Pretty Messy Busy Days

9 35
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Random

That's a bit cute for a title, right?

Hi! Hello, everyone! It’s me again. I know I’ve been away for some days because life was a wee bit messy and busy for me. We have visitors in the house, and they are really good at making me preoccupied with them and the house in a mess as well.

My younger brother living in Bukidnon has three little boys, a two, four and six years old, and with that age group you can’t imagine the chaos they can create in the house, oh! Add one more, a seven year old girl from my other brother that lives with us. Our house is full of life, laughter, cutie patoties, screams, some fights and mess all together, hehe! 

Well, this does not happen very often, only twice a year I guess, so I’m all good with the pretty messy busy days.

My nephew, the eldest of the three boys, will be having his birthday this coming Friday, and he has been pleading his mom and dad to spend his birthday here in our place. Of course, the parents can’t refuse because it’s school break, and it's the best time for the boys to go visit grandma and grandpa. 

They rarely get the opportunity to spend his birthday outdoors because for the past years July has been a regular school day here in the Philippines. The school break was always during summer, April and May, however, this year, with the pandemic, the classes will start August, so this break is just a perfect timing for the kids. It will be a week of happiness for them, I guess, lol!

Saturday. I did a lot of cleaning, brushing and dusting around the house. I finished my "kasambahay" duties around 2pm, when I got a text message from the hospital for an on-call duty, Imagine?! Yes, I’m a superwoman too sometimes. Our visitors arrived around 9pm, and that time I’m tucked in bed, hahah! Poor superwoman, lol!

Sunday. A busy day for Tita’s duty with the four kids. The secret is just to turn on YouTube Kids or Netflix Kids channels, and I’ll be sitting in peace watching with them. Smart, eh? Then, they got bored and wanted to get some snacks, and we thought of going to McDonalds, because apparently the poor tita was also craving for a chicken sandwich, haha! Dining in is a bad idea if you’re carrying four kids, so drive thru is always the best option. Just grab the food, pay and go, haha!

Today. Monday. I was at work and my nephew texted if I could make popcorn after dinner. I said, yes, of course! But, I bought 5 packs of popcorn from the grocery instead before heading home. Brilliant! That saves time and energy, haha! Now, I can have time to write and a quick visit to my circles here in read.cash.

No Monday blues for me, only few patients today, maybe because of the constant raining, then my mind just functioned brilliantly to bypass popcorn making 101. Not a pretty messy, busy Monday at all!

Thanks for reading guys!

Stay happy and avoid the toxicity wherever you are!


Lead Image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

07/25/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



13
$ 3.96
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Random

Comments

Your niblings are lucky to have! I wish I have an aunt like that :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, this kind of day though it's a little bit messy and busy, and with nieces and nephews really gives comfort and happiness to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagbibigay buhay talaga sa bahay ang tawa at kakulitan nang mga bata...ako naman para di sila mag tv eh nakikipaghabulan ako hahaha....iwas gastos sa kuryente at internet na din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung month of July po talaga ang simula ng pasukan dati eh kaso nga po nabago dahil sa pandemic. Anyway, ganyan po talaga kapag maraming kids sa house, magulo pero masaya naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoyed reading the article. While reading I was experiencing the time I spent with my family, my parents, sister and brother , nephew and niece just a month ago. We could be together only for a day. But it is memorable. But nephew and niece are no more kids, they are adults now getting ready to settle down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanay na sanay na talaga ang Tita. Alams na ang gagawin kada rerequest ang mga kids hahaha. Kapag andito pamangkin namin kahit half day lang, ilang oras ko lang sila haharapin tas dun na ulit ako sa lungga ko. Wala akong tyaga sa bata aguy Lalo kapag makukulit baga haha. Anyways, sana soon baby mo naman aalagaan mo, yiehhhh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Tita life! I love the routine except for the cleaning and scrubbing haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In addy to your nephew, I wish him good health and success. The kids are really enjoying themselves with the look of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo palang ganap ma'am lyca. Advance happy birthday to your nephew maam lyca! 🎉 Wishing him a good health always. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago