Meet The Land Baron

20 43
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Free write

What a delight to wake up to the warmth of the sunlight peeping up in my bedroom window, of a log house built near the sea with a view of the blue waters and the beautiful garden of flowers in the backyard, well sculpted thick bushes, big trees, and serene environment.

This was the view that I got to see every weekend, one of the most treasured assets I have bought with my cryptocurrency investments. With my huge shareholding, I have the money to indulge my latest passion: land and real estate. In my 3o's I have this dominant figure in my network, with the largest share in Lyke Real Estate Development Company, owning more than a hundred million shares, or some twenty percent of the company.

Several things have been driving me in this new obsession. There is a heritage of a depression- era when my grandmother has been forced to sell her Bukidnon rubber farm due to some unlucky and tragic turnover in the business. My granny since then rented some lands in order to continue what she knows most- farming. That particular time in my childhood, I have said to myself "someday I am going to own so much land that I would never have to rent for my farmland." In addition, I grow up with my parents who had been renting apartments here and there. Before my teen years, my mom got her inheritance - a small parcel of land, for us to build a home. This memory forged my dream, that a land is the only thing that lasts.

Earlier, I have bought plantations in Bukidnon and Davao, currently developing a housing project in the Visayas, an island off the coast in Bohol, and a lavish penthouse atop one of the towers in Makati.

For all this wealth, the primary home for me and my family is a surprisingly modest two-story Bungalow house on a ranch near Baguio City. The opulence there is provided by nature. The house has a 2-acre lake in front of it and a view of the mountainous Cordillera.

I have made donations to conservation groups, and has placed this ranch in the largest preservation easement in the Luzon provinces, so it can never be further developed. I was able to bring back more horses in the region, even those 19th century plants and few more trees, this favors the return of those used to be common birds in the area.

Now, in this effort we could preserve nature and leave the wild and the farmlands at its finest.

Indeed, there is something we can do for mother nature, and the rich and the mighty can do so much more to conserve our environment.


Yay! What a wonderful life to dream and to live someday, haha! It has always been on my bucket list to buy lands, properties, and even an island! This article would be a dream come true, however for now this is just daydreaming in words, lol!

Anyway, from my previous article about delusions of grandeur, I guess I landed spot on with this write up in perfect delusion, hahaha! Well, as long as I can come up with an inspiration to write about, all good! Also, I was reminded, somehow this would be fitting for Here's A Prompt: Celebrity for a day, a #promptfactory by @meitanteikudo.

Thanks for reading my delusions for this Friday! Cheers for our dreams and goals, coming true soooo soon... fingerscrossed**


Lead Image and all photos from Pixabay (free to use images)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

02/18/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard

15
$ 6.33
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Comments

How wonderful it is to be able to have a powerful creative imagination that allows us to live fully in two alternate lives. May your wishes come true my dear friend 😚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for these things happen soon for all of us. Nothing is impossible to God especially for those poepl who believe and have faith. God bless you 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really painful to me I can't see the images due to my network connection I really want to be here 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala ko for real tlga, pero why not po doctora alam ko soon ma-achieved mo yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Swerte ko nmn sis, hindi na ako mag susulat if ever hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could be here it really full of fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In some of my daydreaming may mga gsnito din akong scene ee. Ang saya lang kasi, tapos soon mangyayari na sya Sana nga mangyari 🤟

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu nga minsan masaya mag daydreaming, lalo na pag walang topic hahah! Pero soon sis, ma achieve natin yan with crypto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel like I am living in that beautiful dream while reading. Someday, well get there. 💗🤞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis! Claiming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I was reading I was transported to a place like that, I would also have liked to work that way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a dream for a lot of us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only those wealthy people have concern to the environment and not just their pockets, they are able to preserve the environment through their moneys just like what you have said Doc. I also want to own a land jud doc and ranch pud jud 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi ayy! Nice investments jud kaso karon mahal na kaau bah... but who knows crypto can make us rich someday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ate sana mabili nyo yan one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu nga habang may buhay hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday ma'am Lyca I know you can buy land. You can make it po. I know it will be achieve one of your bucket list. God bless you ma'am Lyca always. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! One day, keeping my hopes high!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Lyca soon po. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago