Music is What Makes me Calm These Past Few Days.

4 57
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Journey, Emotions, Music

I know many readers and writers here will agree how much music or the form of art itself could bring something into our lives. Sometimes, music is meant for heartbreaks, sad moments in our life, happy memories to remember, to symbolize things we missed doing, reminiscing some persons we missed, and even remembering the persons we hate, but the utmost specific reason of what music is made for is to touch our hearts. We can’t deny that the theory is true even though it might be a non-existing thing to some but true, relevant, and happening to many. Personally speaking, music has benefitted me in most of the things I did. It could help me to ease my emotions when I feel blue. Artistically speaking, music could greatly help me in creating wonderful pieces. It is a matter of utilizing what art has to offer to me and expressing to the world what world every artist has. That is why we could see patterns in every artist’s masterpiece.

Are you related to Ben&Ben’s art? They are one of the great artists here in the Philippines that I could recommend to all ages existing because their music could travel and have no specific time because of what emotions and messages they put into their songs’ lyrics. I have been their fan since then, about 3 years specifically, and meeting their music is one of the things I will never repent of. How long I know them is how long I am living with their wonderful art. Bibingka is the top song on my list that means a lot to me. It is about sharing and confessing about love for someone and asking oneself if this was the perfect time to give his love a bibingka. Bibingka is a Philippine cake that is made with rice flour and sometimes comes in different toppings that is usually for sale during Christmas or festivals in local areas. If you dig deep into the song’s core, you would realize what a bibingka meant in the song. It is a thing used to represent one’s love—and the phrase “bilhan ko na ba siya ng bibingka”—is the main heart of the song which means “what if I buy him/her a bibingka” in the English language and literally means giving the love of someone kept for a long time to his/her love one.

The song that gives me comfort lately was their Ilang Tulog Na Lang. The song literally means hope that in only a few nights, finally, there will be great news coming. It is my hope song now and though the song doesn’t directly say that I must not give up the fight, there is a passive message for someone who is undergoing many trials lately; this song is for you. There are lots of albums and various songs I could recommend to everyone who is reading this article actually, but I deeply recommend to everyone to just search them on any streaming platforms like Youtube, Spotify, and much more and just see for yourself what magical words rely on their songs.

There are many ways of coping with such things in this world that are existing and even can destroy a person’s life. These past few days, I have been with something, and music is there for me to comfort. I can’t explain how much stress I am experiencing, but I let music explain those for me. I might not be vocal about my problems with my friends and family, but I can be vocal for music. Music tends to be my best friend even when I was a kid; playing and know nothing about this stressful world. To me, music is what makes me calm every time I don’t feel myself working. Many thank those great invertors, or should I say artistic people who invented Music. Words can’t express how grateful I am to know that music is existing.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

Words That Used to be Hidden.

A Lonely Walk at the End of the Week.

A Help That is Also a Rest.

A Year Full of Gratefulness.

An Open Letter to the Person Behind my Growth.

7
$ 7.66
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Journey, Emotions, Music

Comments

I also am a music lover, Korean songs made me realx hehe even though I can't understand their lyrics but I can feel.the feelings, this is what made me feel.relax especially when I am stressed out..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From ancient times the music has been soothing to the soul. Music can be any pleasant sound, from the chirping of birds to the sound of the waves. The idea is to know what to listen to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think music directly effect you mood.....when we listen to sad music we got sad mood...if we listen to hip-hop music we got chill mood.....if we listen to romantic music it reminds us our love one and got romantic mood.....i wish I could understand those songs that you have mentioned in your article.........

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, music affects us all differently. Find the music that suits you and soothes you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago