Unexpected Finds While Decluttering!

11 73
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Yep, we all have some hidden but interesting things that we should throw away. The only time we get to do this is when we're decluttering. Yes folks I am still at it until now. Hahaha.

Guess what are the notable things I found this time? Actually I even got surprised when I saw these "long forgotten" things. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I mean who would have known I forgot I had such items? ๐Ÿ˜† Oh wait some of them aren't even mine! ๐Ÿ˜… Ah the things we buy that we don't get to use...

First off, this henna paste kit set.

Apparently I bought this one in 2016. I found the receipt inside the box so that's how I know. Haha.

As far as I remember I got disappointed with this one. Why? Well it didn't work well on my skin. I believe I mixed my own paste from the pack but found it's useless. Imagine I just wasted money on something I bought from an online seller in the UK? Awww...

Actually I think I bought this off of eBay but they also have a website so I definitely bought from a legit store. Sadly the product isn't that good at all.

For the last time I tried using the premixed paste today to see if there'd be any difference. I just did some random designs because I already know it wasn't going to work that much. It's not easy to use but hey whatever, it's just a trial run.

Here's the before and after pics.

Can you even see it (right side)? ๐Ÿ˜‚ It's like nothing at all! Didn't even stain my skin that much. Meh. I'd rather use pen art or my own printed temporary tattoos than this kind of henna tattoo. At least if I use the other two it will be easy to see and appreciate.

Next up are these two bottles of alcoholic beverage. ๐Ÿ˜† I never in my wildest dreams would have thought I'd find something like this hidden somewhere in this house.

I mean, come on. Would you expect to find these inside a clothes cabinet? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ My grandma's sibling also lived in this house so she and her husband left a few things in one of the cabinets.

Imagine my unbelief in finding these two. What the heck, it was bought in 2008! Well the bottle shows 2008 as the date it was bottled (?). I think real whiskey/scotch drinkers would appreciate this. Haha.

Of course I went ahead and posted the photo online so those who like aged Chivas Regal (12 yrs) would find it and buy it too. โค It's not everyday you discover things like this. ๐Ÿ˜†

I even did a quick research online to know if this expires. Good thing everyone online says it rarely happens! Haha, awesome!

Anyway I'm waiting on Caritas Manila (Segunda Mana dept.) to respond to my email regarding their picking up some clothes and old appliances for donation. I have like 3 plastic bags full plus two more filled with various things. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Goodness gracious. Can't wait for these to be scheduled for pick up so everything will be gone from the house! ๐Ÿ˜… (But wait there's more... ๐Ÿ˜†)

How about you? When you declutter, do you find anything interesting too? ๐Ÿ˜Š

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash. Other images are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Click here to join usย so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย as well!

5
$ 1.81
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

You have a good heart my dear friend and keep still doing that.

Btw hi good morning I am your new supporter here I hope we gonna be friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well thank you. Welcome to read cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had time without checking, if I check I will probably find empty bottles, haha, none full. Soon you will free up a lot of space. Happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Only checked now since the owners have gone. Oh well. Good find eh? ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a Chivas surprise! :D If I am still into drinking, I would have wanted those :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol really? Hahaha. Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just did this morning, too. I threw some clothes that were torn and small on me, some of it has even had stains of bleach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol ayos. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww you have lots of things been keep for a long time. Ganun tlga sis nuh pag mga declutter kana may mkikita kang mga bagay na d mo pala nagamit. Good to know sis na iddonate mo ung iba. Generous nmn yan๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, one of the bags is not mine but from my cousins.

2nd time ko pa lang papa-pick up sa Caritas Manila. Hehe. Years ago na rin ung first time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago