International Day of Families

13 27
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

This afternoon I have some errands from mom that needs to be done and that includes picking up her online orders from Avon - yes! Mom is an Avon Lady, she keeps some products in stock at her small corner store. While waiting, my eyes wanders over the Franchise Dealers board and there this article came into life. They had this Photo Contest about Family Portraits because today (May 15, 2021) is International Day of Families! Cheers!!!

Heading home my mind wanders again how to showcase this article special for families, my family has never been a fan of picture taking, lol! Maybe if I have a million to trade their pose, smile and presence on the camera, they would perhaps do it, hahah! That's how expensive, I guess. Anyway, let me do this in photos digging on a gallery of throwback pictures so here it goes..

Not so long ago, I do get some photography opportunities with close friends for prenuptial, family, kids birthday, etc. They are these friends who would not get mad even if I gave them lame photos so no big deal, lol! I would jokingly tell them that maybe I can trade the photos for chickens in the market! πŸ˜‚

This friend of mine just started a family and well I understand that everything was exciting, and she loves to keep these memories in photos. When she got pregnant, we went out to shoot, few months after she gave birth to her baby we're out again with her family for a pictorial.

My friend with her family. While myself on the camera minding the bokeh, framing, and the moment.

We went to a nature park just near the city. I’m glad that we went early while we can still enjoy taking snaps with the beauty of natural light (usually 3-5pm is the best and no rain) and the beauty of nature that God provides breathtakingly for all of us. Moreover, her baby was seemed to be on the mood, he was amazed with the continuous clicking of the camera that’s why calling his attention sometimes was never a problem.

Natural light is wonderful on this photo.

Pictures are frozen captured moments and before you know it, many years later, you will get older and so with the memories. That’s why you’ll be glad to save the day - in pictures. And, a photo of a happy family is something worth to keep!

Next, was my sister's family photo shoot also and how can I say no to her baby, my cute little nephew. 😍 Tita (aunt) is always on the go for every years pre-birthday pictorial, etc. Lol!

Nature is always a beautiful backdrop for any portraiture photograph
Playing with the bokeh/ depth of field

As I peruse google for this International day of families, I have seen lots of photos of families bonded together. I can feel love, because smiles can't lie and the eyes too. On the other hand, this day was also commemorated to discuss issues sorrounding a family, its contribution to society and the role it portraits in honing a child.

Anyway, may this day reminds us to value our families. One might have a complete or dysfunctional family here on earth. Someone can have a missing identity because they don't have a mother or father to identify with. I know these are all important for psychologic and emotional well being of a child, but God is always there for us, so willing to become a father/ mother figure. Our identity with him is far more greater than this world could offer!

"For you are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. - Galatians 3:26

That's beyond measure!


Photos are MINE. Still, i use all photos with permission from both.


Write your world and earn! SCROLL UP and SIGN UP for FREE!

10
$ 5.25
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Happy International day of families dear! On photos is lovely family.I can see and feel love between them.These family photos will be amazing memory in older years.We all like watching old pphotos and remember those days on photos,especially if were happy days.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i didn't know about this .thanks for sharing.. i love taking photos of our family.. I make it a point that we have our year-end family photoshoot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I envy those people who are have a complete family pictures. We don't have a nice family photo with my parents ah! We have one but it destroyed with typhoon when I was young. But, when we grow up my Father is have a another family now. I'm jealous because other childrens have a complete family. They have a father who is there to their side..

$ 0.02
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

That's so sad po. I have cousins with separated parents and I pity them as they grow up coz it was never easy. Now, that they're all working and having families on their own, it was indeed a relief that they've overcome such trials. Maybe it's your turn now to make a difference on the family you're starting. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman na sakin kahit incomplete di naman namin need ng katulad nya hahaha kasi babaero tsaka pasakit lang sa bulsa ni mama kasi puro inom lol. Buti nga at wala siya siguro di kami makakahinga ng maluwag.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Worth it nmn pala pag give up ng mom mo. Minsan talaga ganyan mahirap pero kelangan eh πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Worth it din naman talaga. Mahirap ng walang ama pero mas mahirap buhay namin pag may ganyan kaming ama.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Ikaw kelan magpapamilya? 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next question please πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice pictures of these families. Congratulations to your family also on this day of family togetherness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! And to your family too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Maya Joan Omana hehe, as usual, I wasn't aware that yesterday is a family day, or should I say I dont know realy yay, that date or that event should be celebrated too, and thanks for sharing these at least I would be a reminded with these date. Ang calendar ko lang kasi ay Yung school calendar haha.Galing ng photography mo yieh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Kitang kita pala watermark ko πŸ˜‚ hindi nmn necessarily celebrated wala rin sa calendar ko hahah! Nakita ko lang sa Avon na meron din pala ganyan kya share ko lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago