semester and they were preparing a meal which I did not try.

I went to my room and fell asleep after running out of tears that came out of my eyes by themselves.

Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty

Why did I feel so bad?

We weren't done, but deep down I knew it was the end.

The odds weren't in our favor, we lived far away, he was no better than his deceased ex, I hadn't been able to make the college career change, so I wouldn't have to go to college anymore.

I was going through a bad time, I did not know what my life would be like from now on, not only had I left my first love at that university, I had also left my dreams and aspirations, what would become of my life since I was not studying and how would I overcome to Sharkboy?

My new job:

Unsplash.Com

With time, I decided to start working, I needed to distract my mind, which spent all day thinking about Sharkboy, so I started working in my aunt's ice cream parlor.

Sharkboy kept texting me, we kept talking, but as time went on, he felt less the same as before.

My mind spent the whole day wanting to ask her what would happen to us, but I didn't want to be toxic.

I also spent the whole day thinking about whether it was the best thing to end our relationship, but I must u that it filled me with fear to resign myself to not having hopes with what we had.

Those were tough days...

Signs of the universe:

Unsplash.Com

It was a Thursday in March, it had been three months since Sharkboy and I had not seen each other, it hurt more and more to see how our relationship was no longer the same.

That day, the electricity went out, it was common for the electricity to go out, but it came in the afternoon.

I had already arrived at my house, and a video appeared on YouTube from a channel that I had never seen, the channel called "A trip to life" and the video was called "Goodbye".

I don't know why, but it caught my attention and I opened the video, a video that lasted 24 minutes and that I watched completely with tears in my eyes, because that video would have made me decide to tell Sharkboy once and for all.

National blackout...

Unsplash.Com

The next day, the electricity went out, what no one expected, is that the electricity would go out throughout the country, for 3 full days.

It was the darkest moment in the whole country, you can't imagine how horrible it was to have the uncertainty of not knowing if the light would return.

In those days, meats from the freezer went bad, we had to give it away or eat it all.

The ice creams in my aunt's ice cream parlor were all damaged, and thus all of Venezuela suffered great losses.

But back on topic, I wrote a text to Sharkboy that said:

"Sharkboy, I hate every day that we don't look like the crazy, infatuated boys they met in college, I would prefer to cut our bond until here so that the good memories remain forever and not this cold and disappointing relationship that is going nowhere. side, I hope you don't get upset, it's the best for both of us".

But boy, the message was not sent because there was no electricity, so that message lasted on my phone for 3 days without being sent, so I was always tempted to delete it and he would never notice.

Arrived the light:

Unsplash.Com

The third day, no longer hoping that the light would arrive and resigned to boredom, comes as a surprise and we are happy, because there is nothing better and more appreciated than electric light.

I wait for the internet to come, and when it finally came, the message wouldn't go through, wow, I was so surprised, because several messages that hadn't gone through went through, but the only message that didn't go through was the one from Sharkboy.

So I plucked up my courage, I had already made a decision, I was not going to let myself be confused by signs from the universe or beyond, I already knew it was the best thing to do and I sent it again and this time it did arrive.

Sharkboy read it, he sent me a voice note saying that he didn't want to hurt me, that if I thought that was the best decision for both of us, I would respect it, but if it were up to him, I wouldn't have finished anything.

I ended up crying, but deep down I felt a great relief, although it's hard to believe.

Letter from me from 2022 to Sharkboy:

Unsplash.Com

"Thank you for being my first love, and for making me experience what I had never felt before in those years.

I want to tell you from the letters of this letter, that you were not my great love, although you were the first, with time I realized that I was not in love, it was only the first time that I was attracted to someone and felt something for someone, but I was very far from feeling that love that I later experienced.

Thank you for giving me great moments at university and being the best thing that university left me, also thanks for not staying, thanks for not insisting, although at that time it was what I wanted the most, because later I had much more beautiful loves and yes I could repeat it, but with our love, I would only keep the memories.

Finally, I have always thought that every time my heart is broken, I become a better version of myself, so I do not remember you with rancor, rather I thank you for being part of the process of my personal evolution.

I was delighted to have met you, and that out of millions of people in the world, you and I coincide in the same place, to have our little moment "

___Your Lavagirl ___

The End...

9
$ 0.76
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago

Comments

what a sad ending but I know it happened for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, everything happens for a reason and it was actually the best thing that could happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your letter makes me so sad :( But despite that heartbreak, I know you can be better, and sooner or later you will be the best version of yourself. One day, you will look back on these memories and when that day will come, you were healed, and you become wiser.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure it will be as it says, thank you very much for those wise words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really a sad story, most times we don't really have to force things, I believe in love taking its full course

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also think like you, many times what we want does not happen and over time we realize that it was the best thing that could happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this real?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes friend, it's a story based on my first love, everything you read really happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Maria, we have reached the end of the story of Sharkboy and Lavagirl. And I knew that the end of this story is separation. But the separation was not bitter. It was an experience that made you much older and wiser and made you grow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ellen, you do not know the joy you have given me by accompanying me in each part of this story, and yes, perhaps it was not the best ending, but it was the healthiest and truest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago