New makeover:

4 55
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Vlog, Blog, Storytime, Love, ...
Photo from Dominik's Instagram

I will tell you a little secret, which will not be so secret now, when the quarantine began in 2020, I downloaded an application to practice English or whatever language you were learning.

The thing was like a kind of facebook, where everyone had a profile, a flag and the language they were practicing or wanted to learn.

So in that application I met many friends, and I practiced English with them.

As time went by, I liked more the fluency that I was acquiring by being able to defend myself with my own level of English when responding, so that's where I switched to another application to meet friends and that way I amuse myself weekends lol.

I'm not a party girl so on the weekends I was really bored, so I usually chat with people from all over the world in English and it ends up being fun.

This is Dominik, he is Russian and we started talking in January, but after the war and the problems that Russia had, Dominik had to provide his services since he is in the army.

He always told me the part that we don't all know about wars, where we usually hate the people and not the decision maker, so it was difficult for Dominik to participate in an event that he didn't like.

When the war happened we lost contact, but recently he wrote to me and he is in perfect condition.

Photo Dominik sent me

I did a little makeover:

Photo of my property

On Sunday I was so bored that I made the decision to dye my hair, but my mom was tired and wanted to rest so I asked my sister a favor, I was a little scared of the decision I made, since my sister had never painted hair but I decided to trust her.

I want to highlight that I liked it even more than how my mom paints it, my hair is super even and even a more orange tone as I like it.

Remember that days ago I wanted to paint it brown? Well, I couldn't leave my orange color, I love that color too much, especially because orange is my favorite color.

Well, in the evening of the same day, I told my sister to cut my hair, since it was too long, and she cut me a "V" cut and also cut my pollination.

It's the first time I've used pollina, and I still haven't adapted, what do you think?

Photo of my property

Stranger things season 4:

Stranger things oficial

I think I had a time that a series did not leave me as amazed as was the season 4 of stranger things.

I am 100% a fan of this series, because of how original and different it is from all the series, so I was going crazy waiting for the arrival of the fourth season, which took almost two years for it to be released, however it was all worth it. pity, it has been the most impressive season of all, and that the third season had a great ending, but this one steals all the credits.

It is signed by 7 chapters, that if you are not a fan of the series and have not seen any chapter, you could calmly watch the last season because it does not have much to do with the others, the plot is totally different.

Here I am very anxious for the arrival of the second part that will be in July, please join me to see the second volume together.

Now I always wear red:

Photo of my property

I think I'm finding a real fascination with wearing my favorite colors.

My favorite color as I said before is orange, then I started to fall in love with everything that is red, so I also consider it a great color, but I always wear white, because according to me it is the color that suits me best.

What I didn't know is that red suited me so well, aside from empowered red, if you're a woman you know what I mean, when you wear red you feel very good and it's that on an abstract level, red is a color that inspires firmness and leadership, so if you use it visually you will look like this.

I decided to wear more red than white, I need to buy more red clothes.

My old school:

Photo of my property

After several years, I went back to high school where I studied 5 years ago.

I went because it was my sister's thesis presentation, who will soon graduate and then go to university.

Sitting there on that bench, I realized how quickly time passes, without realizing it, yesterday was when I calculated how many years had passed since I left high school, and 5 years have passed and I feel like it was yesterday.

I thought about many things, I remember how introverted I was many years ago, I had very few friends, I didn't like to attract attention and I was very insecure and had low self-esteem.

Thank God years later I can say that I am quite the opposite.

I am so proud of the person I am and the person I am becoming, so much so that if I had the chance to turn back time I wouldn't change a thing, because thanks to everything that happened in my past, I am the person I am today. .

Yesterday was a very emotional day, at my sister's project completion event, I felt very nostalgic remembering when I was the one presenting my thesis, but I feel happy that now I am in a place that is appreciated much more.

Photo of my property

5
$ 0.70
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
+ 2
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Vlog, Blog, Storytime, Love, ...

Comments

Congrats to your sister! I was just thinking about my school back in high school and how I miss it. I miss my friends there too.

I agree that red suits you. I think every color suits you. It's just how you present it :)

So sad about war. Nothing comes out of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever the experiences have been, the school will always give us great memories and I agree with that. Thanks, I can imagine you wearing red and wow it must be brutally beautiful. And if the War never leaves anything good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Maria, you did a very good job of making your hair orange again. This hair color is very beautiful for you, and thank God your sister did her job, very good. Dominic is an attractive boy... 😉 And that red dress is really beautiful and graceful for you. Your personality becoming very good after years, and this is really unbelievable that you were quite opposite in the past years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that color is like fire, you have no idea how powerful it is to have orange hair. Yes, I am very proud of my sister and all her achievements, you have no idea how happy I am for her. Yes, he is a very beautiful boy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago