Lovely updates on "Noise"

22 205
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

See how far we have come with noise.cash. We have seen a lot of growth and development from the baby of yesterday. Was it not just yesterday that I saw the blue notification at the top of my read.cash Homepage inviting us to join a new platform where we earn to make noise? Today we have a wonderful platform with great potentials.

The Noise team keeps working on the site and updating new features now and then. The latest I just noticed today was a BCH logo background on the earning tab after tipping the post. It looked awesome, didn't expect such, all I could do was let out a smile.

"Nice one," I thought to myself.

It may not be one of the few features we looked forward to, but it's a cool one.

Day one, noise.cash was just a simple site where you can only post text and tip posts with FreeTips. Then there was the "Explore", " Subscription" the default user avatar and the user menu with just the wallet option. Though very simple, the first few days on the platform was awesome. The first and last thing I did every day was to post or tip a post on noise.cash. I spent a lot of hours on the site, I feared I do get addicted to it. I tried reducing my noise time, then the busyness at work came and I barely had time to make one post per day.

How far Noise.com has come

As aforementioned, noise.cash was launched a very simple platform with just a few features. Today it has evolved into something great.

Now, we can

  • Change profile images

  • Post images

  • Tip not just from the Free tips but also via QR code. We are still hoping for the integration of a wallet just like on read.cash.

  • we can see the users that tipped and liked our posts.

  • We have "Chambers" which is like "Communities" on read.cash, with dedicated topics. Unlike communities on read.cash, chambers came without moderation. So some are filled with spammy contents. I don't know if the dev team has plans of introducing moderation. If not, noise.cash would still be awesome.

  • The notification bell is active

  • There is a search button. I'm yet to try this feature.

  • More options in the user's menu.

  • And many other awesome updates.

I'm confident more updates are on the way. Kudos to the noise.cash dev team and a big thank you to @MarcDeMesel for his huge donations.

My Noise Earnings

In recent weeks, I barely earn up to $1 in a week. I'm not surprised by the little earning as I have not been very active on the platform. Most days I only make one post. I want to improve on this in the next few days, not that I have some free time to spend on the platform.

I recently read @PVMihalache post on his noise.cash efficiency experiment - a 7 days experiment where he made 15 to 20 posts daily to know how much he will earn in those days. He was able to earn a few cents above $2 per day in 7 days giving him a total of $16.81. This led him to the conclusion that:

Constant (quality) posts will produce a steady flow of tips. 

And he is right.

Though there are some factors in play

  • How many subscribers he has: every other thing being equal, a user with 500 subscribers will earn more than another user with 200 subscribers.

  • The type of subscribers: we have good subscribers and the not so good ones. I have seen users that tip more than $10 on noise.cash, and some user will tip $0.1 and still take more percentage of the tip. The activities of some users don't give them enough freetips to give out to others. So if most of your subscribers are active, gets free tips and are willing to give out more, then you are likely to earn more than another user who has a different tale.

  • Time of Post: I don't know if I'm alone on this one, I noticed that posts on noise.cash gets varying traction based on time. Posting when most of your subscribers are asleep or busy with work will earn you little to nothing. But making 15 to 20 posts daily and spreading it out well, will see off this point.

There are probably other factors, but these are the few that came to mind.

Well, after said, noise.cash is not just a platform to earn BCH, it is actually a social media. Let's interact, share our thoughts and have fun, the earning should come as a bonus.

Looking forward to more active and better days on noise.cash.

You can click here to follow me on noise.cash.

22
$ 2.73
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @homopit
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Hi everyone,I already ask bmjc8 regarding this, what about me and not just me many of my friends in noise.cash have not receive any tips even a cents for 1 week,I already have300 subs, and as of me I didn't post anything nude or bad words in my account.im just sad when I heard another people that they receive bunch of tips and me always on zero.do I need to stop from doing noise.cash or is there a hope for me.whatis your opinion about this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

is a continuous work to grow and create and maintain the subscribers pool but you know how they say .... no pain... no gain! You shouldn't focus on the free tips but on getting tipped. I have days when I receive 0.01 or 0.02 in free tips or even nothing. The mechanics of noise.cash are to earn from others for quality content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for giving me.further understanding about this.Actually I didn't realized it until I read your comment with Macronald article.I just being bothered with my friends also was not receiving free tips.And your right,it's just a change of mindset that we can earn in noise.cash just through free tips, but with quality posts being posted.Im so grateful that you have been giving your opinion about this .Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't let yourself be intimidated by the earning reports posted by other users.

I don't know

  • How active you have been.
  • The quality of your posts.
  • The kind of subscribers you have; did they follow you because they liked your posts or were invited by let's say giveaways or things they can gain from you. Having 20 good subscribers is better than having 300 who don't care about you or your posts.

All this influence how much we earn on the noise.cash platform. You can try the @PVMihalache experiment - make more than 10 good quality posts daily, follow and tip users with quality posts, you can also leave replies whenever you can. Remember to take less percentage of the tip you give (keep 20-30 % to yourself) and you are likely to get more Freetips.

If you engage in good user practice and stick to it, hopefully, with time, your earning would improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thanks for that very wonderful explanation,I' understand a lot,I realized that in my first 3weeks I want to gain more subscribers.I felt discouraged already but now I was enlightened.thank you so much I admit that I also careless about few things you've mentioned here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Just make the necessary adjustment and you will appreciate the change.

Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that it will happen.I'll try my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just signed up, and still on my toes.. Haven't done any post yet. I hope I could sub you there too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look forward to hearing from you on the other side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it hard to communicate on noise.cash. If my friend makes 10-20 posts, I can only reply to a few posts to start a conversation. In the early days of noise.cash, I brought up this problem. but I just realized this is social media. so I have to give in. On the other hand, I'm still trying to keep up the conversation and continue to chat with my friends on one of the many posts my friends post per day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like also the BCH icon there, but only in your article I understood what it is 🤣 All day noising asking: "what is this?" I follow you on noise now , I'm here https://noise.cash/u/EnergyB0x

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It all depends on the number of followers you have and I think that is all based on this. It should also be mentioned that it is important to attract the attention of the whales, and that is where most of the profits are, and of course to make comments and quality content.

Good explanation, Macro! 👍🏼

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Good feedback from you as well. Attracting the healed isn't an easy feat. I will do my part and leave the discovery to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your "You can click here to follow me on noise.cash." is not working. You forgot to include the link. Anyway, you are right. It all depends on your subscribers and the number of subscribers you have, as well as the time of post. But it is essential that one must have good quality posts to attract more people. :)

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Of course... Quality post comes above all.

And thanks for pointing out the no link mistake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. :) And thanks for the upvote and to @PVMihalache. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Time is not but the type of followers. Sometimes 200 good followers may be better than 500. The "average" noise will be tipped by 10-15 people but the difference is made by the ratio between 20% and 80%

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Sometimes 200 good followers may be better than 500.

Just as stated in the post, all things being equal; 500 good followers are way better than 200 good followers.

Time is not

Yeah, time may not really a significant factor, but it shouldn't be deprecated. Making the 15 posts at night when most of your subscribers are asleep will earn you less than spreading them out at different times of the day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's night? Noise has users from all time frames so will always be people online

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. But if you are to guess, do you think more of your subscribers are from a particular region?

I experimented on it some time ago and noticed that my posts get fewer likes and tips towards the night hour.

Well, let's not make this a debate/argument... We disagree to agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago