Sunday in Ozamis City

11 51
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Philippines, Travel

I’m tired, but I can’t sleep. I think the adrenaline from my busy Sunday was still up. So, let’s talk about it for a bit.

The plan for the weekend was just to take it easy and relaxing, like some naps and more naps every afternoon. However, this morning my aunt called to inform us that my cousin went to Ozamis City yesterday for her prenatal checkup, and the doctor didn’t send her home anymore because of hypertension. Oh gosh! 

This view instead of naps, not bad ;)

So, my cousin is in her seventh month of pregnancy, and she’s been experiencing high blood pressure ever since she got pregnant. The doctor already prescribed her maintenance medicine to normalize it, but lately she noticed that it won’t go down lower than 140/100 mmHg. Thus, I think her anxiety kicked her blood pressure more further during her check up yesterday that it reached 190/110 mmHg. Crazy, right?!

The doctor advised her to get admitted and might perform a Cesarean section as soon as the blood pressure goes back to normal. Everyone is worried thinking about the baby, who might be born early at seven months. 

My aunt wanted me to travel with her to Ozamis to visit her daughter, and assured me that we will return before night time because I have work Monday. So, off we go!

We left around 9 o’clock in the morning, and the sun was grueling hot. We have to save every penny to spend with other important stuff, so we have to commute via bus, then barge from Mukas to Ozamis. The fare for the barge if you have a car is much more expensive now since the gas price soared from months ago. It is still wiser to commute nowadays, unless you travel by group I think.

The barge approaching the port of Ozamis City. Lower deck are filled with vehicles.
Upper deck is for the passengers.

We arrived already lunch time in Ozamis. I’m hungry already and I suggested that we should drop by to have our lunch first before heading to the hospital. We buy some fruits, water and bread as well after grabbing lunch. Thanks to technology nowadays because it’s easier to communicate when emergency situations arise such as this. My cousin beforehand called her mom to bring them some clothes because they got nothing to change. Aunt also brings a blanket, and a travel pillow that can be converted into a small rectangular pillow. Everything was packed in a rush, I hope we brought enough for them to use.

We went home before dusk and my aunt was murmuring why in Ozamis City, when Iligan is more accessible. Anyway, that’s their choice as a couple so what can we do, right? We can’t ignore them now, now that they needed extra help. As for me, I don’t have much money to spare, but I can be handy as long as I have time and energy. 

So, that's how Sunday was for me. Now, off to bed. Good night!

Thanks for reading!


Lead image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

11/27/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


12
$ 1.18
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Philippines, Travel

Comments

I hope all goes well with your cousin and her baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, namiss nako ang Ozamis sis. Last May mi Naka agi diha... Hope nga imong cousin safe ra manganak sis. Nakahinumdum ko sa kambal, 7 months to nako sila gipanganak. Ingon sa uban, mas ok nga 7 months manganak kaysa 8 months.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping that your cousin will get well po or have a safe delivery. Sabi po ng iba mas okay yung 7 months kesa 8 months daw po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping for your cousin to be okay na, sissyyy. Just wanna share it, I suddenly remembered that I was incubated when I was a baby. Pre-matured daw, although weeks lang naman ang kinulang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ozamis is a nice place... thanks for sharing this with us...I pray for save delivery Please do hope you will share with us the gender of the infant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, I just heard of Ozamis City. If I go to the Philippines, maybe I will try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My whole Sunday started from farm and ended at the farm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your cousin has a safe pregnancy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganda naman ng view hoping all things are fine now :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy Sunday ha, sana naman bumaba na BP ni cousin mo. Di nya siguro maiwasan na mag overthink no, aguyyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag travel pala kayo maam lyca. Ang ganda lang mag travel ma'am nuh. Enjoy kaayo. Nindot sad ang view ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago