There's Nothing Happier Than Seeing Someone Happy.

8 56
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Note: This is supposed to be my last article for the year 2021 but I haven't been able to publish it because of time issues and I was also busy that week preparing for new year's eve. I hope you still have a great read. Happy new year!

Just this last December twenty-seven, two days after Christmas day, I made my plan happen as I want to make a friend happy because of what happened to their family; Her mother didn't celebrate Christmas with their family and chose to be with her friends at Christmas day. It was so sad to think such things even though I haven't celebrated Christmas. But, to think that there is a crying friend that day, makes me remember that Christmas is not just a season where some Christian sects are celebrating Christ's birthday, but also a season where family is remembering their loved ones and strengthening the love for each other. Since I knew directly from him his situation about what happened on Christmas, I planned to remember him and give him some presents.

I gave him a pair of shoes that he gave to his father because he said it is also big for him. I gave those shoes because I am not wearing such kinds of shoes. It is huge for my feet and I have no clothes to pair with those shoes. Since I remember that I have such shoes in our shoe rack that I haven't used once, I just gave them away to my friend. At least, they could use the shoes than here that it will be destroyed by age if I just stack it here. Seeing Uncle's (Jhim Loyd's father) reaction is priceless to me. I just remembered my father to my friend's father. I know that if my father is still alive today, he will use those shoes because those were his choice of shoes.

That night before I finally make my plan happen, he asked me if he could get some vellum board because I informed him before that I have some vellum, and if he needs it, just inform me so I can give him some. I am just happy that he started to show some side of him. He is so shy to request something from someone even though he needs it. So even though he doesn't ask something, and I know he could use it, I am the one who will make a move for him because I know he needs it the most. For almost half a year I knew him, I already knew his background, some of his experiences in life, and how he moves. I am a fan of him in terms of saving such things.

For the last and important thing, I gave him foods such as spaghetti that I mentioned in my last article that he missed on Christmas eve. I cried that night he told it to me because I knew how it feels when we wanted to do something but can't do it because we have no power to make it happen. He just wants to make his family happy but instead of that thing happening, something contradicting happened. I suddenly realized how privileged I was. I am glad that I have a site like this that became my way to help him and show what words I can't tell to others.

That morning of December twenty-seven, I went to Jollibee first to add some things for the present I will give to him. I bought a pan of Spaghetti, a meal of Chicken Joy, and a burger that I bought as a voucher in Shopee through Shopee pay. I just informed him that I was already at the corner of their street so that I could give him my present. His reaction was priceless. His smile was recognizable even though he is wearing a face mask. I began to burst my tears as he thanked me for what I did and said "you didn't know how you made me remember what Christmas means again."

I am proud of myself right now. I could finally show what the true I is to other people. My principle in life is easy to understand; as long as I have, I will give. It was overhanded by my mother because she always told me that it's better to give than to receive. As long as we have extras, we must share them with others. Especially, he is my friend and he is the one who helped me when I am being drowned by my anxiety a few months ago. This was just a small thank you for the time he was there for me, saving me and helping me to stand up again. I have few friends right now but they are all wholesome. We're saving each other and so we could share. I promised myself that I will surround myself with people I know I will be safe.

Thank you for reading this article!

Happy Holidays.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Story About Christmas.

An Introverted Me In This Peculiar World.

It's Been a While Since The Last Time I Touched a Paintbrush.

One Of The Challenging Weeks Of My Life As A Student.

8
$ 17.86
$ 17.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Good Artilce my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Yes, there is no happiness greater than the happiness of others. Yes, there is no happiness greater than the happiness of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice what you did for your friend!! God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamu benar sekali jika melihat orang bahagia kita akan ikut bahagia karna energi bahagia orang itu memancar kepada kita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said it is better to give than to receive. Masaya talaga magbigay, more blessings pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww naway sabuyan kapa ng langit nf biyaya bata, napakabuti mong kaibigan talaga. I'm so proud of you, tuloy mo lang ang pagiging ganyan mo soon babalik yan lahat sayo, yang nga kabutihang naibigay mo. Kahit di mo asahan, kusa yang daratinf 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman ang bait bait na kaybigan ah. Hehe 😁 Buti napasaya mo siya, hays sana all sa mga may kaybigan na katulad mo. Ewan ko, wala naman ako matinong kaybigan kasi but anyways, kahit ako dj ko din maiiwasang maging masaya kapag nakatulong ako sa kaybigan ko. Makita ko lang ngiti na panukli okay nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to read this article ☺️ I remember when I saw my mom happy without any reason I was astonished seeing my mom happy...This is sound ridiculous but this is what I feel ....I really love my mother and father both of them. They are my strength and my weaknesses. As of now I have no way to give them sustainable livelihood because I'm searching for a job....All I can say when I found a job I give them what they want because I want to see them happy..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago