I Survived The First Academic Year With Two College Scholars.

6 90
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Another semester has been done and the results have finally shown. Firstly, I want to emphasize the graduates, whether from the lower grade or higher grade; I want to extend my highest greetings because the tree of your perseverance has finally borne fruit and you can now sow what you reap. There are many posts from my Facebook feed that extend their appreciation, especially those teachers and parents that were the reasons why their pupils learned and earned such things—Some were from personal accounts, but they didn't post them to boast but to show how hard they worked for it to get— Some were from relatives that crawled down the life they have just to finished and provide what they have started. Above all, I felt sad for those students who didn't experience to have physical graduation due to non-other than the most destructive thing I have ever known in our current life: the pandemic. Nonetheless, they might didn't get what they want to have at first they entered such education, I believe that more than that feeling is the feeling their parents are perceiving because hardships have eventually paid off.

There are some people I know who graduated late because of some personal reasons, but that is not the thing; the thing I noticed is their will to finish what path they have started. Those words I heard from those persons at that moment they knew we would not graduate in the same year were heartbreaking times as they already accepted their fate. On the other hand, seeing their moment replying to those "congratulations" shown in their proud post is a big relief to me as they proved not just to the people who belittled them but also to themselves that they could. A big hug and applause to our friends.

As for the writer of this article, I also got what I sow. I sowed perseverance and dedication to get, or should I say, remain what I got last time because I believe this is not yet the time to get the higher award—so, I reaped another college scholar. Some of you observed and read the contexts of my articles from the past months, they are more rants that I couldn't show to anyone I am close with but only to this site. I might rant a lot about my journey toward being an educator, but I eventually realized that it is all about how I must play the game like how I managed my gameplay on my favorite games. If I didn't play it correctly, I might end up losing my game and wouldn't get what my true mission is.

I got points-higher GPA than the last time. This semester weighs 1.58, points closer to becoming a university scholar, yet a higher one for me. This time, I haven't gotten a grade of 2 below, better than the last, wherein I got a 2.5 mark in Physical Education. I got four 1.75, two 1.50, and two 1.25, enough to get and maintain another college scholar. It is a great experience, especially since I have been assigned to get at least cum laude in the fourth year. That was only a dream, and now that I have a great start, I believe I could get such an award. I might get the weight of responsibility by now, but with the support and boosts I got from the people who send me those things, I believe I could, and I would.

Teaching is a hard course indeed. Before I fully understand what teaching means, I must teach myself to hear, learn, and look for whatever is meaningful for me. I promised my frustrated to-be-a-teacher, who is my mother—I will get that path successfully for you because this is what you want to be. I want you to see me successful in the path I took and travel the world using the money I get from my profession, like what I promised you to achieve.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

Reunited With Good Old Friends.

The First Step in Learning The Second Expertise; Music And Instruments.

A Boring Rest that I Deserve.

All He Wants is Their Moment to Come.

A Phase in My Life that I Am Aware Of.

9
$ 6.15
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

That's great. Congrats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, bro! Congrats din!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing galing naman ay, congratsssss. Nahiya talaga ako sa mga grades nyo talang grade ko noon, nevermind. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, si ate Ruffa pa ba? Ikaw nga lodi ko ate, e HAHAHAHA. Salamat po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha madami akong line of 2 tas may 3 pa dalawa lang ata line of 1.75 ko ee ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago