All I want for Christmas

23 70
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

The Christmastide season is here again it's known worldwide as a season of giving. My gifts to friends and family have already been packaged and ready for distribution. This is me giving to others, but what do I want for Christmas?

What do I want for Christmas?

I don't want a lot, all I want for Christmas πŸŽ… is:

All I want for Christmas is to share an extraordinary chicken and food with my extraordinary family. We will all agree that this year has been extraordinary and what better way to celebrate its end than to eat extraordinary delicacies with the most important humans in your life?

This may not be possible, as the members of my family are all separated by distance and we may not be able to have a meeting point due to several unavoidable individual reasons and a collective financial obligation. The transportation fare has been hiked, making travelling for the average citizens difficult. Hopefully, we'll all get to have this someday soon.

All I want for Christmas is to grab some bottles of beer with the boys.

We'll go out to a bar or some joint later this day to make ourselves merry with chilled bottled of beer while sharing our stories and experiences in the year 2020. A lot can be shared and gained over a bottle of beer.

All I want for Christmas is to get to see the happiness and smile on the faces of my friends and family when they receive the gift I have packaged for them.

Image was designed by vecteezy.com

Their smile and happiness are sufficient for me. When you love someone, their happiness becomes your happiness. Though/we may not get to see or communicate always, I'm grateful for having them all in my life.

All I want for Christmas, Crypto wise, is to see our beloved coin, Bitcoin Cash, soar above expectations. How about having BCH move above the $400 mark before the end of the year?

Won't that be one of the best gifts for the Bitcoin Cash community, especially the hodlers? Could this be possible? Well, anything is possible, let's be patient and optimistic. And even if Santa doesn't present us with this gift this year, we hope for even more next year.

All I want for Christmas is to have alone time with the person I'm in love with while sharing a box of love-filled "Krispy Kreme" doughnut with different mouth-watering flavours over one of our favourite movies on Netflix. And of course, something chilled to go with.

All I want for Christmas is to receive some crypto as gift. Imagine getting up to $1,000 in Bitcoin cash from a very generous fellow. That would be cool right?

Image is from paxful.com

It would be a good start to my next year challenge of hodling up to 5 BCH. I also plan to gift crypto to some of my friends and family. I have been educating them about cryptocurrency and what better way to make them appreciate it more than to gift them some of the little Bitcoin Cash I have stashed in my wallet? I have already created wallets on Trust wallet and sent between $5 to $10 on 5 different wallets. All I have to do is give them the wallet phrase so they can access it. I already taught them to use Trust wallet. I hope they do appreciate it, and it will be my little way of encouraging Bitcoin cash adoption.

And most importantly, all I want for Christmas is to be healthy, to be loved, to be happy and to smile at the end of the year.

I hope the list wasn't much?

Tomorrow is boxing day, though I don't have enough money to get gift for as many as I would like, I still look forward to gifting people my little Christmas presents, and I hope they do appreciate them.

I also hope to receive some of the things listed above, I know I can't have it all. We don't always get all we want, that doesn't stop us from wanting them.

As I look forward to the giving and receiving, I am also thankful for this year. If nothing I got to join this awesome community, learnt about and earned Bitcoin Cash, and even had the privilege of adopting people to the crypto space. I also met some awesome individuals on this platform. I won't want to bore you by mentioning names as the list would be very long.

In all, though I didn't get to achieve most of my goals for the year, I'm grateful for life and good health. And I look forward to better days.

I have a little gift for you

In the spirit of giving, I will leave little token on every useful comment on this post. Share with us what you want for Christmas and receive little tip from me.

What do you want for Christmas? Share with us in the comments.

Thank you all for the live and support so far.

Merry Christmas to y'all.

14
$ 5.36
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BitcoinCash247
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

There are a lot of things I want for Christmas.

  1. I want to get to see my family together for Christmas. Every Christmas my family and I sit together, wine and dine together. But for most of this year, probably more than a year now, i haven't seen that due to the Covid19 pandemic and me leaving home for college and it makes me sad
$ 0.00
3 years ago

This year, I would like to solve a problem related to the health of my younger son. I don't need anything else, no money, no fun, no socializing. Only his health.Merry Christmas.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Well, let's pray and hope for healing and continued good health of mind and body.

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, let's pray and hope for healing and continued good health of mind and body.

Merry Christmas

Thank you friend, we should always pray.Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My most important wish for Christmas is to stay healthy -- or possibly even increase my level of health, fitness and wellness.

Some days I feel great, others I feel very tired and exhausted. I will make an effort to change my habits so that I will have more of the former and less of the latter.

In addition, I received the message today that my grandfather has caught the virus. I wish for him to recover soon.

Merry Christmas everyone!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You would probably add lifestyle change to your new year resolutions and plans. I wish for your grandpa's recovery. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you're absolutely right. πŸ‘

Thank you very much. Merry Christmas to you as well. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I want this Christmas is to my family healthy, safe, strong and happy. And I think my wish is already granted before I even wish for it, thanks God!☺️

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I guess we all wish for that. Thank you for sharing. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome and again Merry ChristmasπŸ’šπŸ˜πŸ’šπŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only want health for myself, my family, my relatives and for everyone ... This year leaves us a great lesson: Without health we have nothing, the rest we do ourselves with our effort. Merry Christmas Mr @Macronald

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Good health is vital. Health they say is better than wealth.

Good to read from you again. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been more absent than normal for work reasons, but when I have time I read your articles 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas... Enjoy this days with your family and also stay happy with them.During this pandemic situation it's not safe to go outside for celebration!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸ’“ to you my country man All I want for Christmas is to get some gift from people including you my man.. This is the season of love as such we have to send and receive some gift ... Crypto gift from you will be well appreciated πŸ˜€ Thank you in advance 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most valuable gift you can give someone at the moment is to show solidarity and take all precautionary measures to prevent the spread of corona virus and thus protect your health,relatives health public health. All I want for Christmas is less noise,less waste,less fun at all costs.And peace.In front of relatives I never meet otherwise.In front of people,who only smile at me in middle of December.In front of colleagues who say Hello only at business party.I want Health for everyone too.Merry Christmas.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Well, about the pandemic, we all have a role to play. There is a need to take necessary precautions to protect ourselves and our family from the spread of the COVID-19. Thanks for dropping by and Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.Thank you for your tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I want is happiness and peace of mind... ❀

material-wise: I want a new scooter. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
3 years ago

With life, health and peace of mind, a new scooter or something better will come with time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All I want for Christmas is to be able to materialize projects that have been marinating in my head for a few years now. Hehe @lagrapefruit

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I guess you should start working on it already. Wish you success. Merry Christmas πŸŽ„ πŸŽ…πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas to you sir! Hope your family will still healthy for the next coming years.

$ 0.02
3 years ago