Hello March

4 38
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

How are the days flying by so fast? And just like that, another month is in the books! Let's say goodbye to the month that has been and welcome in a new month.

What a month February has been for me and a lot of us here at read.cash. Know as the month of lovers, February 14 brought out the living part in most of us as we read the activities of users who spread the love of Valentine's Day by using the Bitcoin cash they have earned from the platform to give gifts to loved ones and people around them. And some went as far as extending the love to the less privileged in their communities. I could only donate $20 to a patient I met at the hospital when I went for a checkup and treatment following my illness.

The month was somewhat quiet for me here on read.cash but was a busy one of there in the real world as I was busy from one project at work to another. This reduced my online time and the hours I spent here as a result I published fewer articles. I had some time to travel as well, but all work-related. Though I had little time to have some fun.

Recap

February kicked off with my Uncle's - he has been with his wife for more than 18 years and had about 5 kids. They just decided to join themselves in holy matrimony to be fully recognized by the church as couples. I had to be in church to witness the union, it was my first time in church for so long and the sermon and experience led to my first religious post "The prophet shall die".

Then came the news on the decision of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to ban banks from dealing in and facilitating cryptocurrency transaction in the country. This led to a lot of reactions from Nigerians on social media. There have been reports that digital rights lawyers sued them for the move. We are still observing how the situation progresses. At the moment, crypto trading and transactions are still ongoing in the country via peer to peer exchange platforms and direct transaction amongst friends and trusted local vendors.

As a football lover, I also followed The FA cup Quarter Final draw which took place on February 11, where the remaining teams in the competition knew their fate - the team they are to play against in the next round of the competition. My favourite team and the current champion of the competition, Arsenal was already knocked out, the interest in the Cup reduced but I stilled followed it. With time a new champion will be crowned.

I made a post about BCHPizza - a platform promoting merchant adoption of Bitcoin cash by offering incentives to Pizza establishments that adopts BCH as well as the person that convinces them to make the move. I also made a post about finding quality among the spammy and low content noise on noise.cash as well as some lovely updates I noticed on the platform.

Between these posts are posts about the Patronage initiative. We had about 4 rounds and 8 beneficiaries - 2 beneficiaries per week.

Hello March

The new month is here. I have plans to improve on some shortcomings from last month. And one of that is improving my time on read.cash and noise.cash to post more content so that I can improve on my earnings. Also, I need to have more rest and take precautions to prevent mosquito bites so I don't fall into another malaria. Among others.

My goal this month is to earn not less than $100 worth of Bitcoin Cash and the two main source for that will be noise.cash and read.cash. If I can be more active and publish more content on both platform there is a good chance of making that figure within the month.

I also need to give more tips to other users, and also make out time to interact more with other users which I have not been doing often in recent weeks.

That's all from me for now.

Happy new months to you all.

12
$ 8.32
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Aishaa
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Health is wealth. Don't forget to rest and about the mosquito bites, how about some mosquito repellants? I always have that since mosquito loves my blood. LOL. Time really flies fast nowadays right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heads up, shoulders back! You got this! I hope March would be a better month for us all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My goal is the same as yours. I also want to achieve this target. I often read your articles and it's always wonderful. Hope this month would be amazing. Happy new month to you too. Immense love from my side. 😍🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. I hope March is going to be better for the crypto market.

$ 0.00
3 years ago