What a Lonnggg Day?!

17 36
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random

Yah, it has been a long day indeed my friends in the virtual world. Hello! Hello! It’s me again!  How’s everyone?

Just something random for today, and I’m tired, but the rain has never gone weary from showing it’s torturing outcome- the floods and landslides. It has been raining again in this  part of the world for 2 days now, and on Facebook I have seen posts and photos about flooding everywhere. Oh my, this is just sad. According to the news recently, we will still have rains until the weekend, and well, what to do? I feel sorry for the people who have to experience the catastrophe brought by heavy and non stop raining. Is this payback time? Anyway, I want to write a separate article for that, maybe next time.

Let us skip the sad stories for today and proceed with the happy ones. Another thing that keeps me busy today was my mom’s birthday, yey! Happy birthday, mother dearie! Love you mucho! That was my message for her this morning. We went out for lunch with father dearie, my brother and the kids. We ate at Chikaan restaurant in Robinson’s Place- Iligan. I would love to go to another restaurant, but my mom insisted that she wanted to dine just inside the mall so she can roam around afterwards. So, her wish is my command, hahah! She won, of course.

My brother cooked some great viands for dinner and I bought a cake too from the mall that afternoon, so dinner became a simple part 2 celebration haha!  Just for our small family.  We had a group chat on messenger and my sister in La Union initiated the video conference with everyone. My brother in Bukidnon joined, and our youngest sibling in Manila too. It has been a fun video chat, the kids sang happy birthday all together and the granny was just so happy listening to them. That was perhaps the most fun finale for mother dearie’s birthday, despite the distance, technology bridges the gap and makes every moment memorable.

Since I have my monthly visitor since morning I’m not in my best physically and mentally, which makes the entire day tiring even more. Thus, I have forgotten to take some pictures so I could at least share here, Sorry guys, I am truly so lousy today. But, I’m just so glad that I was able to pull it off.

Tonight, I was surprised that I still have the strength to check smartBCH and write this article. Yey! I’m not lousy at all! Haha!

SmartBCH surprises me all the time, if not for the dump, it’s the pump. And, the pump goes to the Joystick Club! Goodness! You have to check the price on marketcap, it's crazy! However, I can’t celebrate with it because I don’t have any $Joy token in my wallet, sad life. No happy dance for me.

But, I’m still happy that I was able to have 1 joybot to stake. Gosh! Why did I not buy more when the price of joy was low. When the minting was launched, 1 joybot was just .05BCH for the 500 joy token. Now, the price has increased to more than .2BCH! Imagine! I don’t know if I should be happy or not. But, at least I have one, yah I just have to be contented I guess, hahah! 

Minting is still up for joybot NFT, but a bit pricy already. However, if you have money, why not. The joystick club has been getting stronger and it’s a pretty decent project on smartBCH for some time now. What are you waiting for?! Mint that cute joybot!!!

This must be all for now. Thanks for reading another edition of my diary haha! 


Photo from Pixabay: Lead Image (Free to use images)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/07/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard




18
$ 5.60
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random

Comments

I'm late already to jump into the fun but still I'm happy for the success project of joy..and to all hodlers of that token..

Maligayang kaarawan po sa mama mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mom!

Happy also to those who are enjoying the pump :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy birthday sa maam mo madam...Apps po ba yang smartbch , nababasa ko na yan dito pero wala pa akong ganun eh gusto ko subukan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy birthday to your mom.. naka scattered around the country pala ang family niyu..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

belated happy birthday kay mother dearie mo beb... haha ako may napanalunan ako dating $joy at yun nga pina hodl ko kay ropa hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's ok sis, it's sad what happened sis and happy birthday to your mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paano pa ako wala akong pangmalupitang Joy hahah.. 😭😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your mom, and I can understand the uneasiness of monthly visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feels, its been raining all over for a week now here in our town. When pa kaya mag summer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umuulan nalang talaga everyday ee parang hindi summer haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oiii Happy Birthday to your momsiclessss 🥳🥳🎉🥂🎂. More birthday to celebrate pa kamo 🥳🥳.

Anyways same tayo sa monthly visitor, I mean unwanted visitor. Ang init tuloy ng bait ko today mula pa kahapon I mean tsk tsk..

And may Joy akoooo OMG. Nong nakaraan lang nag tp ako mg 501 JOY, 0.2 ko lang nasell yan. Tas pag check ko kagabi biglang 0.32BCH na 🥲 napaaga ng sell hahaha. Buti lang di ako nag all in 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to Mother-dearie! I love the endearment!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your mom sis,wishing her a more birthday to come and good health. Kita ko din yung ibang post sa fb, grabe na Yung baha sa ibang lugar, tapos may mga area din na nag landslide na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Summer time na sa pinas pero palaging umuulan ,grabe yung ulang almost 1 week na .Anyway ,happy birthday kay mother mo ,wishing her a good health always .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Palagi nga umuulan araw2 na nga eh, n D na nkakatuwa ang ulan nato, maraming na cancels na mga gawain dhil umuulan plagi. Happy birthday sa mother deari mo siss😊 she is happy indeed seeing her children greeted her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May baha din sa province namin Lyca. Grabe ma'am. Huhu. Yung province namin di pa nakarecover dahil kay Typhoon Odette tas ngayon ulan na naman. 🥺 Nakakalungkot lang isipin ma'am Lyca. 🥺 Sana tumigil na yung umulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeh ang climate change. it's spring time here then we got snow last day of march. Other countries naman pang winter time pa din ang weather. tapos dyan sa Pinas, umuulan kahit summer time na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago