Fun and Sun in Windy Place Beachub Maigo

18 55
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Finally, I got the entire day off from the hassles of work with my phone turned off too. I guess, that's the right thing to do to make a legitimate day off from work, lol! Otherwise, patients and co-workers will be calling me to sneak in this and that into my day.

The other day was my parent's second dose of Astra Zenica Covid19 vaccine, I'm glad it goes so well and they're both in good health despite of the tiring day and the pressure. Praise God! I admit I got those anxious nerves wrecking me physically again and all for nothing, as always, but I still thank God for it because it made me persistent in prayer, and He never fails. We're at the venue queuing at around 8.30 am and finished at 3.30 pm! Imagine? Seven long hours! So tiring!

However, on the following day,Β  yesterday was my grandfather's death anniversary and we had it all planned beforehand to spend the day at my aunt's beach house and resort in Maigo, Lanao del Norte, Philipines- my mom's hometown. The day was a complete relaxation, sun and fun, and get together with the whole family. Actually, I was a bit hesitant for my parents not to stay home after vaccination, but I don't want to spoil the planned moment, and anyway we're not commuting, no big crowd and the beach is a healthy place to unwind. Also, they're not experiencing any side effects from the vaccine too. So, off we go!

Windy Place Beachub Maigo, is a name in conception. My aunt and my uncle don't have any name for their resort yet, but the latter wanted to call it Windy Place literally because it's just so windy, lol! I had this place featured in my past blog, way back March of this year when we had a day camping, but they didn't come up with any name yet. Beachub was my own addition to the name for a millennial touch, and Maigo from the name of the municipality it belongs.Β  Well, I think it sounds cool though. My cousin was also contemplating making a Facebook page for this, but I think my uncle and aunt aren't ready yet, maybe soon.

We really had a fun time despite of the heat of the sun, with sumptuous lunch, heartful laugh and chitchats, photo sessions with my "feeling photographer" self lol, and my niece's Tiktok -kept everyone in a cheerfully busy mode. After all the fun, we went to our grands' mausoleum in the public cemetery to light some candles and whisper prayers for them. The day ended preparing some takeaways and us traveling back home which is just a 45-min ride. Everyone was tired, including myself, I intend to write this article that night, but my eyes won't allow me to. My mind and body was so desperate to doze off.

I got more photos for you from the Windy Place Beachub, a silhouette shot of my niece and below is my younger sister. They both love to be in the camera.

What to expect in the resort? There are open cottages which are so affordable to rent at P300 in Philippine Peso, or around $6. The resort also has one open function hall for bigger groups. Overnight camping is allowed at a special rate. There's an area for grilling and washing, and an accessible toilet/ bathroom too. There's no store nearby yet so you have to bring everything you need, but the market is just a 10 minute walk or few minutes ride to buy the things you need. Anyway, at this time of pandemic, the place is open for booking and reservation to avoid overcrowding. Maybe walk in might be allowed if there aren't any prior reservations within the day.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! Enjoy wherever you are! Stay safe and healthy always!


Photos and content are MINE.

All Rights Reserved.


10
$ 6.06
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Windy Place Beachub is a good name for me. And as beautiful as the place. Nakakamiss magpunta sa mga ganyan. Huhuhu. Kailan kaya ako?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nku mahirap na ngaun lumabas dahil ni delta, buti nlng nka pag unwind kami that time ng di pa masyado marami cases dito... Stay put nlng muna sis, heheh! No choice for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God okay sila after vax..grabe ang time noh? Scheduled vax ni sis.? Ako parents were scheduled and it only took less than an hour..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want some sun and beach! I won't mind getting sunburned just so I can take all the vitamin D I want lol! Glad to know your parents' vaccination went well and you had a blast!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems an exciting place to visit at weekends πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit ako sa dagat pero naiingit parin akooo sa ibang beach 😭😭 why is that 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, an awesome place to visit! Ako di pa nakavaccine huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng photos.. Taz ganda pa ng place.. Tiring pero worth it.. Bonding is life din😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! uu nga minsan lang talaga mka pag bonding lalo na pandemic, kya super enjoy talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing their parents have already been vaccinated. The sad thing is those long hours of waiting and rightly so much anxiety on their part. That wait is a slow death. Very nice to spend the day enjoying with family and at the beach. Very nice pictures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dont mentioned it the queue was a torture, i'm just glad it was all over now. A day in the beach was a great reward after all the busy days indeed. I think i need a part 2 lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you achieve your part 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po ng beach,😍,parang ang sarap mag relax dyan lalo na para sakin kc beach lover ako.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay definitely mag enjoy ka talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beach ulit, whiiw. Love the tranquility it offers.. good thing wlng side effects ni vaccine this time that made your parents enjoyed the day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Another beach article yes hahah! Ngaun ko lang na realize. πŸ˜‚ Throwback na kc ung sa island hopping. Yes, i thank God that the vaccine didn't have side effects this time, ung first dose nila medyo may nararamdaman sila slight effects kya ung anxiety nmn extended haayys..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the photos, how peaceful the place looks! The pics make me wish to take a few days off there!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually i'm dreaming of part 2 πŸ˜‚ let's go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago