A Quick Stop At Iligan City Esplanade

19 61
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Kung Hei Fat Choy, read.cash family! I hope everyone is having a fruitful and abundant new year!

I don’t have work today, not a holiday actually, you know hospitals don’t have any breaks. However, I have applied for an off from work today, just because I needed some rest after a terrible upper back pain yesterday. I did self- PT (Physiotherapy), not self pity, haha! And, it does wonders! I felt some relief, but it still nags a bit if I do some typing in front of the computer.

Anyway, highway, let me divert you to today's topic- our afternoon out a quick stop in Iligan City Esplanade. This is located in my province, Iligan City, along the Bayug River, the esplanade terminates overlooking the Iligan Bay. This was just finished and opened to the public early last year.

Indeed, this is something new in our city, and our first time to come and check the place. If not for my sister’s persistence to drive them out. As she said, let’s celebrate Chinese New Year, haha! Lame excuse for full blooded Filipino, lol! Anyway, I knew beforehand that she’s itching to visit this place before leaving for Manila this weekend. Fine! Let’s go!

We left home at around 3pm, and dropped by to take-away a box of pizza from a local pizzeria. Around 4pm, we arrived at the Esplanade, took pictures, chill and hung out while eating the pizza. I’m glad that there are stalls from vendors selling soda, juice, tempura, squid roll, and siomai, because we have completely forgotten to bring some drinks. 

Surprisingly, even if today is a holiday, there were only a few people roaming and chilling around the area. So thankful that we’re all safe somehow, less people, pretty good social distancing from other groups.

There are benches on the side, covered by these architecturally unique sheds. The pathway is really nice too for walking and jogging. The atmosphere is really cool and peaceful, somewhat windy of course. The place is clean too, because there are trash bins on every shed. The only problem I have seen so far are those stray dogs roaming around because some dogs and perhaps cats too raid the trash for food. Beside the esplanade is a residential area, and I think these are their pets and guard dogs. Somehow, I hope the barangay council or the Local Government Unit could take care of it. 

They have ornamental plants on display too, and my mom was a fan. I actually reminded her about no picking of anything, lol!

The weather was gloomy, waited for the sunset, but no show today unfortunately. We left the place at around 5.30pm already, wishing and hoping that I could take beautiful snaps of the golden hour, but none. When we started running by the road, raindrops started to fall, oh well.. it's bye bye time indeed.

We passed by to take-away barbeque or skewers for dinner because we don't have plans of cooking anymore. When we arrived home the rain poured so hard, thank God the outing went dry and fine.

Thank you for taking your time to read and see a glimpse of Iligan City!


Take a tour with me with these articles;

Fun and Sun in Windy Place Beachub Maigo

Island Hopping

Places to Visit in Davao City, Philippines

First Family Road Trip to Bukidnon

Labor Day Adventure and Team Building

Fictional Tour with #Club1BCH

#Club1BCH Sail Rail to Dublin Ireland

#Club1BCH Biking Around Dublin


All photos by me (Some might appear on Flickr later)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

02/01/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



15
$ 5.14
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

kanang never pa jud ko nakataha diha ba...refreshing kaayo tan awun ang lugar beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me want to visit Iligan city, however I still don't have any money hahahaha so I'll just stay at home for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely place sis. I bet the air is fresh and cold there at night. Your sister may have a pretty lame excuse but I'm sure you all had fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice break you had sis, and hope your back pain was gone :) Ang ganda naman dyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooh! Ang ganda naman diyan sis. Gusto ko mapuntahan yan ba. Kaso ang layo naman.. Haha.. Sarap mag-unwind lalo pa't hindi karamihan yung tao na nandiyan. Hmm. Siguro nga busy lang din yung iba. Buti naman at naisipan niyo na magpunta sa ganyang lugar. Ang ganda nang view. Lalo na yung may mga bulaklak..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for your recovery from your back pain. I think so because you went out to enjoy a nice day in beautiful places.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it ma'am Lyca. I love the view. It's perfect to unwind. I know if I will visit the place it makes me enjoy. It will give me a happiness. I love your place there are a lot of amazing spots too ma'am.

The ornamental plants are really awesome too. I love your dinner viand ma'am, it's barbecue! I love barbecues a lot.🤤❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Visit Iligan City too someday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you maam Lyca. Balang araw ma'am.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow these awesome I also loved the fact that they have ornamental flowers I love there scent. Happy new month 🙏🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Feb too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the use of medical terms there for the jokes love them ❤ Whenever they say doctors and nurses Don't have breaks I just imagine what is like?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a common term for us, lol! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like the ornaments sis.. rest is very needed ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I doubt if I will ever leave such a serene environment. They will have to bundle me away. I love nature so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nature is always refreshing for me too.. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very beautiful city. Hoping to come there someday so I can see things for myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You'll like it for sure..

$ 0.00
2 years ago