Farming: The Good news

18 57
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I made a short post some days ago of my intention to go into farming. I mentioned my challenges which are land and capital.

I have already decided on the aspect of farming I wish to go into;

  • Fish farming

  • Poultry

  • Veggies

In the post I also mention a possible place to get land. I have written to the school authority and they have accepted my request. I have been give a piece of land that I can use for as long as possible. T & C apply.

I was happy when I got the permission from them. One down, still need capital. They were actually impressed that a youth wants to invest into agriculture and didn't have hard time accepting my request.

How do I get the capital?

I got an information yesterday that some individuals in partnership with the "Catholic Diocese" of the state I reside in came up with an initiative to empower the Catholic youths - to help alleviate the level of poverty and unemployment amongst the Catholic youths. With stress on the "Catholic".

You must be a Catholic. Fortunately, I am a Catholic. But they stressed on " An Active Catholic Youth", unfortunately I have not been active.

I met one of the "elders" in charge of the grant process. He told me all the need to know about the project - The processes and requirements. And the major requirement is being an active Catholic youth in the Diocese and must belong to at least one Society in the church.

What to do?

It's worth giving it a shot. There is no harm in trying. I will go through with it if given the opportunity, who knows I might be fortunate enough to be listed among the qualified youths for the grant.

They have already started disbursing the fund to the first batch, I just retired from the fish farm of two beneficiaries. I was motivated.

So the first process is getting the form, filling it and getting the signature of some individuals including the Parish Priest. I am still working on getting the form.

Wish me luck, because I need lots of it.

Thank you for reading.

49
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I wish you good luck. I love your determination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's great and I wish you good luck in all your endeavors and I pray that all your time and energy put into this will not be in vain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you all the best in your application. I have a suggestion for you. To show appreciation to the school for giving you the space for your farm, you could offer to give their pupils practical agricultural lessons or allow them come pay visits to see agriculture in practise, once your farm is up and running.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Good luck. God bless! I wish you all the best! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I really envy you to be frank. Even I love farming different veggies and fruit-yielding trees, breeding animals like dogs, besides birds and also fish farming. But unfortunately, I live in an urban area and do not have any farmland of my own where I could carry out these activities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to realize that you have just ventured out your agribusiness venture, more than karma have certainty that you will accomplish your objective. Cultivating encourages us to be a Business visionary. Consistently part of graduates gets jobless. Be that as it may, in the event that they need they can undoubtedly be a business person doing cultivating. You referenced three cultivating which are Fish cultivating, Poultry, Veggies. In any case, there's one more side of cultivating which is Creature farming. Bye the manner in which you composed an excellent motivational article which help us to be a business person. God bless to your plan & business

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do hope your requests get approved fast and you get the capital you need. Hard to makr do with a fish pond though but i think you'll manage somehow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's great dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a good decision! Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe you please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Farming helps us to be an Entrepreneur. Every year lot of graduates becomes jobless. But if they want they can easily be an entrepreneur doing farming. You mentioned three farming which are Fish farming, Poultry, Veggies. But there's one more side of farming which is Animal husbandry. Bye the way you wrote a very good inspirational article which help us to be an entrepreneur.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to know that you have already taken the first step for your agriculture project, more than luck have confidence that you will achieve your goal. Fill out the forms, document your project very well and attend church, let them see your interest ... My good vibes from here, I know that if you focus you will achieve it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting. Fish farming or pisciculture involves raising fish commercially in tanks or enclosures such as fish ponds, usually for food. It is the principal form of aquaculture, while other methods may fall under mariculture. A facility that releases juvenile fish into the wild for recreational fishing or to supplement a species' natural numbers is generally referred to as a fish hatchery. Worldwide, the most important fish species produced in fish farming are carp, tilapia, salmon, and catfish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First to give you a million times of GOOD LUCK!

That is a huge opportunity for you, just try it, you never know...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should do planting vegetables on your backyard. That way would be more easier. We have a little farm in our backyard and it is currently our source of foods and income amidst the cause of this pandemic 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better search and research on farming a school of fish,, some kind of fish are hard to breed and make them alive until harvesting or catching them.. But congrats to you for starting your first agricultural activity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's great po, Good luck to your upcoming business po. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it's still a long shot. I don't want to get my hopes high yet. But I am hopeful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago