Good and Bad

22 42
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write, Random

And the ugly...

Aloha ladies and gents! Forget the ugly, that was some random word at the back of my mind while thinking of the title for this article.

Let’s just talk about the good and the bad, though someone told me that ugly is bad with good outcomes and intentions, ahm maybe partly because there is something good in everything, including the lessons we learned from it, right?

Today we celebrate my nephew’s birthday, and I believe that birthdays are always good news. It means another year of blessing and goodness for my eldest nephew, turning 15! Our handsome teenager in the house had grown so much, though still so naive sometimes. 

I cooked his favorite spaghetti this afternoon, and later his dad will buy
something yummy for our dinner.

Yesterday evening at dinner we talked about the ROTC (Reserve Officers Training Corps) that might soon be part of the Philippines education system, perhaps during grade 11 and 12. And, my poor nephew who has been a lazy bee most of the day said that he should be spending more time playing “Call of Duty” now while he is not in grade 11 yet. And, we all laughed! How much longer is he planning to play?! The dad nagged him after bursting into laughter. 

In my opinion, this might be unnecessary for some people, however, it can have a significant effect on the character of the child. Discipline, perseverance and hardwork are something a child would learn in the process. Nowadays, while kids are only mindful about computer games and TikTok, it is best that the school should participate again in molding the character of the child.

Anyway, another good news today I received my 5-5 sale purchases from Lazada and Shopee, they came so late. I know, but this is pretty normal for us living in Mindanao. What did I buy? I got myself this external flash, and rechargeable batteries for it. My DSLR camera had a dysfunctioning internal flash for like two years now and just recently I discovered that there are affordable generic external flash that can be bought online. Before, I always thought that I should be buying Sony for a Sony camera, and it’s just so pricey!

This is a best buy! The packaging is great, shipping is fairly good and the item is really functional. The Juan Gadget shop is available in Lazada and Shopee, and a very legitimate store I must say. For the product, I have to try it yet soon, so perhaps that will be in the next few articles in the future.

The bad news for the day is just really shocking and sad. My father’s elder brother was recently diagnosed with Malignant Tumor in the Liver. I talked to my cousin this morning and she told me that my uncle doesn't want to disclose his present health condition to his brothers and sister. And, we respect his decision until God knows when. I don’t know, perhaps when the right time comes. I told my cousin that we can’t keep it longer, especially if the days get tougher.

The tumor is already big enough to get unfavorable surgical resection, thus the doctor considers Immunotherapy for Liver Cancer, the best by far to diminish the size and hopefully good enough for surgery. Oh my, from the looks of it, I think it’s really bad. But, we are all praying for the best outcome and healing by God’s grace.

I am still in shock right now, and I can’t even show my despair to everyone here at home. This write- up is by far the best option to vent out because my family don’t know where I blog, though they know I write. Anyway, thank you as always guys for being there, your words are always comforting.

This would be all for now, and thanks for reading!

P.S. You might wonder why I'm posting at this time, all because I'm still on sick leave from last week's flu bug. Oh well, our doctor doesn't like the bug ruining the workplace, totally understandable. So, let me enjoy my staycation!


Photos by me.

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

05/17/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


14
$ 6.46
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Comments

Ang sarap po ng spag na luto nyo daming cheese. And sad news nga po talaga yung about sa uncle nyo. Sending prayers to your uncle po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud ni nakapait aning malignant cases ba kay ang mabuhat sa mga doctor ma extend lang ug gamay imo lifespan but it can never change the fact that it's a lose hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your Uncle, ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you cherry!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for that bad news. Hope your uncle is doing well and is still in good spirits despite that unwelcome news. Tough times, but God is tougher!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greetings to your nephew sis, a happy happy birthday to him. Sending virtual hugs and prayers to your uncle, it's hard for the family about this news. But never lose faith that your uncle will recover. My papa called home with God last year, it's hard but we should have to keep going survive. Please, take care. ^_^

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my I'm sorry for your loss sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Your post made me realize that there are good and bad news in this life. Happy birthday to your eldest nephew. Also, there is nothing prayer cannot do. You and your family members should think of the time that you can pray for your uncle together and I'm sure he will be fine. Don't brood my friend. God will see you all through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, prayers can move mountains!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is tough for you guys but with God you will pull through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prayers for your speedy recovery and also tito's. Hmmm.

Happy birthday to your pamangkin!!

Godox! Sayang my cam does not have a hotshoe bwahah so waley internal flash lang keri ni mirrorless ko.

Agree ako sa ROTC. A little camaraderie din for them na magkakasama sa training.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganda ng cam!!! Actually, I'm weighing my options if bibili ako mirrorless or bilhan ko nlng external flash ung dslr ko. Nung nakita ko mas cheaper and external flash, ito nlng binili ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu get the cheaper peripherals kung ok naman pa ang body. hahah ang tagal ko nang sinisipat ang canon m50 na body KAHIT BODY na lang sana para sa viewfinder at sa hotshoe.. ang sakit lang kasi pa sa bulsa pa din. and naisipo ko din ok lang kasi dahil wala mashadong kilos hindi din pa maka shoot around so sakaling nakabili ako during nun pandemic di ko din mashado masusulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda daw autofocus nyan kaso mahal at totoo yan lagi na ako tamad lumabas mag photowalk. dati kc nung andito pa sisterette ko sya lagi ko kasama mag photowalk..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha true. Nag wfh and pandemic. Wla na yung groupmates kong adik sa sunset chasing and anything to take photos of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing that flash made be miss my camera :D Hope your flash lasts a long time.

Happy birthday to the handsome naive nephew :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bakit anyare sa camera mo? At sana matutunan kung gamitin, haha! Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your uncle is able to get the treatment he needs, it is quite sad when a family member gets sick!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is and cancer is just really big...

$ 0.00
1 year ago