Gotta Love "Signature Tea"

12 36
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Places

Hello, guys! We still have rainy afternoons and nights on this side of the world, and the bed is an inviting refuge, but, first, let me drop this article here and play some catch up for a bit.

Though it’s cold and rainy in the evening, daytime still has the torturing heat. Thus, "Signature Tea" is my new favorite tea house to drop by during my traveling Physiotherapy duty routines. This was opened last year remotely in that same place where my favorite “bookworm hub” was located in my high school years. I have written a bit about this place in this article “Books I Grow Up With,” used to be my sweet abode because they really have plenty of books that time. 

Anyway, though Signature Tea was opened last year, I haven’t explored the place since last week. When the face to face classes started, the usual hang out place I love to visit when I need to get lunch and refreshments was crammed with students already, however, the Signature Tea place remained like a quiet place that somehow I love to get a quick escape from the busy and humid life outdoors. 

While having my lunch today, I realized that this has been the same old place where the bookworm hub was located, though it has been renovated and remodeled, I am still feeling nostalgic where the books I love to rent were usually situated, and the counter where the old lady owner used to sit. Wow! It’s amazing how the place was transformed into something different yet still so pleasant and simply pretty.

The place is not so spacious, it only has four small tables attached to the walls like those in the photo and two or three high chairs each. I think it’s just really ideal for just a solo guest like me, or perhaps with one or two friends.

However, I love how unique and aesthetic the idea of attaching dining spaces to the walls. I think that is really a great idea to save space and minimize clutter. It has a minimalist vibe, I guess, that surely piques my interest too.

Directly adjacent to the counter, is a small bar with cute graffiti drawings and words scribbled on the wall. I love that it has black paint in the background because it somehow calms the mood and neutralizes the natural light outdoors reflecting from the glass wall and door. 

I also like how the bulbs were decorated with the “abaca” or native strings. It looks really unique, and while staring at the photo now, I thought that it looked like a jellyfish hanging up in the ceiling, lol! 

Lastly, the food (and the milktea) is affordable too. Just recently, they started serving “Pater” with fried chicken for lunch, and I love it because I like eating my lunch here too instead. I have only tasted their black tea and it's really good, so, for the third time I have only been drinking this one from their menu, lol!

"Signature Tea" place must've sounded so fancy, but this local tea house is not really lucrative, but just relaxing, pleasant and homey, something I like!

That would be all for now, I hope you could visit Iligan City and enjoy the "City of Majestic Waterfalls," lol! Yep, we have heaps of waterfalls here, so ideal for waterfalls hopping! Hmm, that would be great for another article.

Thanks for reading!


Lead Image and all photos by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

09/07/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



10
$ 3.19
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Foods, Places

Comments

i remember i also wanted my own quiet time for myself back in college... hehehe the table looks unique.. yes it's really a space saver for tables to be designed that way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has been raining all day here too. Also, we don't have Signature tea in my country. Just make sure that you enjoy your day my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's just quaint :) To be able to enjoy tea time at that place - a little piece of heaven.

May panibagong bagyo nanaman. Ingat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu nga nauumay na ako sa bagyo at ulan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I really wanted to go back to Iligan to visit again Timoga and let my children and family experience it too. I grew in the city of golden friendship so iligan is just within my reach if we want ti visit way way back then. I just love the waters in Iligan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.. fresh at malamig, flowing pa...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wiah I could visit thag place too UwU, haha. Lalo na mas prefer ko yong place na wala talagang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis ako rin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super cozy nmn yan. Worth staying while sipping their milktea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very unique maam lyca. I'm super amazed with the tables na nakadikit siya sa wall. Ang ganda niya tingnan. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu, ako rin nung first ko nakita..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maam. Ang unique. Super galing naman kung sino gumawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago