Still Losing My Phones No Matter What I Do... πŸ˜…

14 39
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Nope, I guess I'm a hopeless case when it comes to mobile phones. I am rarely able to NOT lose any of them. It's either it gets deliberately stolen or I misplace it somewhere in public thus it becomes a "free phone" to anyone who finds it. πŸ˜… Oh what a life. πŸ˜†

Out of all the phones I've ever had since I was in college I only managed to keep 2 or 4 out of I don't know how many. πŸ˜… Two of those are cheap basic phones that easily got damaged for some reason. The other 2 are HTC smartphones. What's up with that right? πŸ€”

Every two to three years I have to buy a new one because I tend to lose them all after I have used them well enough (I guess). This is why I've learned not to buy the expensive ones. It doesn't matter how expensive or which brand it is, each one will always be problematic after 2 yrs of use! πŸ™„

I'd rather buy an expensive laptop if that's the case. My first computer lasted for more than 10 yrs! Awesome right? Would have lasted longer if I had it cleaned more often. Oh well. πŸ˜†

Lost my Nokia phone on Monday and tried to retrieve it today to no avail. It was not surrendered at the grocery store where I most likely lost it. Nor was it surrendered to any tricycle operator.

I don't even know how I lost it. Thought it was in my bag the whole time I was in the grocery but when I got home it was nowhere. I was using something like a body bag so everything was in front of me and nobody could open my bag at all except me.

No matter how hard I think I don't know how it got lost. My best guess is I put it somewhere because I had too many things in my hands while shopping. Perhaps I put it down and forgot to pick it up? πŸ€” Or I might have put it inside the tricycle and didn't see it because it was dark since it was already night time when I went home.

Ugh so now I have to get an affidavit of loss, notarize it and submit it to the telecom company to get my number into a new sim card. Of course I need to buy a new phone again. Or maybe I should just use my dual sim smartphone instead so I won't have to buy a new one...? πŸ€”

Oh but I wanna have a separate phone to use for business and playing games... πŸ˜† πŸ˜” Whatever... Life oh life. Millions of money I am ready to receive you now. Where are you? πŸ˜‚

Anyway, the only good thing out of this situation is, it was a cheap and low tech smartphone. It's passable but not really something you'd buy if you want a quality one. I only used it to call and text clients and play some silly games. It doesn't have much pictures too so I don't feel that bad about losing it. Still missing it like it's here at home though, like it will just show up out of nowhere. πŸ˜… In my dreams maybe. πŸ˜‚

How about you? Do you have all the phones from since you got the first one? Or have you lost almost all of them like me? πŸ˜†

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images used are from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

6
$ 3.00
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

Yung sa akin. doble ingat na talaga kasi kapag nawala pa nako. wala pang budget pamibili ng new phone hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha tama. Dagdag gastos pag nawala. Hay buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite hard to loose phone because you know the money you spent buying those are from you. I suggest to look after your phone carefully so that it would not be lose again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah good advice but no matter what I do I always lose the phone after a few yrs... 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never lose my phone, just my wallet once. Thank goodness that it only has 200 pesos in it and I have seperated a cash left at home or else I would be starving for a month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sana all. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have been in such dilemma before, mine I went to the ATM machine to withdraw money, placed my phone at the stand just to get money and when I was done, I left without taking it back.

Lucky for me, someone saw it and had to call me before I entered a cab, I was so grateful to the person. I almost lost my iPhone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh lucky you indeed. Good thing they called you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my partner has the habit of giving them away by losing them hahaha that's why whenever we're together, I make sure nothing's left behind.

if your phone is under a plan, it's best to pay for phone insurance so when it got lost, the telecom would provide another one without a hassle.

I haven't experienced it. Never ako nawalan ng phone or anything na important. I always make sure I have them with me kasi I can't afford to buy another one haha ever since nagkaphone ako, since gradeschool until now that I'm already working, nasisira na lang sila after years of using them or may dadating na bigay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu sana all. I cannot tlga kahit ano gawin ko. Same with your partner, I feel like pinapamigay ko kapag nawawala or nananakaw. Huhu. May ilang phones na rin akong iniyakan dahil dinukot sa bag ko. Hayyy...

I only have prepaid sa Globe eversince. Maybe it's time I get a postpaid one if meron palang insurance. Huhu. I never knew...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

next time get a phone insurance. I pay for gadget care for my phone that I got from Globe. And I think I need to make my article about lost phone a priority. Last ko pa gustong isulat yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really there's a phone insurance for prepaid? Wow I never knew... haha. If postpaid well... prepaid lang ako sa Globe eh... Hayyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naka post paid ako. pero subukan mong mag-inquire sa Globe... At meron akong nakitang service sa GCash, i-reregister ko nga dun ang tab ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok thanks. :) As for GCash baka pass ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago