Just Some Random Words

31 52
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Again… and again… I don’t know what to write about, so scribbling my articles from here, I thought that, err… let me try again this prompt that has been very popular from yesterday. 

The prompt is to generate five or more random words from this site- randomwordgenerator.com, and just write anything about it.

And, here’s what I got:

Let’s start.

Feeling

This is just so ironic. I’ve been feeling really off these past days, I felt that I’ve been procrastinating a lot, and it seems that I don’t have the drive to chase those dreams anymore. I admit, I’ve been so negatively torn and unmotivated about life. However, I obviously don’t want to talk or write about it so today I just pulled out my last card to play - prompts. Apparently, this word generator could, I guess, read our minds and shove me to write a bit of what I’m feeling, so yah, that’s it.

Grave

Wow! This is totally random, indeed. For the sake of discussion, grave, for me, is the end and a beginning of something. As a Christian, I believe that there is life after death and the grave is not our final resting place. In the afterlife, we will reap what we sow, there is joy or suffering, heaven or hell. Moreover, this bitter life now will be better later, not a suffocating grave six feet under, but a brighter light above the heavens.

Exemption

Who is exempted from all the troubles and adversities in life? Our plate is always full of it. Anyone, rich or poor, young or old, popular or not, we all have a fair share of struggles and that makes us unique from each other. Thus, how can we judge one from another?

I’ve been watching Taxi Driver recently on Netflix, and it’s sad to see bad things happen to good people, and vice versa, no exemptions. However, there is justice for all, one day or another, if the law won’t give a just sentence, karma will.  

Half

My heart is torn in half. This would be the best input for this word at the moment. It reminded me of this verse;

"A double minded man is unstable in all his ways." -James 1:8

Such a great wisdom, but we fall short of being half broken with our decisions in life. 

Why?

Because, life is about choices. 

Carve

This must be the happy part of this post. The other day, a colleague of mine came from a family vacation in Boracay, Philippines, and she brought us this present.

It’s a turtle! Of course, not a real one. It’s carved delicately cute and tiny, and it's amazing how talented the locals of Aklan. Gifts like this make me want to go and explore the places they’ve visited. So, inspire me! If you happen to go far, anywhere in the world, a keychain will be a good present for me, hehe!

Thank you for reading!


I love the #promptfactory community, but it seems it has been silent for some time, so I created Check The Prompts community, a collection of prompts and ideas inspiring to write. Let's start here. Join me!


Lead image and article photos by me.

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

10/011/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


13
$ 1.66
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Random nga pro it brings out something to ponder lalo na si grave at exemption

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang basa ko sa grave, gra-ve as in grabe haha! Lakas maka demotivate yata ang weather na to hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about how you feel about life. Don't worry, I know you'd be fine. I have not been feeling good for a few days too but I'm trying to make myself happy. Be good dear friend❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Same here, I can keep that happy facade but that's all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate ang ganda nung photo with the grass and your feet ang galing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis! gusto ko rin yan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gling clap clap 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days I receive gifts from my boss from her travels and I have taken it for granted. Thanks for reminding me to be thankful and appreciative always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah that no exemptions. Wala talagang na eexempt sa mga bagay bagay. Lahat tayo makakaranas talaga ng pain, sufferings and all. Pero for sure, we can find solutions for it.

Magtry sad ko ani, kay murag wala nasad koy masulat for today's video. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

cge sis and post it in Check the Prompts community, naa ang link sa article. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sa no exemption, we still face the se struggles and nasa atin nalang how we manage and solve that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see the way you handled this prompt. It's true, grave is not our final resting place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cute ng keychain,

I do believe in life after death

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu ang liit nyan, kaya nkaka amaze ang pagkagawa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talented tlga doc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng key chain sis... Karon lang ko nakabasa ug balik aning random words, murag nice e try ni... Anyways, power hug to you sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank sis, that was comforting..
You can write yours, and please do post it in the community I mentioned in the article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis... Sooner, I'll try to write about that and post in that community sis. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Would try this random words pag waley na ako masulat pero yung oras lang talaga ang wala ako kung isusulat napakarame 🤣

Sis, big power hug! 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay sus kaya mo yan ang haba nga ng articles mo eh, hehe! Thanks! what a comforting hug, sis,.. xo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing random words pero parang na guess niya what you really feel athe moment. Bet ko yung sinabi mo life is about choices. Tama nga naman. Our life starts from letter B the day we were born and end with letter D or the day we will be dead yet in between the B and the D there is letter C or what we called Choice. So choose wisely and live life to the fullest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love that BCD idea, sis. Totoo nga nmn talaga... trying hard to live life to the fullest, by God's grace...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis.so choose wisely lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What keychain would you like from England sis? I’ll bring you 😁

PS. You sound a bit down hun. I’m always a TG message away if you need a chat 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Are you coming to the Philippines? hehe! Yah! Been down lately, but I'm okay, sis. Thanks for your message :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not this year sis, I decided to go back home instead, but maybe next year I’ll go to PH with my Filipino neighbour 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! Seriously?! That would be really exciting... I'm rooting for the keychain hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why your heart torn into two pieces 😂? These random words site is awesome to write about your ideas. Thank you sister for sharing it with us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Because it's tiring to think and make choices. Sigh. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago